Barry's Auto Group

166 Connell Highway
Newport, RI 02840

Sales: (401) 354-1760

Service: (401) 847-5600

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/07/15/00/2012_ford_f-150-pic-6638487187814064683-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCab 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$2,154 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,644

Price: $21,490

Mileage: 76,506

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Pale Adobe Metallic Description: Used 2012 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCab 4WD for sale - $21,490, 76,506 miles with Leather Seats, Navigation System, Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Off Road Package, Tow Package, Lariat Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/25/17/21/2015_ford_escape-pic-7354454291789555731-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Escape SE Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,693 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,683

Price: $13,990

Mileage: 46,334

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Description: Used 2015 Ford Escape SE for sale - $13,990, 46,334 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/17/15/05/2008_toyota_tacoma-pic-3420247658934844318-152x114.jpeg

2008 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$2,178 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,768

Price: $11,590

Mileage: 56,199

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Sand Pearl Description: Used 2008 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab for sale - $11,590, 56,199 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/14/17/58/2014_ford_escape-pic-4133666417832005029-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Escape Titanium 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,824 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,414

Price: $14,590

Mileage: 75,504

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Sterling Gray Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Escape Titanium 4WD for sale - $14,590, 75,504 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/19/18/02/2014_nissan_frontier-pic-3440333713744703127-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Frontier S King Cab Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,237 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,227

Price: $12,990

Mileage: 48,376

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Glacier White Description: Used 2014 Nissan Frontier S King Cab for sale - $12,990, 48,376 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/13/18/17/2012_gmc_acadia-pic-1111455862883192423-152x114.jpeg

2012 GMC Acadia SLE AWD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,168 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,158

Price: $16,990

Mileage: 57,008

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Quicksilver Metallic Description: Used 2012 GMC Acadia SLE AWD for sale - $16,990, 57,008 miles with Bluetooth, Acoustical Package, Remote Start, Navigation System, Preferred Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/06/18/02/2011_subaru_impreza-pic-8830147992884138996-152x114.jpeg

2011 Subaru Impreza 2.5i Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,086 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,676

Price: $8,590

Mileage: 80,956

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Sky Blue Metallic Description: Used 2011 Subaru Impreza 2.5i for sale - $8,590, 80,956 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/14/15/49/2011_volvo_xc70-pic-5347606066077159215-152x114.jpeg

2011 Volvo XC70 3.2 AWD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,601 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,591

Price: $14,990

Mileage: 85,392

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oyster Grey Metallic Description: Used 2011 Volvo XC70 3.2 AWD for sale - $14,990, 85,392 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Premium Package, Alloy Wheels, Climate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/09/15/06/2013_ford_focus-pic-1550080616109464629-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Focus SE Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,002 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,492

Price: $8,490

Mileage: 46,974

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ford Focus SE for sale - $8,490, 46,974 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/12/17/39/2013_toyota_tacoma-pic-7151420242770520184-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab SB Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,452 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,042

Price: $13,590

Mileage: 90,385

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Pyrite Mica Description: Used 2013 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab SB for sale - $13,590, 90,385 miles with Bluetooth, Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/25/12/13/2013_hyundai_sonata-pic-3860578910966044029-152x114.jpeg

2013 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T Limited Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,046 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,436

Price: $12,390

Mileage: 50,508

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Shimmering White Description: Used 2013 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T Limited for sale - $12,390, 50,508 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/25/12/03/2008_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-6876857866385565693-152x114.jpeg

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$1,471 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,061

Price: $18,590

Mileage: 82,014

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Rock Crystal Pearl Description: Used 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara 4WD for sale - $18,590, 82,014 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Tow Package, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/19/15/17/2012_toyota_rav4-pic-2175589633543593608-152x114.jpeg

2012 Toyota RAV4 Base 4WD Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$867 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,457

Price: $11,590

Mileage: 90,026

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Forest Pearl Description: Used 2012 Toyota RAV4 Base 4WD for sale - $11,590, 90,026 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/15/17/59/2012_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-5304062264922817821-152x114.jpeg

2012 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Ext. Cab Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$990 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,980

Price: $20,990

Mileage: 50,318

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Quicksilver Metallic Description: Used 2012 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Ext. Cab for sale - $20,990, 50,318 miles with Remote Vehicle Starter Prep Package, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System, Suspension Package, Preferred Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/13/12/35/2010_hyundai_genesis_coupe-pic-1906620966923710959-152x114.jpeg

2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0T Premium Used Cars in Newport, RI 02840

Good Deal
$910 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,900

Price: $8,990

Mileage: 74,659

Location: Newport, RI 02840

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Bathurst Black Description: Used 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0T Premium for sale - $8,990, 74,659 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Oct 17, 2017
Cowtipper54
The Sale person was nice, But that being Said the Manager kept pushing and pushing me into a car that was 7k more what I wanted to spend. Telling me I will get a better rate. Next time be Respectful And Listen to what the customer wants, Not your Bonus check. will never EVER shop their for a car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2017
Guru9X5XV
Made contact beforehand about coming to see the vehicle, when I got there the car was there & it was clean & up to standard. Took it for a test drive that was good, then came the hard part the price. That sales representative Scotty was great but the manager not so much he only wanted to take 200 off, after some back & forth he took 500 off & then we had a deal & drove home with a clean great looking car for the price we wanted
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Barry's Auto Group:

Thank You for considering us, I'm glad we were able to work it out and we look forward to serving you and your friends and family in the future. Don't forget you get 2 Free Oil Changes with your vehicle purchase, along with a Car Wash for life and 1 Year of Worry Free Driving with any vehicle purchase at Barry's Auto Group. Don't forget, if you refer a friend or relative to Barry's Auto Group and they buy a vehicle from us we will pay you $200!! Thank You for your business and I hope you become a customer for life.
Aug 9, 2017
Dealer was great! We selected a different car than the one we first looked at and the whole experience at this dealer was wonderful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2017
I was very, very happy with my purchase at Barry. The first time I called it was obvious I was working with caring professionals who knew their business. Scotty was very receptive to my coming on a Friday night at 5:30 pm, which I did. I left with the car I wanted, at the price I wanted and could afford, with the downpayment and monthly payment I wanted!! They made me an amazing deal which included a bumper-to-bumper unlimited mile 4-yr warranty, which was worth its weight in gold. And I know it! I got a 2008 BMW 1 Series 135i. It had new rotors, brakes, tires, and had been serviced to the tune of $750 in replacements of worn items they found when they bought it. The car was clean, beautiful, and a pleasure to drive - just the combination of pep and fuel economy I wanted (31.7 mpg over my first 1 hr drive, and 0- 60 in under 5 seconds). Just in case, I bought the gap insurance for the deal (I had brought negative equity from a lease early turn-in) for just over their cost. The owner was very transparent. Scotty, my sales person, was very kind. I really wasn't feeling well and he was very sympathetic to how it took more time than it should have. I had to call Progressive and hadn't realized that after our recent move to Miami, we hadn't gotten our insurance changed - that meant 45 minutes on the phone, AFTER making the deal. Scotty and the finance manager, Arthur, treated me so well. I knew they had things waiting for them at home, but until everything was complete at 10:30 pm (they close at 6!) they were patient, willing to help a guy in a tough spot. I would buy (if I had to replace my little new Bimmer) from Barry Automotive again, even if it meant driving home a new car (new to me) to Miami again. The drive was absolutely wonderful with the quality of car they gave me. I recommend this dealership as highly as I could recommend. No gimmicks, no snuck in costs, no impatience, no pushing. They are flexible, friendly, service-minded, and salt-of-the-earth type of people. It's no wonder the owner (grandson of the founder who started it in 1950) is so well-regarded. They even offer guaranteed financing! Please consider them for your next car - I couldn't have had a better experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2017
He was very helpful!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2017
I bought the car!! We did have some problems with the financing and pick up..but I'm happy with the car the staff and the service
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2017
Went to test drive the vehicle. The truck was terrible. Had a tinging noise when accelerating on gas. Front bumper was a mess. Oil leaking near filter. And needed an alignmemt bad. Then they had the nerve to be asking top dollar for it. Which was over priced to begin with. After test driving the truck i told them to keep it!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Barry's Auto Group:

Hello Ashly, thank you for taking the time to visit our dealership. I'm sorry the vehicle you came to see wasn't up to your standards. We do appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. Just so you know as we mentioned to you the day you were here the vehicle had just come out of service. We brought the vehicle right back when you mentioned your concerns to us and found the following: The tingling noise could not be duplicated; the oil near the filter was because it had just been changed, and the vehicle was already aligned but it did need a tire rotation. The small dent on the front bumper w
 More ...
Feb 16, 2017
Contacted very quickly!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Barry's Auto Group:

Thank You Tim, I hope we were able to assist you with your purchase as well. Please remember our Barry's Referral Program, if you refer any customer to the dealership and they purchase a vehicle you be paid $200.00 by sending them in.  
Jan 22, 2017
Excellent, large selection of clean late-model cars offered by cordial, non-pushy salesmen. More like a new car purchase experience. In and out in the "new" car in a couple of hours.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Barry's Auto Group:

Thank You for your kind words Randy. We look forward to serving you in the future. Just so you know if anyone else you know may be in the market for a vehicle, please be sure to send them our way. Barry's will provide the same quality service for everyone, plus you will be compensated TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS if they buy from us. Congratulations Randy.
Dec 11, 2016
Quick to respond to inquiry. Willing to provide more info quickly. I did not buy the car, but will consider in the future
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2016
Wonderful experience
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2016
Very pleased Jose and Steve were very informative and professional! Great car , great price,thnx for a great experience! Leo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2015
They responded..but up the price on car. Then wanted 2 grand more than what was listed on car guru
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 4 old reviews
Sep 24, 2015
Cordial but didn't have what I needed.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2013
Dealer was responsive and courteous.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2012
Sales team really know ther product. Wrong car for me but dealership was great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2011
Stona7
Never heard back about my request for information. Bought car elsewhere. Thanks, Barry!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Paul Bailey's Chrysler Jeep Dodge - 252 listings
425 Ten Rod Rd North Kingstown, RI 02852
1 review
Speedcraft Acura - 160 listings
883 Quaker Ln West Warwick, RI 02893
3 reviews
Paul Masse Chevrolet South, Inc. - 93 listings
399 Main St Wakefield, RI 02879
1 review
International Motor Group - 58 listings
4657 Post Rd Warwick, RI 02818
2 reviews
Tech Auto Sales - 26 listings
554 Brayton Ave Fall River, MA 02721
4 reviews
Caseys Auto Sales - 24 listings
2130 W Shore Rd Warwick, RI 02889
4 reviews
Metacom Auto Sales - 17 listings
489 Metacom Ave Warren, RI 02885
3 reviews
Bristol Auto Sales - 14 listings
706 Metacom Ave Bristol, RI 02809
1 review
Fortier's Auto Sales & Service Incorporated - 14 listings
605 Globe St Fall River, MA 02724
2 reviews
GNE Auto Wholesale inc - 10 listings
1596 Pleasant St Fall River, MA 02723
3 reviews
Wilbur Auto Sales - 8 listings
1280 Wilbur Ave Somerset, MA 02725
2 reviews
Frenchtown Auto Sales
3662 Quaker Lane North Kingstown, RI 02852
5 reviews
Sue's Auto Sales
585 State Road Westport, MA 02790
1 review
East Bay Auto Sales
269 Market St Warren, RI 02885
1 review
Mike's Auto Sales
983 State Rd Westport, MA 02790
3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,609 Great Deals out of 198,113 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
340 Great Deals out of 45,694 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,281 Great Deals out of 169,700 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
323 Great Deals out of 30,580 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,029 Great Deals out of 110,674 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
150 Great Deals out of 31,705 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
954 Great Deals out of 82,111 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota Corolla
811 Great Deals out of 54,978 listings starting at $1,200
Used Honda Civic
785 Great Deals out of 70,339 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
786 Great Deals out of 57,394 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
722 Great Deals out of 46,746 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,031 Great Deals out of 59,786 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
635 Great Deals out of 69,757 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,007 Great Deals out of 78,492 listings starting at $1,627
Used Ford Escape
1,072 Great Deals out of 95,341 listings starting at $1,200