Bales Auto Mall

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

630 Broadway St
Jeffersonville, IN 47130

Sales: (812) 282-2556

Service: (812) 282-2556

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 12, 2017
Dealer contacted me the same day and answered my question.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 26, 2017
Price was listed with all possible discounts, most of which most buyers would not qualify to use.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 27, 2016
Did not purchase vehicle. Dealer did reach out several times.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2016
Everyone was incredibly friendly, and they made the process nearly hassle free. They treated you like a person, not a customer, which was honestly rather nice. If I need to buy a car in the future, I have reason enough to return.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2016
Mr. Borden treated us very well for the sale. I'm glad Bales gave us a better deal for a cash -no trade sale. If Bales had not done this we would not have bought the car. I owned a 2008 Toyota Yaris S sedan with the exact same color. Being a 1 owner and the car was in great shape, I did not hesitate to buy the Yaris. I know how to service the car myself. I immediately waxed the car since you had detailed the car. It was overdue for a wax job. I real like the car already even though it has now warranty.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2016
Responded same day to answer my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 27, 2016
Bales Auto was exactly as I would want a car dealership to be - proactive and helpful and NOT pushy and assuming. They answered all my questions and allowed me time to make my decision without hassling me. My sales person was Jeff McAdams and he made my car buying a seamless process. Easiest car buying experience ever!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2016
Spoke with a dealer and then worked with a finance person to get down to an acceptable price point. Come to find out after doing the test drive and when I was ready to purchase - they did not quote me the correct final payment. Wasted an hour of my time and come to find out the price has since been lowered on the car. They could have had a sale that day had they been honest about the pricing ahead of time, instead I wasted 2 hours of my day.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bales Auto Mall:

Caroline inquired about a 2014 Chrysler Town and Country with 20,141 miles on it.  She had submitted her information through CarGurus as well as an online credit application provider.  Within the credit application, she left a note stating "Gap Insurance as well."  We offered her a very competitive price on the vehicle she inquired about from the beginning.  At no point were we asked to provide her with a payment that included a service contract or any other products besides Gap Insurance.  We went to great efforts to make everything come together for Caroline.
With regard to the pr
 More ...
Oct 8, 2015
I was very interested in this car. Went to look at it and i was told i could not test ride this car with out doing paper work first. Went to another dealer and before even going inside i test drove a 2015 R/T 35,000 and i am now the proud ower. Would never recommend or go back to this dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bales Auto Mall:

I understand how you feel but there is a valid reason that we have to do that. We constantly have people come in that just want to drive a high performance car with no intent of buying. Obviously we cant allow that because people who aren't used to performance cars and just want to drive one to see what it will do if they get on it are too likely to end up damaging a car or hurting themselves or someone else.  There was a case about three years ago where a guy killed two people on Fern Valley Rd test driving a challenger. So I hope you don't take it personally that we don't let these cars out
 More ...
Oct 4, 2015
Very friendly sales staff. Stayed late to accommodate me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 29, 2015
Dave and the team was GREAT!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2015
They work with me very good answered all the questions that I had to ask very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Ray's Ford Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 154 listings

385 Bypass Rd Brandenburg, KY 40108

2 reviews
Bob Poynter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Seymour - 183 listings

1873 E Tipton St Seymour, IN 47274

7 reviews
McCubbin Motors - 159 listings

301 E Clifty Dr Madison, IN 47250

5 reviews
John Jones of Corydon

1735 Gardner Ln Corydon, IN 47112

23 reviews
Conway Heaton - 221 listings

810 North Third St Bardstown, KY 40004

15 reviews
Hyundai of Louisville - 134 listings

6633 Dixie Hwy Louisville, KY 40258

7 reviews
Swope Chrysler Dodge Jeep - 167 listings

1012 N Dixie Hwy Elizabethtown, KY 42701

18 reviews
Craig & Landreth Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 172 listings

6424 W Highway 146 Crestwood, KY 40014

12 reviews
Oxmoor Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM - 401 listings

4520 Shelbyville Rd Louisville, KY 40207

22 reviews
Cross Chrysler Jeep - 251 listings

1501 Gardiner Ln Louisville, KY 40218

34 reviews
Louisville Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM - 377 listings

5311 Dixie Hwy Louisville, KY 40216

26 reviews
Eddie Gilstrap Motors, Inc. - 226 listings

207 S Main St Salem, IN 47167

5 reviews
Shelbyville Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM - 233 listings

2121 Midland Trail Shelbyville, KY 40065

10 reviews
Chrysler of Lawrenceburg - 270 listings

1181 Bypass 127 South Lawrenceburg, KY 40342

35 reviews
Oxmoor Hyundai - 230 listings

8107 Shelbyville Road Louisville, KY 40222

20 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,058 Great Deals out of 207,340 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
330 Great Deals out of 46,260 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,773 Great Deals out of 181,200 listings starting at $250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
299 Great Deals out of 28,182 listings starting at $2,495
Used Ram 1500
905 Great Deals out of 112,646 listings starting at $6,386
Used Ram 2500
121 Great Deals out of 28,735 listings starting at $9,947
Used Toyota Camry
1,103 Great Deals out of 90,763 listings starting at $1,599
Used Toyota Corolla
855 Great Deals out of 70,725 listings starting at $1,874
Used Honda Civic
812 Great Deals out of 88,108 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
919 Great Deals out of 59,346 listings starting at $1,990
Used Toyota RAV4
890 Great Deals out of 67,248 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
946 Great Deals out of 77,735 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
487 Great Deals out of 69,975 listings starting at $3,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,153 Great Deals out of 79,636 listings starting at $500
Used Ford Escape
1,431 Great Deals out of 90,837 listings starting at $900