Bob Hook Chevrolet

GM Certified Internet Dealer

4144 Bardstown Rd, Louisville, KY 40218 - Map & Directions

Sales: (502) 309-2005

Service: (502) 499-0800

Today 9:00am - 6:30pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Dealer Promotions

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


Calling All CarGurus Parents

Share your family’s car-driving habits!

Take our quick survey
First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/06/11/45/2016_gmc_acadia-pic-3780653003935728745-152x114.jpeg

2016 GMC Acadia Denali Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Great Deal
$4,357 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $44,307

Price: $39,950

Mileage: 12,651

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ebony Twilight Metallic Description: Used 2016 GMC Acadia Denali for sale - $39,950, 12,651 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Technology Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/24/08/47/2008_chevrolet_express-pic-9059097906583127653-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet Express Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Great Deal
$4,167 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,155

Price: $12,988

Mileage: 89,269

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet Express for sale - $12,988, 89,269 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/30/11/53/2013_ford_explorer-pic-5506509725866530886-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Explorer XLT Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Great Deal
$2,568 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $23,059

Price: $20,491

Mileage: 60,600

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Kodiak Brown Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ford Explorer XLT for sale - $20,491, 60,600 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/10/12/01/2011_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-3668667114008525528-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Crew Cab Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Good Deal
$2,417 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,405

Price: $17,988

Mileage: 78,469

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: White Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Crew Cab for sale - $17,988, 78,469 miles with Solid Smooth Ride Suspension Package, Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/14/12/07/2011_lincoln_mkx-pic-510589284361385409-152x114.jpeg

2011 Lincoln MKX AWD Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Good Deal
$1,882 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,830

Price: $15,948

Mileage: 99,625

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Platinum Metallic Tri-coat Description: Used 2011 Lincoln MKX AWD for sale - $15,948, 99,625 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/01/19/10/20/2006_lexus_gs_430-pic-7644774164679246765-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Suburban LTZ 1500 4WD Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Good Deal
$2,749 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $61,249

Price: $58,500

Mileage: 8,506

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Brownstone Metallic Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Suburban LTZ 1500 4WD for sale - $58,500, 8,506 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Suspension Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/10/12/29/2013_chevrolet_equinox-pic-1653569576503413233-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Equinox LS AWD Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Good Deal
$1,308 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,256

Price: $11,948

Mileage: 110,358

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Summit White Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Equinox LS AWD for sale - $11,948, 110,358 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/19/12/53/2015_ford_transit_cargo-pic-1088522451806773417-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof w/60/40 Side Passenger Doors Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Good Deal
$1,516 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $24,016

Price: $22,500

Mileage: 10,551

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2015 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof w/60/40 Side Passenger Doors for sale - $22,500, 10,551 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/19/12/53/2015_ford_transit_cargo-pic-731183340010922680-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof w/60/40 Side Passenger Doors Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Good Deal
$1,489 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $23,989

Price: $22,500

Mileage: 10,815

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2015 Ford Transit Cargo 250 3dr SWB Low Roof w/60/40 Side Passenger Doors for sale - $22,500, 10,815 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/23/08/17/2015_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-5628626479522747266-152x114.jpeg

2015 GMC Sierra 1500 Base LB Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Good Deal
$1,326 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $22,314

Price: $20,988

Mileage: 11,836

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Summit White Description: Used 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 Base LB for sale - $20,988, 11,836 miles with Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/05/08/36/2015_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-2272862049947250254-152x114.jpeg

2015 GMC Sierra 1500 Base LB Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Good Deal
$1,305 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $22,205

Price: $20,900

Mileage: 13,298

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Summit White Description: Used 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 Base LB for sale - $20,900, 13,298 miles with Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/16/08/07/2006_chevrolet_colorado-pic-1372030058190401623-152x114.jpeg

2006 Chevrolet Colorado Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Good Deal
$1,776 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,976

Price: $6,200

Mileage: 95,052

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Overdrive Color: Summit White Description: Used 2006 Chevrolet Colorado for sale - $6,200, 95,052 miles with Steel Wheels, Standard Suspension Package, Suspension Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/24/08/59/2013_hyundai_sonata-pic-5168956221442041521-152x114.jpeg

2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Good Deal
$974 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,348

Price: $12,374

Mileage: 38,586

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Midnight Black Mica Description: Used 2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS for sale - $12,374, 38,586 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/29/09/26/2004_chevrolet_colorado-pic-3723637029898354696-152x114.jpeg

2004 Chevrolet Colorado Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Good Deal
$1,282 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,281

Price: $7,999

Mileage: 124,382

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Summit White Description: Used 2004 Chevrolet Colorado for sale - $7,999, 124,382 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/05/07/51/2015_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-4330169748608445427-152x114.jpeg

2015 GMC Sierra 1500 Base LB Used Cars in Louisville, KY 40218

Good Deal
$1,143 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,643

Price: $20,500

Mileage: 20,848

Location: Louisville, KY 40218

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Summit White Description: Used 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 Base LB for sale - $20,500, 20,848 miles with Tow Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Jul 27, 2016
Jimmy Harris was a pleasure to work with, he knew our circumstances and got us financed even though we ended up not purchasing this vehicle. He went on the test drive with us so we'd be comfortable in the area. I highly recommend this dealership and especially Jimmy Harris!
Jul 12, 2016
I bought a car from them the first day I walked in. Have had a couple of follow ups after the purchase - after they already had my money and did not HAVE to be nice - and they have continued to be supportive and responsive. A very positive experience, I would recommend this dealer.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks Henry!  We appreciate your feedback.  Enjoy your new car!
May 26, 2016
Auntkk55
0
They responded and we have worked on some options. I want a SRX Cadillac and they sent into on Enclave's

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks for contacting us and we'll work hard to find the right vehicle to fit your needs.
May 23, 2016
Ask me to come in and they did not have the car when I got there. Said it was on loan but did not know who had loaned it. Contact them several times with no response. Stop by to check if the car was there still no answers.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Jermaine I'd like to personally find out what happened, it seems we dropped the ball with your experience.   Please contact me so that we can discuss.  
Thank you for your feedback,
Bob Hook III
May 19, 2016
nice salesman

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks Rory!
May 3, 2016
Loved working with the used car salesman Willie, sold me a great truck. There was a complication and he took care of it almost immediately. Most dealers wouldn't of done anything. Friendly, fast responding, even filled my gas tank up before I left.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks Aaron!  We strive to make sure our customers leave with a smile.  We'll give Willie a pat on the back for you.
Apr 24, 2016
Vehicle had been wrecked and had scratches and that was not noted online, we drove over an hour to get there to find that info out. The windshield was damaged, not very friendly staff at all! Was not willing to negotiate they loss a sale over $500 difference with me!
Apr 10, 2016
They did respond quickly.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thank you for contacting us, Steve!
Apr 8, 2016
karenmmccurley1
0
Responded immediately, but had already sold car I was wanting.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Sorry the car was gone, Karen!  We appreciate you contacting us and hope we can help you in the future.
Apr 2, 2016
Great service

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks Lewis!  Come back again soon
Mar 26, 2016
Scheduled test drive, got to dealership, employee driving car and dirty. Scheduled another appointment, got to dealership and car damaged. Car had 4,000 and change more miles than ad and asked for discount for that difference, received prompt "no". Offered far less on trade than any other dealership. Owner did contact me and was courteous and kind, but far less negotiating room found at this dealer.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thank you for your feedback, Beth.   We apologize that one of our "demo" vehicles was not standing tall and ready for test drive.  That was definitely an oversight on our part.  We appreciate the opportunity even though we were unable to come to an agreement on price.  While our pre-owned vehicles are priced using internet data every day, we know the right vehicle, with the right price, has to match up with the right customer.   Thanks again.
Mar 18, 2016
They were prompt and curtious.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thank you Laura! And thanks for shopping at Bob Hook Chevrolet.
Mar 9, 2016
She was very helpful and when ready I will go over and test drive

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks for your feedback, Joan.  Our Cargurus specialists at Bob Hook Chevrolet are here to answer your questions in a timely and courteous manner.
Mar 9, 2016
New 3500HD. Good Deal

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Enjoy your new truck, Chris!  Thanks again
Mar 3, 2016
Rightshoe72
0
Received voicemail, responded quickly, distance from dealership presENTS issues

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks for your feedback and sorry we're so far away!  We do offer a $ 200 fly-in credit for our customers, and a shuttle ride from the Louisville airport.
Jan 13, 2016
they contacted me right away, i would of like to get a better deal

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Hi Louie, thanks for your feedback and we will consider any reasonable offer!
Dec 28, 2015
Same as above regarding Fields. I would definitely deal with them again in the future.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thank you, George.  We'd love to serve you again in the future too!
Dec 10, 2015
Very responsive but did not have what I needed

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Sorry we didn't have the right vehicle this time, Walter.  We appreciate the opportunity.
Dec 3, 2015
Peter is awesome go see him

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

We'll give Peter a pat on the back from you, Terence.
Nov 4, 2015
Excellent!

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks Angel!  We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Oct 20, 2015
Bob hook is a great dealership. If you do go for visit I highly suggest Speaking with Bill Dabney. He made it a very smooth process for me purchase my newer vehicle. Hopefully this helps someone else out.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks again for your business, Christopher.  We'll tell Bill about the nice things you shared about him.
Oct 8, 2015
Extremely buyer friendly. They make the process very smooth and quick.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks Tyler!   We want to be very transparent and easy for every customer.
Sep 10, 2015
Our salesman Mike Harris was very easy to with.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

We'll give Mike a pat on the back....thanks!
Sep 3, 2015
Great Experience. Got the truck I wanted for a great price... Thank you

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Enjoy your truck, Craig!
Jul 20, 2015
When I came in to look at the car, no one knew where the car was, what was going on with it or anything. I had an appointment, with two different salesman and neither was their to greet me. I went in knowing my situation, no one tried to sell me the car only a test drive. My trade was a well kept car just wasn't what I wanted,that's why I WANTED TO TRADE.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Hi Faye, I'm disappointed to hear about your experience.  It sounds like we did a poor job of meeting your needs.  I would like to help any way I can.  Bob Hook III
Jun 8, 2015
Max at Bob Hook's responded quickly and was very pleasant to work with.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks Venea!  We appreciate your business!
Jun 6, 2015
Quick and informative in their response.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks for your feedback, Derek, we strive to make the car shopping process as easy as possible.
Apr 24, 2015
It was pretty fast and they were helpful and friendly, they even we're open to negotiate the price down for me.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks for your positive feedback, Andre.
Jan 5, 2015
Cars Overpriced until they get to 120days on the lot - then all of sudden, you can receive fair market pricing - even below.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Hi LeeRoy, we use computer software to make sure our vehicles are priced competively in the market, within 10% of the lowest price for similar vehicles.   I'm not sure which vehicle you had inquired on because we rarely have anything over 120 days old.  Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.  Thanks!   Bob Hook III
Nov 19, 2014
Perfect.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks Susan!
Aug 12, 2014
Five days I attempted to facilitate the sale. Contacts include GM, Sales Mgr., Internet Mgr..

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Hi RB, I'm the General Manager but I don't recall you reaching out to me.  I'm available at 502.499.0800

Thanks again,  Bob Hook III

Old Dealer Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Just found out second key was not programmed. It cost $100.00 to have the key programmed and our salesperson said his manager stated they would not pay to have it programmed. You would think that if a car came with a set of keys that both would be in working condition. For this reason I have amended my previous rating from excellent to good.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks Bruce, we appreciate your feedback.  Please call me at 502.499.0800 and I will get you reimbursed for the key programming.   We appreciate your business.
Bob Hook III
Jun 6, 2014
zmel10
25
Very friendly, car sold before i got there

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Sorry that the car was not still available but we appreciate your kind words!
Apr 16, 2014
very quick and professional. Courteous

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks Bud!
Jan 17, 2014
Tony was great!!!

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Hi Misty, we'll give Tony a pat on the back!
Jan 13, 2014
Vehicle already had a deposit from another buyer by the time I inquired but the gentleman I worked with from the dealership was excellent.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks for your feedback, Kristen.
Nov 24, 2013
great expierence not pushy just selling cars, will do business with again.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks Kyle, we're very happy you enjoyed the experience here at Bob Hook Chevrolet.
Sep 6, 2013
Horrible customer service
Aug 30, 2013
Dealer responded
Jul 29, 2013
Pros: 1) Staff are courteous and friendly. 2) The remotes were fixed, although it took more than one trip to get this done. 3) The Internet mgr from this dealer quickly responded to questions. 4) Business mgr gave me a good deal on an extended warranty. 5) I appreciated the full tank of gas upon purchase that the salesman provided. Cons: 1) I sent the Internet Mgr a list of options from the same model car at another dealer, and highlighted the 1-yr OnStar free trial, asking if the car from Bob Hook Chevrolet had this. She responded yes, but when I came to Bob Hook, it was only 3 months. 2) Document fees are way too high, based on what Consumer Reports recommends. Consumer Reports recommends $50 or less, and that anything above $100 should be questioned. This dealer's fees were $289.40. 2) Appraisal of trade-in was too low, in my opinion. 3) I don't believe the 120 pt inspection was thorough, because the battery went dead within a month, and the battery won't allow the car to remote start. The salesman said he would see what they could do and would call me, but I never heard from him. It's been one week. 4) Left brake light and turn signal light also went out within a month. Tire pressure on a tire was low at purchase, and the dealer did add air. But two tires are now low, making me wonder if there is a small leak. Hopefully, it is nothing. Of course, these things aren't covered by the extended warranty. I am not happy about spending money on repairs so soon after the purchase. I've learned that it is still best to have an independent mechanic check out a used car, rather than blindly believe that a used car has been thoroughly checked out. Buyer should also ask if the battery in a used car is the original battery. If the dealer won't negotiate on price or dealer's fees, then they should do something else to make it worth your while, such as install a new battery.
May 31, 2013
very prompt followup. friendly.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks for your kind review!
Jul 23, 2012
Very nice and quick to get back with there lowest price will shop with them again
Apr 14, 2011
Took care of missing items. Picked me up @ a hotel when I flew in to drive the car & drove me back to my hotel. Very well organized and plesant to deal with. Negotiated a competive price. Agreed to store the truck till I can get it shiped to my home.I'm well satisfied.

Response from Bob Hook Chevrolet:

Thanks for your business, Rick!

Other Nearby Dealers

Jerry Moody Auto Mart - 7 listings

9418 Taylorsville Rd, Jeffersontown, KY 40299

2 reviews
Tony Brown Chevrolet, Inc - 144 listings

2935 Brandenburg Rd, Brandenburg, KY 40108

13 reviews
Chandler Chevrolet - 158 listings

600 Clifty Dr, Madison, IN 47250

6 reviews
Champion Chevrolet Buick GMC - 277 listings

502 S 1st St, La Grange, KY 40031

17 reviews
Jeff Wyler Dixie Chevrolet - 153 listings

5340 Dixie Hwy, Louisville, KY 40216

3 reviews
Bachman Chevrolet - 628 listings

9650 Bluegrass Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40299

21 reviews
Herb Kinman Chevrolet - 185 listings

1934 Highway 227, Carrollton, KY 41008

2 reviews
John Jones of Scottsburg Buick Cadillac Chevrolet - 157 listings

1351 W State Rd 56, Scottsburg, IN 47170

7 reviews
John Jones of Corydon - 548 listings

1735 Gardner Ln, Corydon, IN 47112

14 reviews
John Jones of Salem Buick Cadillac Chevrolet - 303 listings

1450 S State Road 60, Salem, IN 47167

20 reviews
O'Brien Gates Chevrolet Buick GMC Nissan - 364 listings

1220 Versailles Rd, Frankfort, KY 40601

6 reviews
Coyle Chevrolet Buick GMC - 547 listings

1801 Broadway St, Clarksville, IN 47129

22 reviews
Big M Chevrolet - 247 listings

704 N Dixie Blvd, Radcliff, KY 40160

18 reviews
Montgomery Chevrolet - 227 listings

5325 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213

5 reviews
Herb Jones Chevrolet Buick GMC - 167 listings

1605 Ring Rd, Elizabethtown, KY 42701

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,905 Great Deals out of 121,096 listings starting at $1,500
Used GMC Yukon XL
143 Great Deals out of 6,807 listings starting at $1,499
Used GMC Yukon
244 Great Deals out of 9,524 listings starting at $2,500
Used GMC Yukon Denali
196 Great Deals out of 9,315 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Impala Limited
216 Great Deals out of 5,168 listings starting at $7,900
Used GMC Acadia
662 Great Deals out of 21,577 listings starting at $4,988
Used GMC Terrain
627 Great Deals out of 24,798 listings starting at $5,900
Used GMC Sierra 2500HD
127 Great Deals out of 14,714 listings starting at $3,988
Used GMC Sierra 1500
755 Great Deals out of 46,868 listings starting at $1,995
Used GMC Savana
10 Great Deals out of 1,314 listings starting at $2,995
Used GMC Canyon
124 Great Deals out of 7,569 listings starting at $2,900
Used GMC Sierra 3500HD
55 Great Deals out of 4,117 listings starting at $8,900
Used GMC Savana Cargo
97 Great Deals out of 3,509 listings starting at $3,495
Used GMC Yukon XL Denali
112 Great Deals out of 7,132 listings starting at $2,300
Used GMC Terrain Denali
34 Great Deals out of 2,170 listings starting at $13,995