AutoCash West Columbia

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1640 Airport Blvd
West Columbia, SC 29169

Sales: (803) 750-0243

Today 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Feb 28, 2018
He responded promptly and I will be visiting his lot soon.
2 people found this review helpful.
Feb 24, 2018
I love this car and it runs real good....thanks guys!!!
1 people found this review helpful.
Feb 18, 2018
Icy Rock
I saw several vehicles I liked and I got an automated brief email about each of them with their contact information. It wasn't until I visited their website that I found out they a couple other locations outside of the headquarters address listed in the autoemail.
3 people found this review helpful.
Jan 15, 2018
Went by there and was treated well and received all the information I needed up front about financing so I knew what I needed to do to purchase a ride from them
3 people found this review helpful.
Jan 3, 2018
epm1205
Car was filthy inside and odometer did not match what was listed on the site. I purchased an autocheck report and they couldn't explain some confusing inconsistencies on the title. The salesperson was nice, but manager was rude and told me "you get what you pay for, this is a used car", and that cars on the website may not be exactly as pictured because of their disclaimer...I inquired about a specific car both in emails and over the phone multiple times before driving 2 hrs to Columbia only to be disappointed. When we asked what inspections they do on the vehicle we were told "we pretty much take it for a drive". Manager told me he'd take of $200 for the odometer inconsistencies and that I could go get it detailed myself if it was that much of an issue...seriously? They clearly don't care about selling their inventory. Don't waste your time or money here.
22 people found this review helpful.
Dec 12, 2017
Drake Oneil
Refused to provide any actual information regarding the vehicle, instead demanding that I drive to the dealership in order to find out more.
22 people found this review helpful.
Nov 18, 2017
No picture of the truck, but that is understandable if they just got it in and have not had time to post the picture yet ,but when I asked them to send me a picture the dealer told me to just look at web sight for pictures and the web sight also has no pictures , obviously they don't really care if they make a sale or not. The dealer told me to call them or come in person if I want to see it or have any questions ,but I am not driving 100 miles to look at something that I cant see on the web sight .
16 people found this review helpful.
Nov 6, 2017
Javon Bradley
Very good deals
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 6, 2017
Great they welcomed having a mechanic on there lot this was the easiest buyiny experience i ever had they are up front about the cars and willing to price drop if necessary
3 people found this review helpful.
Oct 21, 2017
Stjkap6
Good feedback
1 people found this review helpful.
Oct 4, 2017
Greeted me outside. Friendly people and reasonable prices
3 people found this review helpful.
Oct 3, 2017
GuruDJYQ2
Quick reply to my question about the truck
2 people found this review helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
This company responded to me right awsy and answered all my questions.
1 people found this review helpful.
Sep 7, 2017
good just window shopping right now
1 people found this review helpful.
Sep 2, 2017
Rfourcher
Called to ask for pictures as I live in VA was informed (what you see is what you get) (I got 2 people coming to see it today) I just hung up hope one of his 2 people purchase it hehehehehheh. Such customer service..
11 people found this review helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
DaddyBigun
One salesman lied and said the suv ran great and another said the tranny was bad. they can't get their stories straight.
13 people found this review helpful.
Aug 4, 2017
CrimsonDoll1991
This was a most disappointing experience from the tire coming off twhe day or two after we paid for it when my son was driving it and having to pay for them t o tow it back to fix the part to even allow the tire to be put back on to all the issues that are now being discovered (muffler falling off, complete exhaust system rusted and destroyed--we now find out from flood damage that was not reported or revealed to us DESPITE my direct questions about problems and issues with the car and being told no issue--on site mechanic checked out and all was well). This car was purchased in Aptil and has had issues dince DAY TWO! DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP IF YOU VALUE YOUR HSRD-EARNED MONEY.
21 people found this review helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Sinny15
They responded the next day to my email and answered all my questions. Very friendly people.
2 people found this review helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Responded quickly.
2 people found this review helpful.
Jul 5, 2017
Great services
2 people found this review helpful.
Jun 18, 2017
The dealer was very helpful and honest.
1 people found this review helpful.
May 11, 2017
Awesome car great people...
5 people found this review helpful.
May 9, 2017
Stopped by the Dealership to View a 2006 Mazda 6 Touring. They sold the Mazda at a fantastic price well under KBB Value. The Reviewer under me must of not been a serious buyer or actually committed to purchasing a vehicle or asking any questions Because I had a wonderful experience and got a fantastic car for a great price. Thanks Again Everyone at Autocash for a great experience.
13 people found this review helpful.
May 9, 2017
Went there today to purchase a car. Worst experience with a car lot ever. I am disabled and was outside looking at the car because of my mechanical background. Sent my wife and roommate inside to get a sales person to come out to the vehicle to speak with me because I am the one who knows cars. Not only did the sales person refuse to come out and speak with me because "It is just as easy for me to explain anything needed from my desk." The cars I looked at all had serious mechanical issues, 1. Fuel in the oil 2. Water in the oil 3. large oil leaks 4. Four bald tires 5. Engine that runs but has no compression on one or more cylinders. A few of the cars looked at had several of the issues listed above on the same vehicle and were still listed at or above Kelly blue book values. Then you go back to the pure lack of service where you tell a customer you will not get off your butt and walk out side to speak with a disabled customer regarding their questions about any of your vehicles. Do not go to this lot unless you have time, and money to blow on bad service, and poorly maintained vehicles.
27 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thanks for your feedback.  We apologize for the experience you had but we were never asked to come out to talk to you and the questions about the vehicle were answered in our showroom.  The vehicles you were looking at were clearly identified as a "Fixer Uppers" in the windshield and have the known mechanical issues you mentioned and are priced accordingly.  Some of our vehicles may have some cosmetic or minor mechanical issues but are priced according to their condition.
May 8, 2017
MzLadySlim02
I was contacted the very next day. Overall I was satisfied with the answers I got back.
2 people found this review helpful.
May 8, 2017
Contacted dealer for info on vehicle and he said I had to stop by in order to get info. Considering that I live in GA and he's in Columbia,SC, I can't just stop by.
13 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thanks for your feedback.  We apologize that you did not have all of your questions answered but some financial information can only be collected in person and the condition of some vehicles are hard to convey over the phone and we will recommend that you look at it in person.  Our representative may not have been aware of your location.
Apr 10, 2017
Great!!. If you are looking for a certain car or truck, this is the place to start looking.
5 people found this review helpful.
Apr 7, 2017
Our family drove an hour to go look at a certain car and when we got there we decided to look at all the other vehicles that they have every single one was either burnt seats from cigarettes are broken pieces on the car however my boyfriend did find a car that he liked and when he went inside to try to talk to someone about the car he was told that he could not test drive it and they would not even crank the car up for him. They expected him to buy a car that he could not even test drive ! Will not be going to this location again they do not do good business !
25 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your feedback.  We offer a group of vehicles classified as "fixer uppers" that are priced significantly below market value and are clearly marked on our lot and our web site.  These vehicles have known mechanical issues and we cannot guarantee their operation and thus do not allow test drives on these vehicles for the safety of the customer.  These vehicles are meant for someone that has mechanical skills.  I apologize you drove a long distance but the majority of our vehicles are priced at half of the market value and may have some cosmetic issues that are reflected in
 More ...
Mar 29, 2017
Thor_1234
Contact was pleasant and informative.
5 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your feedback.
Mar 18, 2017
CBURKS
Spoke with Josh over the phone, he answered all of my questions.Josh was nice and friendly,and look forward to making a visit to the dealership.
7 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your feedback
Mar 14, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful without the pressure to make a sale. This is one of the used car dealerships I look forward to visiting.
8 people found this review helpful.
Mar 9, 2017
Outstanding
7 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your feedback
Mar 4, 2017
They were helpful and friendly..
9 people found this review helpful.
Mar 2, 2017
Great customer service!
9 people found this review helpful.
Mar 1, 2017
Josh Kane worked diligently to complete the sale. He also notified me when the registration and parts were available. However, when I went to pick up the items, no technician was available to install the parts. I agree to have them install on my own. Unfortunately, the hub cabs that were ordered for the vehicle were the wrong side. I informed Josh of the situation. He said, they could not find the receipt for the order and that I would be responsible for purchasing the hub caps.
13 people found this review helpful.
Feb 27, 2017
DutchessNique
I did not purchase a vehicle from these individuals. They have a great inventory but apparently they sell too many cars to be familiar with it and therefore cannot provide you with any details and request that you come by the lot. I did visit the lot but NONE of the vehicles I reviewed approximately 5 were available. To their credit the sales people seemed genuine and encouraged me to keep monitoring their website because they receive vehicles everyday day and sell large quantities. The only reason I didn't return was because after several days of reviewing not only CarGurus but also AutoCash's website the same vehicles were listed and many of them with the tag new. For ME that is a bit "gimmicky" or a tactic just to get you to the lot. With that said if you are looking for inexpensive vehicles, have the time to wait on service and have at least $500 to $1000 or more than the vehicle you viewed then it may be worth it for you to stop by and view their inventory. Just DO NOT expect them to answer and specifics about inventory or vehicles via calls or email.
18 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.  We apologize that you did not receive the prompt attention that you should have received.  Unfortunately, due to the volume of activity at our dealership during tax time it was difficult for us to respond to all calls and emails.
Feb 24, 2017
Good
4 people found this review helpful.
Feb 14, 2017
good
8 people found this review helpful.
Feb 11, 2017
Good
7 people found this review helpful.
Feb 9, 2017
Had quick service and low prices on every car they had.
11 people found this review helpful.
Feb 6, 2017
Kiara Monique
Answered all questions
9 people found this review helpful.
Jan 19, 2017
Good
8 people found this review helpful.
Jan 8, 2017
Great
8 people found this review helpful.
Jan 1, 2017
Dealer bent over backwards to find us a vehicle but we did not end up buying from then. I would go back if needed.
14 people found this review helpful.
Dec 30, 2016
They were not able to give me details on condition of car. When we got there the Check engine light came on in car and the air conditioner compressor was bad. We were not told of the compressor until after the sale was completed. I know it is not new but we sure were misled about the air conditioner. They said all it needed was freon. Then when it went to the shop while we did the deal, they came back and said the compressor was bad and they had to add brake fluid as well. Not sure but you would think a car with only 98000 miles on it would be better than that.
24 people found this review helpful.
Dec 30, 2016
Str8 forward place. No smoke and mirrors. You get what you see. With that being said when you walk in the door you won't be immediately greeted but they will eventually get to you if you are serious.
15 people found this review helpful.
Dec 27, 2016
Over all experience 5 stars best experience I have had in a long time . My salesman John was the bomb.com. We got a car at a great price.
11 people found this review helpful.
Dec 22, 2016
Not willing to negotiate price or willing to work out a schedule to try and sell car
15 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.  We try to make the buying process simple and all of our vehicles are already priced significantly below market value and that price is the same for all of our customers.
Dec 7, 2016
Dealer was open and honest about inventory, good customer communication...
11 people found this review helpful.
Dec 5, 2016
The people where very friendly and easy to deal with
12 people found this review helpful.
Nov 17, 2016
This wasnt a good experience person answer the phone never knew what was going on i had done a internet email he nothing of it ...who going to give them 1000. Down
14 people found this review helpful.
Nov 3, 2016
I called to learn more about the car. I asked specific questions about exterior body damage. After driving an hour I arrive and find many of my specific questions were inaccurately answered. What a waste of time. Avoid this dealer unless you are local and do your due diligence.
24 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thanks for taking the time to provide a review.  We apologize all of your questions weren't correctly answered.  We provide numerous photos on our web site for review to assist in provided the overall condition of the vehicle and most of our vehicles are priced significantly below market value.  We do our best to provide descriptions via phone or email.
Oct 7, 2016
Autocash responded quickly and was ready to help and answer all questions about the vechicl.
13 people found this review helpful.

Other Nearby Dealers

Love Automotive - 180 listings
1255 Knox Abbott Dr Cayce, SC 29033
1 review
University Motor Company - 69 listings
633 S Assembly St Columbia, SC 29201
1 review
Bluff Road Auto Sales - 57 listings
1400 Bluff Rd Columbia, SC 29201
1 review
Pound Automotive Group, Inc. - 46 listings
4821 Hwy 321 Gaston, SC 29053
3 reviews
Automotive Experts - 31 listings
3024 Augusta Rd West Columbia, SC 29170
5 reviews
KO Enterprises - 31 listings
3820 River Dr Columbia, SC 29201
7 reviews
JM Auto Sales - 28 listings
1201 Sunset Blvd West Columbia, SC 29169
1 review
Hudson Brothers - 24 listings
4779 Sunset Blvd Lexington, SC 29072
5 reviews
Nix Used Cars - 17 listings
2929 Truman St Columbia, SC 29204
1 review
You're Approved Auto Sales LLC - Columbia - 11 listings
1012 Broad River Rd Columbia, SC 29210
1 review
Midlands Trading Post Motors - 10 listings
1842 Augusta Hwy Lexington, SC 29072
29 reviews
STS Auto Sales & Repair - 8 listings
706 12th St West Columbia, SC 29169
3 reviews
803 Automotive Group - 6 listings
4051 Broad River Rd, Unit A Columbia, SC 29210
1 review
Columbia Auto Center - 2 listings
901 Leesburg Rd Columbia, SC 29209
1 review
Jennings Motor Company
2100 Augusta Rd West Columbia, SC 29169
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,319 Great Deals out of 198,937 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
455 Great Deals out of 37,636 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,787 Great Deals out of 155,768 listings starting at $1,495
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
362 Great Deals out of 29,388 listings starting at $2,718
Used Ram 1500
1,050 Great Deals out of 122,708 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 2500
229 Great Deals out of 30,400 listings starting at $6,900
Used Toyota RAV4
582 Great Deals out of 75,226 listings starting at $1,995
Used Nissan Rogue
562 Great Deals out of 76,496 listings starting at $2,400
Used Toyota Camry
859 Great Deals out of 70,688 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
702 Great Deals out of 75,749 listings starting at $100
Used Honda Civic
491 Great Deals out of 44,267 listings starting at $1,150
Used Toyota Corolla
670 Great Deals out of 63,665 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda Accord
686 Great Deals out of 101,993 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,193 Great Deals out of 111,597 listings starting at $1,995
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,215 Great Deals out of 87,010 listings starting at $2,295