Barry's Auto Group

166 Connell Highway
Newport, RI 02840

Sales: (401) 354-1760

Service: (401) 847-5600

Today 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/02/19/11/06/2015_chevrolet_sonic-pic-6802749178540857076-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Sonic LTZ Hatchback Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,330 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,920

Price: $9,590

Mileage: 44,162

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Hot Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Sonic LTZ Hatchback for sale - $9,590, 44,162 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/23/12/05/2011_gmc_terrain-pic-5784054011534295532-152x114.jpeg

2011 GMC Terrain SLE1 Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,331 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,321

Price: $11,990

Mileage: 44,600

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Steel Blue Metallic Description: Used 2011 GMC Terrain SLE1 for sale - $11,990, 44,600 miles with Navigation System, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/23/17/49/2015_mercedes-benz_gla-class-pic-8111486346679942771-152x114.jpeg

2015 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class GLA 250 4MATIC Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,442 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,432

Price: $22,990

Mileage: 34,578

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Jupiter Red Description: Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class GLA 250 4MATIC for sale - $22,990, 34,578 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Multimedia Package, Navigation System, Premium Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/05/15/04/2014_ram_1500-pic-8371135904282160207-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ram 1500 Tradesman Quad Cab 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,480 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,470

Price: $16,990

Mileage: 89,519

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Bright White Clearcoat Description: Used 2014 Ram 1500 Tradesman Quad Cab 4WD for sale - $16,990, 89,519 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/16/01/29/2013_dodge_dart-pic-7732004238771895335-152x114.jpeg

2013 Dodge Dart SXT Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,214 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,204

Price: $7,990

Mileage: 56,260

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maximum Steel Metallic Description: Used 2013 Dodge Dart SXT for sale - $7,990, 56,260 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/09/01/05/2015_volvo_v60-pic-4211776826777928606-152x114.jpeg

2015 Volvo V60 T5 Premier Plus Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,153 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,543

Price: $18,390

Mileage: 38,402

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Seashell Metallic Description: Used 2015 Volvo V60 T5 Premier Plus for sale - $18,390, 38,402 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/16/17/36/2015_volvo_s60-pic-2000179560326615625-152x114.jpeg

2015 Volvo S60 2015.5 T5 Premier AWD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,047 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,037

Price: $17,990

Mileage: 47,135

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Bright Silver Metallic Description: Used 2015 Volvo S60 2015.5 T5 Premier AWD for sale - $17,990, 47,135 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Technology Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/02/20/17/10/2015_jeep_renegade-pic-3576695890809928074-152x114.jpeg

2015 Jeep Renegade Latitude 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$903 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,893

Price: $15,990

Mileage: 35,198

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Omaha Orange Description: Used 2015 Jeep Renegade Latitude 4WD for sale - $15,990, 35,198 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/05/14/22/2012_lexus_ct_200h-pic-932408605713917504-152x114.jpeg

2012 Lexus CT 200h Premium FWD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$778 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,768

Price: $12,990

Mileage: 77,125

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Obsidian Description: Used 2012 Lexus CT 200h Premium FWD for sale - $12,990, 77,125 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Premium Audio Package, Audio Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/02/12/10/43/2016_dodge_dart-pic-5058869324940251835-152x114.jpeg

2016 Dodge Dart SXT Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$861 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,451

Price: $10,590

Mileage: 41,654

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat Description: Used 2016 Dodge Dart SXT for sale - $10,590, 41,654 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/29/16/44/2010_bmw_x3-pic-3037388061749711229-152x114.jpeg

2010 BMW X3 xDrive30i AWD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$894 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,884

Price: $9,990

Mileage: 105,654

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Jet Black Description: Used 2010 BMW X3 xDrive30i AWD for sale - $9,990, 105,654 miles with Leather Seats, Smoker Package, Alloy Wheels, Climate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/07/14/48/2011_cadillac_dts-pic-8741753432245054033-152x114.jpeg

2011 Cadillac DTS Luxury FWD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$757 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,347

Price: $11,590

Mileage: 79,503

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Radiant Silver Metallic Description: Used 2011 Cadillac DTS Luxury FWD for sale - $11,590, 79,503 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Wood Trim Package, Navigation System, Memory Package, Remote Start, Trim Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/16/01/29/2014_ford_expedition-pic-4595616679366100239-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Expedition EL XLT 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$968 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,558

Price: $23,590

Mileage: 81,990

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2014 Ford Expedition EL XLT 4WD for sale - $23,590, 81,990 miles with Bluetooth, Tow Package, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/23/13/16/2009_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-6980028528361513553-152x114.jpeg

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited X 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$991 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,981

Price: $16,990

Mileage: 92,140

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited X 4WD for sale - $16,990, 92,140 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/17/14/44/2014_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-1860664777863708204-152x114.jpeg

2014 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Fair Deal
$993 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,983

Price: $22,990

Mileage: 86,532

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Quicksilver Metallic Description: Used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $22,990, 86,532 miles with Value Package, Bluetooth, Off Road Package, Suspension Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 15, 2018
Was very good thanks
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 12, 2018
Lou Campos is a excellent salesman. No hassle just an upfront gentleman.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2018
GuruZRB8W
They were not truthful of their vehicle when I called. Many issues found, including leaks and water inside panels to the point you can hear it swishing when driving. Dents all over vehicle. Paint bubbling in different areas of the vehicle. Navigation/Radio screen broken. Rusted sidesteps. None of these issues were mentioned to me when I called. Drove an hour to get to the dealership and wasted a day with my family there.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 24, 2017
GuruBMXG
Service was good. Loved the vehicle and drove home with it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2017
over priced rusted f150, not impressed.truck was beat and over priced, paint was bubbling on body. truck had been off road a lot, there were dents on the undercarage from bottoming out and alot of mud in cavities underneath.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 16, 2017
GuruDKDZD
Recommened Barry’s to anyone finding a vehicle. Try anything to help get you approved.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 16, 2017
Excellent. Though I did not purchase the vehicle the experience was top notch.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 10, 2017
Very responsive but did not but the car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2017
The price online is really $1,000 more than what is listed. They have "fine print" that says the listed price includes $1,000 cash down payment. Wasted trip.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 17, 2017
Cowtipper54
The Sale person was nice, But that being Said the Manager kept pushing and pushing me into a car that was 7k more what I wanted to spend. Telling me I will get a better rate. Next time be Respectful And Listen to what the customer wants, Not your Bonus check. will never EVER shop their for a car.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2017
Guru9X5XV
Made contact beforehand about coming to see the vehicle, when I got there the car was there & it was clean & up to standard. Took it for a test drive that was good, then came the hard part the price. That sales representative Scotty was great but the manager not so much he only wanted to take 200 off, after some back & forth he took 500 off & then we had a deal & drove home with a clean great looking car for the price we wanted
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Thank You for considering us, I'm glad we were able to work it out and we look forward to serving you and your friends and family in the future. Don't forget you get 2 Free Oil Changes with your vehicle purchase, along with a Car Wash for life and 1 Year of Worry Free Driving with any vehicle purchase at Barry's Auto Group. Don't forget, if you refer a friend or relative to Barry's Auto Group and they buy a vehicle from us we will pay you $200!! Thank You for your business and I hope you become a customer for life.
Aug 9, 2017
Dealer was great! We selected a different car than the one we first looked at and the whole experience at this dealer was wonderful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2017
I was very, very happy with my purchase at Barry. The first time I called it was obvious I was working with caring professionals who knew their business. Scotty was very receptive to my coming on a Friday night at 5:30 pm, which I did. I left with the car I wanted, at the price I wanted and could afford, with the downpayment and monthly payment I wanted!! They made me an amazing deal which included a bumper-to-bumper unlimited mile 4-yr warranty, which was worth its weight in gold. And I know it! I got a 2008 BMW 1 Series 135i. It had new rotors, brakes, tires, and had been serviced to the tune of $750 in replacements of worn items they found when they bought it. The car was clean, beautiful, and a pleasure to drive - just the combination of pep and fuel economy I wanted (31.7 mpg over my first 1 hr drive, and 0- 60 in under 5 seconds). Just in case, I bought the gap insurance for the deal (I had brought negative equity from a lease early turn-in) for just over their cost. The owner was very transparent. Scotty, my sales person, was very kind. I really wasn't feeling well and he was very sympathetic to how it took more time than it should have. I had to call Progressive and hadn't realized that after our recent move to Miami, we hadn't gotten our insurance changed - that meant 45 minutes on the phone, AFTER making the deal. Scotty and the finance manager, Arthur, treated me so well. I knew they had things waiting for them at home, but until everything was complete at 10:30 pm (they close at 6!) they were patient, willing to help a guy in a tough spot. I would buy (if I had to replace my little new Bimmer) from Barry Automotive again, even if it meant driving home a new car (new to me) to Miami again. The drive was absolutely wonderful with the quality of car they gave me. I recommend this dealership as highly as I could recommend. No gimmicks, no snuck in costs, no impatience, no pushing. They are flexible, friendly, service-minded, and salt-of-the-earth type of people. It's no wonder the owner (grandson of the founder who started it in 1950) is so well-regarded. They even offer guaranteed financing! Please consider them for your next car - I couldn't have had a better experience.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2017
He was very helpful!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2017
I bought the car!! We did have some problems with the financing and pick up..but I'm happy with the car the staff and the service
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2017
Went to test drive the vehicle. The truck was terrible. Had a tinging noise when accelerating on gas. Front bumper was a mess. Oil leaking near filter. And needed an alignmemt bad. Then they had the nerve to be asking top dollar for it. Which was over priced to begin with. After test driving the truck i told them to keep it!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hello Ashly, thank you for taking the time to visit our dealership. I'm sorry the vehicle you came to see wasn't up to your standards. We do appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. Just so you know as we mentioned to you the day you were here the vehicle had just come out of service. We brought the vehicle right back when you mentioned your concerns to us and found the following: The tingling noise could not be duplicated; the oil near the filter was because it had just been changed, and the vehicle was already aligned but it did need a tire rotation. The small dent on the front bumper w
 More ...
Feb 16, 2017
Contacted very quickly!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Thank You Tim, I hope we were able to assist you with your purchase as well. Please remember our Barry's Referral Program, if you refer any customer to the dealership and they purchase a vehicle you be paid $200.00 by sending them in.  
Jan 22, 2017
Excellent, large selection of clean late-model cars offered by cordial, non-pushy salesmen. More like a new car purchase experience. In and out in the "new" car in a couple of hours.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Thank You for your kind words Randy. We look forward to serving you in the future. Just so you know if anyone else you know may be in the market for a vehicle, please be sure to send them our way. Barry's will provide the same quality service for everyone, plus you will be compensated TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS if they buy from us. Congratulations Randy.
Dec 11, 2016
Quick to respond to inquiry. Willing to provide more info quickly. I did not buy the car, but will consider in the future
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 7 old reviews
Apr 24, 2016
Wonderful experience
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2016
Very pleased Jose and Steve were very informative and professional! Great car , great price,thnx for a great experience! Leo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2015
They responded..but up the price on car. Then wanted 2 grand more than what was listed on car guru
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2015
Cordial but didn't have what I needed.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2013
Dealer was responsive and courteous.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2012
Sales team really know ther product. Wrong car for me but dealership was great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2011
Stona7
Never heard back about my request for information. Bought car elsewhere. Thanks, Barry!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Tarbox Hyundai - 486 listings
3665 Quaker Ln North Kingstown, RI 02852
1 review
Speedcraft Acura - 148 listings
883 Quaker Ln West Warwick, RI 02893
4 reviews
International Motor Group - 50 listings
4657 Post Rd Warwick, RI 02818
2 reviews
Elite Auto Sales - 37 listings
868 State Rd North Dartmouth, MA 02747
1 review
Metacom Auto Sales - 16 listings
489 Metacom Ave Warren, RI 02885
3 reviews
GNE Auto Wholesale inc - 9 listings
1596 Pleasant St Fall River, MA 02723
5 reviews
Fortier's Auto Sales & Service Incorporated
605 Globe St Fall River, MA 02724
3 reviews
Tech Auto Sales
554 Brayton Ave Fall River, MA 02721
4 reviews
Solitro Auto Sales, LLC
101 Broadway Fall River, MA 02721
1 review
House of Cars
276 State Rd, #280 Westport, MA 02790
1 review
Sue's Auto Sales
585 State Road Westport, MA 02790
1 review
East Bay Auto Sales
269 Market St Warren, RI 02885
1 review
Mike's Auto Sales
983 State Rd Westport, MA 02790
2 reviews
A & T Auto Sales
294 Cowesett Ave West Warwick, RI 02893
1 review
Infiniti of Warwick
1085 Centerfield Rd Warwick, RI 02886
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,300 Great Deals out of 208,485 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
487 Great Deals out of 40,203 listings starting at $2,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,764 Great Deals out of 153,598 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
383 Great Deals out of 30,234 listings starting at $3,000
Used Ram 1500
900 Great Deals out of 121,487 listings starting at $3,900
Used Ram 2500
217 Great Deals out of 31,020 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota RAV4
518 Great Deals out of 78,882 listings starting at $1,995
Used Nissan Rogue
541 Great Deals out of 77,086 listings starting at $2,000
Used Toyota Camry
761 Great Deals out of 72,912 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
629 Great Deals out of 77,126 listings starting at $1,192
Used Honda Civic
366 Great Deals out of 49,151 listings starting at $500
Used Toyota Corolla
614 Great Deals out of 66,450 listings starting at $900
Used Honda Accord
574 Great Deals out of 103,380 listings starting at $950
Used Ford Escape
999 Great Deals out of 111,788 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,013 Great Deals out of 79,852 listings starting at $2,295