Barry's Auto Group

166 Connell Highway
Newport, RI 02840

Sales: (401) 354-1760

Service: (401) 847-5600

Today 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/14/14/13/2009_audi_a6-pic-3339264303015860073-152x114.jpeg

2009 Audi A6 4.2 quattro Prestige Sedan AWD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,587 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,577

Price: $15,990

Mileage: 62,500

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Night Blue Pearl Description: Used 2009 Audi A6 4.2 quattro Prestige Sedan AWD for sale - $15,990, 62,500 miles with LE Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Storage Package, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Climate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/14/08/05/2014_nissan_frontier-pic-5608371583728400251-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Frontier S King Cab Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,397 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,387

Price: $11,990

Mileage: 53,715

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Glacier White Description: Used 2014 Nissan Frontier S King Cab for sale - $11,990, 53,715 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/20/14/50/2007_honda_cr-v-pic-5996275267629831350-152x114.jpeg

2007 Honda CR-V EX Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,245 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,835

Price: $8,590

Mileage: 89,739

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Green Tea Metallic Description: Used 2007 Honda CR-V EX for sale - $8,590, 89,739 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/11/13/52/2014_ford_mustang-pic-2467470519239075689-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Mustang V6 Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,422 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,412

Price: $14,990

Mileage: 19,530

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Race Red Description: Used 2014 Ford Mustang V6 for sale - $14,990, 19,530 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/12/14/02/2013_dodge_durango-pic-4729623130531129035-152x114.jpeg

2013 Dodge Durango R/T AWD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,971 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,961

Price: $23,990

Mileage: 61,090

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brilliant Black Crystal Pearl Description: Used 2013 Dodge Durango R/T AWD for sale - $23,990, 61,090 miles with Bluetooth, Remote Start, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/19/18/02/2011_ford_f-150-pic-4839204488314921411-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,523 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,113

Price: $18,590

Mileage: 95,907

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Sterling Gray Metallic Description: Used 2011 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $18,590, 95,907 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/18/13/47/2009_subaru_tribeca-pic-5776795706535517794-152x114.jpeg

2009 Subaru Tribeca Limited 5-Passenger Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,084 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,074

Price: $8,990

Mileage: 105,970

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ruby Red Pearl Description: Used 2009 Subaru Tribeca Limited 5-Passenger for sale - $8,990, 105,970 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/08/16/40/2013_audi_a4-pic-1511776061835681262-152x114.jpeg

2013 Audi A4 2.0T quattro Premium Sedan AWD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$929 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,919

Price: $14,990

Mileage: 70,345

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brilliant Black Description: Used 2013 Audi A4 2.0T quattro Premium Sedan AWD for sale - $14,990, 70,345 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/08/16/40/2011_hyundai_sonata-pic-4264903016117532091-152x114.jpeg

2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$882 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,872

Price: $7,990

Mileage: 70,359

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Camel Pearl Description: Used 2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS for sale - $7,990, 70,359 miles with Bluetooth, Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/11/18/08/2013_ford_f-150-pic-8326903742951035492-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$1,233 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,223

Price: $21,990

Mileage: 83,830

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2013 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $21,990, 83,830 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/17/16/42/2005_mercedes-benz_cl-class-pic-6946673901961484649-152x114.jpeg

2005 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class CL 600 Turbo Coupe Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$801 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,791

Price: $13,990

Mileage: 76,526

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Designo Mocha Black Description: Used 2005 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class CL 600 Turbo Coupe for sale - $13,990, 76,526 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/12/14/02/2013_hyundai_elantra-pic-2683112770845318542-152x114.jpeg

2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$756 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,146

Price: $8,390

Mileage: 92,254

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Titanium Gray Metallic Description: Used 2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited for sale - $8,390, 92,254 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/13/17/16/2012_nissan_titan-pic-6725728477593421048-152x114.jpeg

2012 Nissan Titan SV Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$974 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,964

Price: $19,990

Mileage: 78,129

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brilliant Silver Description: Used 2012 Nissan Titan SV Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $19,990, 78,129 miles with Tow Package, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/14/13/31/2014_ford_e-series_cargo-pic-155515449340209406-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford E-Series Cargo E-250 Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$826 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,416

Price: $15,590

Mileage: 100,247

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2014 Ford E-Series Cargo E-250 for sale - $15,590, 100,247 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/13/22/35/2012_nissan_frontier-pic-7304642535382241993-152x114.jpeg

2012 Nissan Frontier SV V6 Crew Cab LWB 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$771 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,661

Price: $17,890

Mileage: 63,665

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Super Black Description: Used 2012 Nissan Frontier SV V6 Crew Cab LWB 4WD for sale - $17,890, 63,665 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 24, 2017
GuruBMXG
Service was good. Loved the vehicle and drove home with it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2017
over priced rusted f150, not impressed.truck was beat and over priced, paint was bubbling on body. truck had been off road a lot, there were dents on the undercarage from bottoming out and alot of mud in cavities underneath.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 16, 2017
GuruDKDZD
Recommened Barry’s to anyone finding a vehicle. Try anything to help get you approved.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 16, 2017
Excellent. Though I did not purchase the vehicle the experience was top notch.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 10, 2017
Very responsive but did not but the car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2017
The price online is really $1,000 more than what is listed. They have "fine print" that says the listed price includes $1,000 cash down payment. Wasted trip.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 17, 2017
Cowtipper54
The Sale person was nice, But that being Said the Manager kept pushing and pushing me into a car that was 7k more what I wanted to spend. Telling me I will get a better rate. Next time be Respectful And Listen to what the customer wants, Not your Bonus check. will never EVER shop their for a car.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2017
Guru9X5XV
Made contact beforehand about coming to see the vehicle, when I got there the car was there & it was clean & up to standard. Took it for a test drive that was good, then came the hard part the price. That sales representative Scotty was great but the manager not so much he only wanted to take 200 off, after some back & forth he took 500 off & then we had a deal & drove home with a clean great looking car for the price we wanted
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Barry's Auto Group:

Thank You for considering us, I'm glad we were able to work it out and we look forward to serving you and your friends and family in the future. Don't forget you get 2 Free Oil Changes with your vehicle purchase, along with a Car Wash for life and 1 Year of Worry Free Driving with any vehicle purchase at Barry's Auto Group. Don't forget, if you refer a friend or relative to Barry's Auto Group and they buy a vehicle from us we will pay you $200!! Thank You for your business and I hope you become a customer for life.
Aug 9, 2017
Dealer was great! We selected a different car than the one we first looked at and the whole experience at this dealer was wonderful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2017
I was very, very happy with my purchase at Barry. The first time I called it was obvious I was working with caring professionals who knew their business. Scotty was very receptive to my coming on a Friday night at 5:30 pm, which I did. I left with the car I wanted, at the price I wanted and could afford, with the downpayment and monthly payment I wanted!! They made me an amazing deal which included a bumper-to-bumper unlimited mile 4-yr warranty, which was worth its weight in gold. And I know it! I got a 2008 BMW 1 Series 135i. It had new rotors, brakes, tires, and had been serviced to the tune of $750 in replacements of worn items they found when they bought it. The car was clean, beautiful, and a pleasure to drive - just the combination of pep and fuel economy I wanted (31.7 mpg over my first 1 hr drive, and 0- 60 in under 5 seconds). Just in case, I bought the gap insurance for the deal (I had brought negative equity from a lease early turn-in) for just over their cost. The owner was very transparent. Scotty, my sales person, was very kind. I really wasn't feeling well and he was very sympathetic to how it took more time than it should have. I had to call Progressive and hadn't realized that after our recent move to Miami, we hadn't gotten our insurance changed - that meant 45 minutes on the phone, AFTER making the deal. Scotty and the finance manager, Arthur, treated me so well. I knew they had things waiting for them at home, but until everything was complete at 10:30 pm (they close at 6!) they were patient, willing to help a guy in a tough spot. I would buy (if I had to replace my little new Bimmer) from Barry Automotive again, even if it meant driving home a new car (new to me) to Miami again. The drive was absolutely wonderful with the quality of car they gave me. I recommend this dealership as highly as I could recommend. No gimmicks, no snuck in costs, no impatience, no pushing. They are flexible, friendly, service-minded, and salt-of-the-earth type of people. It's no wonder the owner (grandson of the founder who started it in 1950) is so well-regarded. They even offer guaranteed financing! Please consider them for your next car - I couldn't have had a better experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2017
He was very helpful!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2017
I bought the car!! We did have some problems with the financing and pick up..but I'm happy with the car the staff and the service
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2017
Went to test drive the vehicle. The truck was terrible. Had a tinging noise when accelerating on gas. Front bumper was a mess. Oil leaking near filter. And needed an alignmemt bad. Then they had the nerve to be asking top dollar for it. Which was over priced to begin with. After test driving the truck i told them to keep it!!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Barry's Auto Group:

Hello Ashly, thank you for taking the time to visit our dealership. I'm sorry the vehicle you came to see wasn't up to your standards. We do appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. Just so you know as we mentioned to you the day you were here the vehicle had just come out of service. We brought the vehicle right back when you mentioned your concerns to us and found the following: The tingling noise could not be duplicated; the oil near the filter was because it had just been changed, and the vehicle was already aligned but it did need a tire rotation. The small dent on the front bumper w
 More ...
Feb 16, 2017
Contacted very quickly!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Barry's Auto Group:

Thank You Tim, I hope we were able to assist you with your purchase as well. Please remember our Barry's Referral Program, if you refer any customer to the dealership and they purchase a vehicle you be paid $200.00 by sending them in.  
Jan 22, 2017
Excellent, large selection of clean late-model cars offered by cordial, non-pushy salesmen. More like a new car purchase experience. In and out in the "new" car in a couple of hours.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Barry's Auto Group:

Thank You for your kind words Randy. We look forward to serving you in the future. Just so you know if anyone else you know may be in the market for a vehicle, please be sure to send them our way. Barry's will provide the same quality service for everyone, plus you will be compensated TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS if they buy from us. Congratulations Randy.
Dec 11, 2016
Quick to respond to inquiry. Willing to provide more info quickly. I did not buy the car, but will consider in the future
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2016
Wonderful experience
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2016
Very pleased Jose and Steve were very informative and professional! Great car , great price,thnx for a great experience! Leo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 5 old reviews
Nov 6, 2015
They responded..but up the price on car. Then wanted 2 grand more than what was listed on car guru
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2015
Cordial but didn't have what I needed.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2013
Dealer was responsive and courteous.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2012
Sales team really know ther product. Wrong car for me but dealership was great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2011
Stona7
Never heard back about my request for information. Bought car elsewhere. Thanks, Barry!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Paul Bailey's Chrysler Jeep Dodge - 286 listings
425 Ten Rod Rd North Kingstown, RI 02852
3 reviews
Speedcraft Acura - 150 listings
883 Quaker Ln West Warwick, RI 02893
3 reviews
International Motor Group - 50 listings
4657 Post Rd Warwick, RI 02818
3 reviews
Elite Auto Sales - 43 listings
868 State Rd North Dartmouth, MA 02747
1 review
Tech Auto Sales - 23 listings
554 Brayton Ave Fall River, MA 02721
4 reviews
Caseys Auto Sales - 22 listings
2130 W Shore Rd Warwick, RI 02889
4 reviews
Solitro Auto Sales, LLC - 19 listings
101 Broadway Fall River, MA 02721
1 review
Wilbur Auto Sales - 13 listings
1280 Wilbur Ave Somerset, MA 02725
2 reviews
GNE Auto Wholesale inc - 10 listings
1596 Pleasant St Fall River, MA 02723
3 reviews
Metacom Auto Sales - 8 listings
489 Metacom Ave Warren, RI 02885
3 reviews
Frenchtown Auto Sales
3662 Quaker Lane North Kingstown, RI 02852
5 reviews
Fortier's Auto Sales & Service Incorporated
605 Globe St Fall River, MA 02724
3 reviews
Sue's Auto Sales
585 State Road Westport, MA 02790
1 review
East Bay Auto Sales
269 Market St Warren, RI 02885
1 review
Mike's Auto Sales
983 State Rd Westport, MA 02790
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,268 Great Deals out of 224,293 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
470 Great Deals out of 46,746 listings starting at $595
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
3,023 Great Deals out of 162,633 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
446 Great Deals out of 29,635 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
1,554 Great Deals out of 118,916 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
260 Great Deals out of 34,228 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,110 Great Deals out of 76,501 listings starting at $1,400
Used Toyota Corolla
889 Great Deals out of 65,104 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
709 Great Deals out of 53,605 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
772 Great Deals out of 52,930 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
702 Great Deals out of 53,859 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
925 Great Deals out of 78,230 listings starting at $1,295
Used Nissan Rogue
858 Great Deals out of 65,222 listings starting at $3,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,153 Great Deals out of 74,662 listings starting at $900
Used Ford Escape
1,356 Great Deals out of 98,100 listings starting at $1,000