Brooks Motor Company, Inc

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

18777 Se Mcloughlin Blvd, Milwaukie, OR 97267

Sales: (503) 794-4066

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 4, 2017
Stephanie contacted us several times through email. She was efficient and answered all my questions. This vehicle ended up not being for us. We didn't make it to the lot. Found another vehicle elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 4, 2017
Nice service, contact me fast and friendly people. Thank you.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 21, 2017
Very friendly of course. My sales person used several used car typical methods unfortunately she mentioned a few things such as telling me another person was also looking at the same car and had called to tell her he was coming back to buy the next day. She mentioned that I had made an appointment to test drive when in fact we had previous plans so did not call for an appointment. A small item of course but just one off many. I liked the car and bought it and was not overly concerned about her trying to sell me on it. Was very disappointed by how the car needed to jump started at the lot and the excuse was it didn't get started much. 2 jump starts later I am praying it just needs a new battery. In an email the dealer suggested the very same thing but did not offer to make the situation better.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company, Inc:

I'm sorry this vehicle had a dead battery.   It sat on our showroom for months prior to being moved outside so we could complete a showroom remodel.   It is a convertible and they do not usually sell in the winter time.  Unfortunately cars on car lots are started moved and shutoff and this can cause batteries to become discharged.  Your Miata is a very popular car and I know for a fact that we had several interested parties.  Many from this very website that you left us this bad review on.  If you continue to have problems with the battery I will gladly replace it.  I'm sorry that we live in a
 More ...
Mar 20, 2017
This van is moldy and barely runs. It is just used to get people in the door. They actually offer you a "deal" to use their mechanics at $45 an hour. Feel sliced after dealing with them
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company, Inc:

I'm very sorry about this van having mold in it.  We did find the mold and clean it.  As you know it was very very minor.    The van is 26 years old and is priced under 2000 dollars.   Of course this is no excuse.   Cars are sealed up for days on end during the spring rainy season and sometimes they get some mold.    My apologies
Mar 12, 2017
This dealership is shady. They lied to me over the phone saying the 1991 Toyota Previa had 230k mikes on it, however when we got there it actually had 280k. I would simply not suggest this dishonest dealership.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company, Inc:

I'm so sorry for the misunderstanding.  I assure you we did not lie about this.  You spoke to a brand new salesperson who simply misread the little numbers on the odometer and mistakenly read the 8 as a 3.  It is a 1991 model which is 26 years old and it is the old type odometer which is analog not digital.    This vehicle is priced at $1988.00 and is an all wheel drive.   Even at 280k it is still low miles for the year of the vehicle.   Again im sorry he made this mistake but it was a mistake nevertheless.   I will happily pay you for the gas you expended driving here if that will make you ha
 More ...
Feb 18, 2017
kelseyanneowens
Jason was rude, abrasive and extra pushy (even for a used car salesman). He was not pleasant to talk with and his communication style was very off- putting. For example, he would call 2-3 times in a row versus leaving a message after the first missed call or when I said my family needed to stick to a particular budget he asked, "why," and then continued to press the issue even though I told him we were not interested spending more than X amount of dollars. I found other sales associates at other dealerships that, though they wanted to make the sale, were able to maintain a respectful tone and conversation. This was absolutely not the case dealing with Jason at Brooks Motor Company and I would not recommend the dealership to others.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company, Inc:

I am very sorry this happened.   We do not condone this type of behavior from our staff.  Jason is no longer employed by us.  We post our best prices on our cars and offer free of charge a lifetime warranty.   Please give us another try and we will prove to you we are a good place to buy a vehicle.  
Dec 29, 2016
Good service. Great people. Good deal. No nonsense! Refreshing!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 15, 2016
This truck was horrible wheel bearing was going out an they said not gna fix it ..I will say yes they put 2100 into the truck but didn't fix the front end when brought it to there attention they looked at me like how dare u n still tryed to force the truck on me.. The sales person Gregg was horrible n rude..
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company, Inc:

I am very sorry that you had this experience in our dealership.   We did take the vehicle to the shop and found out the noise was caused by the type of tires on the vehicle.  We try to sell problem free cars as best we can.   We value you as a customer and hope you will give us another chance.     Thank you
Oct 6, 2016
Scheduled appointment week in advance then drove 2hrs only to arrive and find out that car was not available and wasn't running. Sleazy car dealer
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company, Inc:

I am very sorry this happened.  I would be frustrated if this happened to me also.  I will again remind our salespeople that we do not want this happening in our store and if a car sells prior to a custumer coming to see a car that they need to call and let that customer know the vehicle has sold.   Again my apolgies.  
Sep 17, 2016
Very helpful
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2016
Trish was excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2016
He called. We had already bought another van.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2016
They was not able to finance me and the sells person did his best but needs practice in selling but over all he did pretty good
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2016
Pre sale was enjoyable. Loved the central staff, ESPECIALLY Trish whom was our sales AND post,dale and contact person. I purchased a 2006 PT convertible, but issue with sensor 66 miles after purchase ... but they made it right. 5 stars
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 25, 2016
Quick response and informative.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 29, 2015
Check ratings and make sure to check everything in car before signing. They like cosmetic first.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2015
I ask how many miles are on the car and I said that the best way to get a hold of me was by email and the called and left a msg with out telling me how many miles were on the car. :(
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2015
I did not buy a car therehowever I highly recommend brooks Motor company to anyone who is looking for a good used car.
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Dick Hannah Nissan - 231 listings

19505 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, OR 97027

6 reviews
Acura of Portland - 215 listings

12030 SE Stark St, Portland, OR 97216

6 reviews
Jim Fisher Volvo New & Used - 161 listings

2108 w. Burnside ST., Portland, OR 97205

2 reviews
Budget Auto Sales - 48 listings

18203 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Milwaukie, OR 97267

6 reviews
Pioneer Auto Wholesale - 36 listings

500 W Clarendon St, Gladstone, OR 97027

1 review
Ron Tonkin Used Cars - 31 listings

203 NE 122nd Ave, Portland, OR 97230

1 review
Affordable Motorz - 24 listings

18803 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Milwaukie , OR 97267

3 reviews
DLR Nordic - 22 listings

3838 SW Barbur Blvd, Portland, OR 97239

4 reviews
Zwahlen Car Company - 18 listings

35 Nw 13th Ave, Portland, OR 97209

8 reviews
Portland Metro Auto Sales - 10 listings

2080 SE Oak Grove Blvd, K-1, Portland, OR 97267

1 review
Forton Motor Company - 7 listings

12164 SE Hwy 212, Clackamas, OR 97015

2 reviews
MJL Leasing - 2 listings

2693 Glen Haven Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97034

1 review
JD Motors - 2 listings

8030 SE Harold St, Portland, OR 97206

2 reviews
Autobahn Motorcars LLC - 2 listings

9001 SW Canyon Road, Portland, OR 97225

2 reviews
McLoughlin Hyundai

16900 SE Mcloughlin Blvd., Milwaukie, OR 97267

3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,172 Great Deals out of 204,450 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
363 Great Deals out of 46,626 listings starting at $1,495
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,724 Great Deals out of 172,382 listings starting at $1,400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
309 Great Deals out of 26,989 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
933 Great Deals out of 112,721 listings starting at $6,396
Used Ram 2500
120 Great Deals out of 28,772 listings starting at $7,990
Used Toyota Camry
961 Great Deals out of 89,958 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
737 Great Deals out of 71,823 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
611 Great Deals out of 89,017 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
913 Great Deals out of 60,637 listings starting at $1,800
Used Toyota RAV4
737 Great Deals out of 70,812 listings starting at $1,895
Used Honda Accord
799 Great Deals out of 85,753 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
536 Great Deals out of 75,619 listings starting at $3,887
Used Nissan Altima
986 Great Deals out of 80,586 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ford Escape
1,356 Great Deals out of 94,059 listings starting at $900