Beejay Motors

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

931 NE 4th Ave, Ft Lauderdale, FL 33304

Sales: (954) 773-8188

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Feb 28, 2017
nycobra
Great experience. A mom and pop shop with integrity is hard to find. This is one of them. Beejay answered all my questions, took his time with me and it was a seemless transaction . I would have given him 5 stars but he said the car would be detailed beautifully and it was just lightly washed. Also I didn't get the AM Ex $100 which I also could have used to detail the car. Shop with confidence.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2016
we call ahead to make sure the car was there when a person name BJ or something like that it was there and we drove an hour there, when we go there they said the car was just sold, that is not fair, so ill never go there anymore.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Beejay Motors:

Alvaro,
Please listen to the call attached to the email that we sent in response to your email, we mentioned 3 different times in the call that the car was sold and we apologized about the update.
We never asked you to come because we still had the car on the lot, as a matter of fact you asked for a 2009 Honda Odyssey and we explained to you that we had a 2008 and it was sold, please remove the negative review as we have done you nothing wrong to warrant a negative review.
Please listen to the call again. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2016
Great service, friendly people's!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 20, 2016
Quick to respond on phone, called the day before to inform them that I would be making a 4 hr drive (Orlando to Ft Lauderdale) to see a car. Arrived at dealer, BeeJay was not there, the car they knew I would be seeing was in very poor condition, unwashed, dirty interior, trunk full of random paperwork and someone else's license in the ashtray. Couldn't even test drive the car because it had a 4 mile range before the car would shut off from having no gasoline in it. Was informed that the car was in such bad shape because BeeJay had been using it to drive back and forth to auctions with, good to know.... Like I said earlier, when it comes to responding to people on time, BeeJay is really good, but the rest of the experience left a sour taste in my mouth. Would not recommend.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Beejay Motors:

Thank you Carlos for your review, I'm very sorry you had such a bad experience, but just to let you know, we reserve the right to deny test drive of any unit on the lot due non readiness of such vehicle, especially after a failed attempt to qualify a prospect.  Our managers are privileged to drive any vehicle on the lot at any time without apology, unless there is a scheduled appointment with a customer, monetary commitment  or a pre approved customer for such unit.
We do recommend to customers to call in to verify availability of a unit before embarking on a trip for any car, as that provid
 More ...
Sep 18, 2015
Very helpful ! He make sure I was happy with my purchase ! Very satisfy with my car !
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2015
I had the best experience dealing with the staff at Beejay's Motors. I recommend anyone who wants great costumer service when looking to buy the vehicle of their dreams to come check out Beejay's Motors.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2015
Unprofessional and full of lies. Claims he's a "man of his word"; office always closed & Doesn't adhere to posted "business" hours" or shows up at time of scheduled delivery - said he'd refund me my deposit then changes his mind. He lost a CASH deal!! We were scheduled to take delivery of the car at 1:00, once he was done at the auction that ended at noon. We arrived at 1:30. The office is closed and BJ is nowhere to be found. No surprise there. I call him to inquire where he is. BJ stated he had to attend his employee's funeral & would meet us instead at 3:00. I'm alittle upset by this since there was no courtesy phone call. I got to thinking of all that transpired during this business deal. I don't appreciate being lied to & the unprofessionallism. I know my daughter truly loved this car but It wasn't until our 3rd attempt the office opened & a deal was made. But enough was enough. Deal off. I called BJ stating such & please refund my deposit. BJ & I exchanged a few words and I called him as a "con artists". A few minutes later BJ said I should ask God for forgiveness since he has done nothing wrong & i'm to stop by to get the deposit back. When we arrive, BJ yelled & screamed at me some more & for showing him. Yet during his rant page his story gets twisted. Claiming he called me but didn't have my number. He went to the auction then went to the funeral. BJ claimed he was at the funeral when he took by call at 1:30. Sir, I think YOU are one who is disrespectful & needs forgiveness. Who accepts phone calls during a funeral?! At any rate BJ would refund the deposit only IF I apologized for calling him a con artist! Yet he wasn't able to credit my debit card nor did he have any company checks on the premises. A true sign of integrity & professionalism don't you think? The next day he calls & says he's decided not to refund me my money. Please don't claim yourself a "man of his word" when you 1) don't show up for business 2) claim the car is ready for delivery when there's still scratches nor washed 3) write "come get your refund" then change your mind. Here's another piece of advise don't EVER yell at the customer. Not only did you lose this deal but I can guarantee we will not come around to buy our 2nd child's car in a years time.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Beejay Motors:

Thank you for your review Mrs Rosalie. First I will apologize for not being able complete the transaction as agreed due to miscommunication.
You came in on Monday to test drive the car, and your daughter loved it, you left a $100 good faith deposit to hold the car and that you would call me as soon as were able to put the money together. You called me on Thursday morning to inform me you would pick up the car on Friday morning, which I explained to you I had a few obligations on Friday morning; funeral for my employee's relative and usual auction engagement, and asked if we could conclude th
 More ...
Read 2 old reviews
Jul 14, 2014
Decent enough to return phone and emails. No pressure to buy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2014
friendly saleman
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Silva Sport Motors LLC - 33 listings

4441 NE 11th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

2 reviews
Top Two USA Inc - 29 listings

4863 NE 12th Ave, Oakland Park, FL 33334

5 reviews
The AutoBlock Auto & Motorcycle Sales - 28 listings

733 N Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311

2 reviews
The Auto Club of Pompano - 25 listings

847 N Andrews Ave, #B, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311

2 reviews
Exotic Motors Corporation - 14 listings

2200 S Federal Hwy, Ft Lauderdale, FL 33316

3 reviews
MotorCar Gallery Inc - 12 listings

407 North Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

1 review
All American Sales Inc - 11 listings

908 NE 4th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

1 review
SoFlo Jeeps.com - 9 listings

907 NE 3rd Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

4 reviews
Auto Benz - 8 listings

818 NE 1st Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

2 reviews
Mr Ds Auto Sales - 4 listings

20 NW 9th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311

1 review
Stance Automotive Sales - 3 listings

1023 NE 44th Ct, Oakland Park, FL 33334

2 reviews
Big Boy Hot Rods

908 NE 4th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

1 review
3B Automotive LLC

847 N Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311

3 reviews
Easy Wheels Automotive

847 N Andrews Ave, Ft Lauderdale, FL 33311

2 reviews
Mint Motorcars, Inc.

735 NE 1st Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,232 Great Deals out of 208,813 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
344 Great Deals out of 47,459 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,748 Great Deals out of 169,113 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
309 Great Deals out of 26,978 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
939 Great Deals out of 114,159 listings starting at $5,992
Used Ram 2500
114 Great Deals out of 29,348 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
847 Great Deals out of 90,116 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
687 Great Deals out of 72,330 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
496 Great Deals out of 89,086 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
807 Great Deals out of 59,586 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
604 Great Deals out of 69,954 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
758 Great Deals out of 87,630 listings starting at $1,250
Used Nissan Rogue
554 Great Deals out of 78,145 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
827 Great Deals out of 79,428 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,322 Great Deals out of 95,123 listings starting at $995