Ayer Auto Sales

572 North Main Street
Barre, VT 05641

Sales: (802) 823-1031

Service: (802) 622-0492

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/18/13/2013_toyota_venza-pic-1125907539521294123-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Venza XLE AWD Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Good Deal
$1,659 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,654

Price: $14,995

Mileage: 77,827

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2013 Toyota Venza XLE AWD for sale - $14,995, 77,827 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, XLE Package, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/11/37/2012_toyota_highlander-pic-4941413056232066132-152x114.jpeg

2012 Toyota Highlander SE AWD Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Good Deal
$1,221 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,216

Price: $18,995

Mileage: 72,283

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2012 Toyota Highlander SE AWD for sale - $18,995, 72,283 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, SE Package, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Special Edition Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/11/35/2014_toyota_camry-pic-8631473843152208750-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Camry LE Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Good Deal
$942 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,937

Price: $12,995

Mileage: 46,374

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Toyota Camry LE for sale - $12,995, 46,374 miles with Bluetooth, Steel Wheels, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/11/26/2012_toyota_corolla-pic-7600457462405334691-152x114.jpeg

2012 Toyota Corolla S Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Good Deal
$904 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,899

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 101,936

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2012 Toyota Corolla S for sale - $8,995, 101,936 miles with Sport Package, Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/10/31/2007_toyota_fj_cruiser-pic-5431332391595059234-152x114.jpeg

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser 4WD Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Good Deal
$1,231 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,226

Price: $15,995

Mileage: 71,746

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser 4WD for sale - $15,995, 71,746 miles with Tow Package, Alloy Wheels, Power Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/10/31/2008_subaru_legacy-pic-2701997206178323173-152x114.jpeg

2008 Subaru Legacy 2.5 i Limited Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Fair Deal
$723 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,718

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 66,097

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tan Description: Used 2008 Subaru Legacy 2.5 i Limited for sale - $8,995, 66,097 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Premium Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/11/54/2015_toyota_prius-pic-6524218492248370-152x114.jpeg

2015 Toyota Prius Three Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Fair Deal
$757 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,752

Price: $15,995

Mileage: 41,232

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Gray Description: Used 2015 Toyota Prius Three for sale - $15,995, 41,232 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Power Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/12/09/2014_honda_civic-pic-3380799628514860687-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Civic EX Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Fair Deal
$560 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,555

Price: $13,995

Mileage: 25,532

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2014 Honda Civic EX for sale - $13,995, 25,532 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/10/31/2007_volkswagen_jetta-pic-2943851439672126063-152x114.jpeg

2007 Volkswagen Jetta 2.5L Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Fair Deal
$537 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,532

Price: $4,995

Mileage: 119,229

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Gray Description: Used 2007 Volkswagen Jetta 2.5L for sale - $4,995, 119,229 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/12/12/2014_honda_cr-v-pic-4276197392841502403-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda CR-V LX AWD Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Fair Deal
$492 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,487

Price: $16,995

Mileage: 24,312

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Honda CR-V LX AWD for sale - $16,995, 24,312 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/10/46/2013_toyota_prius-pic-5784287059946504874-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Prius Two Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Fair Deal
$481 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,276

Price: $13,795

Mileage: 36,674

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Toyota Prius Two for sale - $13,795, 36,674 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/11/28/2014_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-6790774172070294063-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Fair Deal
$637 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,632

Price: $21,995

Mileage: 40,611

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD for sale - $21,995, 40,611 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/11/28/2013_ford_fiesta-pic-6911621599341390939-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Fiesta SE Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Fair Deal
$379 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,374

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 48,095

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Grey Description: Used 2013 Ford Fiesta SE for sale - $7,995, 48,095 miles with Bluetooth, Steel Wheels, SE Package
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2011 Ford Escape XLS Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Fair Deal
$637 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,632

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 98,818

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Overdrive Color: White Description: Used 2011 Ford Escape XLS for sale - $7,995, 98,818 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/11/28/2013_ford_fiesta-pic-1133365945533640555-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Fiesta SE Hatchback Used Cars in Barre, VT 05641

Fair Deal
$342 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,337

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 51,873

Location: Barre, VT 05641

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2013 Ford Fiesta SE Hatchback for sale - $7,995, 51,873 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels, Appearance Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 9, 2017
worked for 8 days arranging a financing deal only to have the truck sold out from under me at the last minute and after I had obtained the desirable financing. Very unprofessional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ayer Auto Sales:

Jeff,
When a vehicle does not have a deposit, it is considered available to the first capable buyer. Unfortunately, you never put a deposit on the truck. Had there been a deposit on the truck, we would have gladly held the vehicle for you.

We simply cannot hold vehicles without a deposit, especially for more than a week. This is standard practice in the automotive industry, and is in no way "unprofessional".
Jan 19, 2017
Very professional and great attention to detail to complete the purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2017
got back to me right after the weekend ,didn't expect them to any sooner,, over all very pleasant,, the car had been sold and was still on line and is still on line today ,, of course tried to sell me a different car , but I will take a long ride out to see what they have to offer,
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 8, 2016
ndavispe
I put a deposit on this 2012 Toyota Camry and went to pick up the car last Saturday. When we got there although upon first glance the car looked okay after further inspection there were a number of concerns I had with the vehicle including a blue ink stain in the back seat, pretty dirty seats and seat belts after being told the car was clean, cracks in the rear bumper, a number of large (longer than 2 in) scratches and a pretty sizable dent in the passengers side door. After refusing to negotiate price and claiming that the car is "used" so we should expect these things we decided to buy a different used car with less miles that has no dents, scratches, and has been detailed from top to bottom. My overall experience was okay, as Keith was nice and Ashley was Amazingly helpful I just wish I was told about the full condition of the car before driving out to Vermont from New York.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ayer Auto Sales:

Nija I apologize this deal did not work out for you. We gave this vehicle a large discount do to the minor damage on the car. At the price we spoke of this was a GREAT deal for this vehicle. The NADA Value of the car was $12.300, so at $7900 it was a great value. I also did a lot of work to the car to make it very mechanically sound. The exterior had some minor stuff but all together the Camry was a SOLID car. Another customer came in that day and saw the value and the vehicle was sold. I hope you find the deal you were after and their is no hard feelings.
Nov 6, 2016
VJM
Responded promptly. Very helpful. We purchased a car and would recommend Ayer Auto highly!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 29, 2016
Overall a positive experience and for what I paid a fair price. Took the car purchased to the dealer and there were some things that needed repair.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ayer Auto Sales:

Scott we appreciate your honest opinion. Thanks you for your review.
Sep 14, 2016
Right from the start they worked hard to secure financing. Everything was as expected, very friendly and a pleasure to work with
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2016
Saw the car I was looking for Heath left a message , next day took a ride up to Ayers , Heath was in the parking lot ,went for a ride , brought the car ,paper work went smoothly , Heath made it fun buying the car , Ashely was very helpful when I talked to her on the phone .
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ayer Auto Sales:

Veronica thank you for your response, we appreciate your honest opinion. We had fun working with you and hope to see you for service. We try to make purchasing a car a fun and smooth transaction. ~ Heath
Jul 16, 2016
Great, quick response.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2016
The car was listed as a manual 5 speed, but was actually auto. Also, it had been sold and is still listed!
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ayer Auto Sales:

Lynne, thank you very much for the review! I sincerely apologize for the confusion with the vehicle. If you have any further questions or want to speak to someone feel free to reach out to me: josh@ayerautosales.com

-Josh LaFrance
Operations Manager
Nov 7, 2015
Qwik response,willing vtocwork on deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 7 old reviews
Mar 23, 2015
they were great at Ayer auto. Very Professional and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ayer Auto Sales:

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking time out of your day.
Feb 26, 2015
The after sale customer service has been lacking - I was given a second key which is not to my car and can't seem to get anyone to call me back.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 27, 2015
The experience was excellent. The salesman went above and beyond the call of duty. He endured single digit cold weather to take over 40 photos to send me. The owners were great with the "short" negotiations. The vehicle was exactly as described. I drove 70 miles to make this purchase, they did offer to bring it to me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ayer Auto Sales:

Thanks for the great review, we strive to please our customers. Our customers expectations are high so we try to go above and beyond most dealers.
Jan 7, 2015
These guys are awesome! I bought a 2009 Toyota Yaris and I love it!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ayer Auto Sales:

Thanks for the review Linda it was our pleasure! You were great to work with. We hope to see you for service.
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly, family owned business. Was worth the trip over from Maine.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ayer Auto Sales:

Thank you Ethan! We are a smaller dealership so we try to make every customer feel at home when they are here and treat them like family.
May 29, 2014
A ok
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ayer Auto Sales:

Thank you Don!
Aug 18, 2013
Best customer service experience I have had in barre, Montpelier area
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ayer Auto Sales:

Thank you Arun, it was our pleasure to help. We look forward to working with you for service.

Other Nearby Dealers

Berlin City Vermont - 323 listings

586 Marshall Ave Williston, VT 05495

3 reviews
Twin State Ford Inc. - 260 listings

8 Memorial Drive Saint Johnsbury, VT 05819

5 reviews
G. Stone Motors, Inc. - 192 listings

36 Boardman St Middlebury, VT 05753

2 reviews
Foster Motors Inc - 183 listings

2149 Route 7 S Middlebury, VT 05753

3 reviews
Quality Mitsubishi - 142 listings

36 Memorial Drive Saint Johnsbury, VT 05819

3 reviews
Garvey Nissan - 97 listings

2201 US-7 N Rutland, VT 05701

1 review
Miller Volkswagen - 74 listings

175 Heater Rd Lebanon, NH 03766

5 reviews
Walker Motor Sales - 71 listings

4675 Dartmouth College Hwy Woodsville, NH 03785

2 reviews
Williston Economy Motors - 28 listings

687 Industrial Ave Williston, VT 05495

2 reviews
Crossway Motors - 24 listings

365 River Street Montpelier, VT 05602

10 reviews
Central Vermont Auto Sales

186 River St Montpelier, VT 05602

1 review
Vermont Auto Service

2071 Williston Rd Suite 2 South Burlington, VT 05403

2 reviews
Barrys Automotive

1907 Williston Rd South Burlington, VT 05403

1 review
Goss Dodge Chrysler

1485 Shelburne Rd South Burlington, VT 05403

1 review
East Creek Motors - 19 listings

277 West St Rutland, VT 05701

7 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,317 Great Deals out of 184,577 listings starting at $699
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
362 Great Deals out of 44,820 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,106 Great Deals out of 167,056 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 29,118 listings starting at $3,750
Used Ram 1500
986 Great Deals out of 112,207 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
145 Great Deals out of 30,091 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,044 Great Deals out of 74,321 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
896 Great Deals out of 57,655 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
797 Great Deals out of 73,924 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
825 Great Deals out of 55,275 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
819 Great Deals out of 51,137 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 62,338 listings starting at $1,199
Used Nissan Rogue
644 Great Deals out of 72,283 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,011 Great Deals out of 75,707 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford Escape
1,067 Great Deals out of 88,724 listings starting at $1,088