Auto Republic Fullerton

1890 W Commonwealth Ave
Fullerton, CA 92833

Sales: (714) 709-2831

Service: (714) 525-0550

Today 9:00am - 9:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Stock #/Options Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/23/13/36/2017_ford_edge-pic-4299030283774638465-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Edge Titanium Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$3,783 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,664

Price: $25,881

Mileage: 13,150

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Shadow Black Description: Used 2017 Ford Edge Titanium for sale - $25,881, 13,150 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/08/11/37/2015_toyota_tacoma-pic-7858550552892701584-152x114.jpeg

2015 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab V6 PreRunner Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$3,688 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,679

Price: $24,991

Mileage: 14,111

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Sky Metallic Description: Used 2015 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab V6 PreRunner for sale - $24,991, 14,111 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, SR5 Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/25/05/47/2015_nissan_altima-pic-4246803786237948718-152x114.jpeg

2015 Nissan Altima 2.5 Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$3,483 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,754

Price: $11,271

Mileage: 46,613

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Cayenne Red Description: Used 2015 Nissan Altima 2.5 for sale - $11,271, 46,613 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/10/15/48/2007_lexus_es_350-pic-5738874588607707610-152x114.jpeg

2007 Lexus ES 350 FWD Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$2,457 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,448

Price: $8,991

Mileage: 80,993

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tungsten Metallic Description: Used 2007 Lexus ES 350 FWD for sale - $8,991, 80,993 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Premium Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/07/05/50/2016_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-6245011235905210316-152x114.jpeg

2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Base Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$2,708 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,419

Price: $17,711

Mileage: 18,479

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Base for sale - $17,711, 18,479 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/05/29/2016_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-9027332850217971690-152x114.jpeg

2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Base Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$2,677 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,388

Price: $17,711

Mileage: 18,854

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Base for sale - $17,711, 18,854 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/11/14/32/2015_toyota_corolla-pic-1578271697545101415-152x114.jpeg

2015 Toyota Corolla LE Plus Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$1,906 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,677

Price: $11,771

Mileage: 50,236

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Classic Silver Metallic Description: Used 2015 Toyota Corolla LE Plus for sale - $11,771, 50,236 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/22/06/12/2014_bmw_3_series-pic-7100716154984988778-152x114.jpeg

2014 BMW 3 Series Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$3,469 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,350

Price: $15,881

Mileage: 45,772

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Jet Black Description: Used 2014 BMW 3 Series for sale - $15,881, 45,772 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/27/05/18/2015_jeep_cherokee-pic-1125419888948603882-152x114.jpeg

2015 Jeep Cherokee Sport Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$1,838 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,549

Price: $12,711

Mileage: 61,846

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: True Blue Pearlcoat Description: Used 2015 Jeep Cherokee Sport for sale - $12,711, 61,846 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/15/05/29/2016_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-5377894378769135756-152x114.jpeg

2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Base Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$2,414 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,185

Price: $18,771

Mileage: 9,211

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Base for sale - $18,771, 9,211 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/24/18/21/2014_ford_escape-pic-8579227276940358902-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Escape SE Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$2,007 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,778

Price: $12,771

Mileage: 51,375

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2014 Ford Escape SE for sale - $12,771, 51,375 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/16/12/41/2015_ford_fiesta-pic-1353885333397088373-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Fiesta SE Hatchback Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$1,779 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,050

Price: $8,271

Mileage: 42,069

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Magnetic Description: Used 2015 Ford Fiesta SE Hatchback for sale - $8,271, 42,069 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/26/11/27/2014_infiniti_q60-pic-305751537116525563-152x114.jpeg

2014 INFINITI Q60 Journey Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$2,619 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,890

Price: $18,271

Mileage: 52,241

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Graphite Shadow Description: Used 2014 INFINITI Q60 Journey for sale - $18,271, 52,241 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Premium Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/29/05/18/2015_dodge_dart-pic-3266121193174787013-152x114.jpeg

2015 Dodge Dart SXT Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$1,888 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,159

Price: $9,271

Mileage: 48,825

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Bright White Clearcoat Description: Used 2015 Dodge Dart SXT for sale - $9,271, 48,825 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/24/21/45/2011_volvo_xc60-pic-8478413594755143206-152x114.jpeg

2011 Volvo XC60 Used Cars in Fullerton, CA 92833

Great Deal
$2,270 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,261

Price: $11,991

Mileage: 71,395

Location: Fullerton, CA 92833

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Barents Blue Metallic Description: Used 2011 Volvo XC60 for sale - $11,991, 71,395 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 22, 2017
CMoney2017
They said they don't negotiate, then next day reduced the price and neverreturned my call.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 20, 2017
Yes,Auto Republic Fullerton answered my questions in a very timely manner.!!! I'M very happy with their Dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Rick,

Thank you for taking a moment to come by and leave us some feedback on how we're doing at Auto Republic - Fullerton. We appreciate you and genuine are grateful for your business; it allows us to get up each day and do what we love and get more good people into the cars they love. I'll share your feedback with the team, and thank you for choosing Auto Republic -- you have a very Happy Thanksgiving, Rick!
Nov 8, 2017
Sbasheer
Bad experience, took forever for assistance and they couldn't get the truck started.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Sbasheer,

We're so sorry to hear about your experience here. We have definitely taken a moment to have upper management speak with the team members involved during your wait as well as the challenge getting the truck started. All of the cars on the get inspected before ever being set out on the line, and receive replacements and corrections on anything that may be amiss. If you walk our lots, you'll notice, 98% of vehicles have brand new tires.

While that truck *had* been inspected, it seems that the battery level was not up to par so and apparently didn't *hold* enough, so we'll be
 More ...
Nov 4, 2017
I got a prompt reply however it was not my intention to make contact.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Dear Micah,

Thanks for taking a moment to stop by and leave us some feedback on the service and response from our team. Though you hadn't planned on making contact, we are glad to hear that someone was able to reach out to you quickly. Hope you find the vehicle you love, whether it's with us or somewhere else -- know that we'll be here to answer any questions and address your needs, as well as take you on a test-drive when and if you're ready. Thanks again Micah.
Nov 3, 2017
BGurUJGC17
Very friendly customer service and responsive to my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Dear BGurUJGC17,

Thank you for coming by and leaving us with some feedback on how you were treated in regards to your questions. Please let us know if we can help you any further and how we can earn an extra star from you -- we want to make sure you've been assisted and that you got all your questions answered. If we can do anything for you in the future, please don't hesitate in giving us a call or dropping us a line. Thank you!!
Oct 26, 2017
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Armida,

So happy to see that you received the service you deserve at Auto Republic. Thank you for swinging by and for the feedback on how we're doing. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else in the future, thank you!
Oct 21, 2017
GuruDSV9M
Not s very sophisticated business model. No haggle price is just their way of saying no to any negotiations. No call backs or apparent enthusiasm for selling. "Here it is, take it or leave it." Not much energy put into making a deal!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi GuruDSV9M,

Thanks for taking a moment to come by and leave us some feedback re: our haggle-free pricing policy. Unfortunately it's not for everyone, and we get that. While it may not seem very sophisticated on the surface, please know that members of our team have actually spent quite some time researching, matching, and pricing the vehicles on our lots.

They are also automatically cross-checked daily through our pricing algorithm daily, both against private party listings as well as all of our local SoCal competitors. Not only is the vehicle condition and mileage taken into consider
 More ...
Oct 21, 2017
sdhaley11
They were great til I realized they sold me a car with a radio that goes in and out...
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi sdhaley11,

We're sorry to hear about your radio cutting in and out, that obviously shouldn't be happening. Our vehicles are checked & tested thoroughly throughout the onboarding process at Auto Republic, this includes the radio. Could you please give us a call and provide us with some more details of when you purchased the vehicle as well as the vehicle information please, so that we're able to better diagnose the issue and cause?

I've created a direct-line number where you can reach us at 714-869-7658. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you sdhaley11.
Oct 15, 2017
Responsive, professional and not pushy. Good people.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Scott,

Thank you for dropping in and leaving us some feedback on how we're doing at Auto Republic Fullerton! So grateful that we were able to help you and that it was done properly. We'll definitely be sharing your kind words with the team at the weekly training; thank you again for choosing Auto Republic, Scott!
Oct 2, 2017
Great experience, great selection of cars no haggle pricing and professional sales staff.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Jimmy!

Thanks for taking a moment to drop us some feedback and let us know how we're doing! If we can help you with anything, please don't hesitate to reach out and I'll get you with a team member who can help you. In the meantime, thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we hope to see you again, thank you.
Sep 23, 2017
Friendly and professional al all levels.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Diane,

Thank you so much for the great feedback and kind words. We're glad to hear that the team did do what it takes to earn your business -- you're the reason we wake up and do this every day. Thank you and I'll pass on your review to the team, we hope to see you again soon!
Sep 19, 2017
GuruX6TD
Very friendly sales staff. No pressure at all here. Wish i didnt need a cosigner to get the car i really wanted here.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi GuruX6TD!

Thanks for the kind words and great feedback -- we work hard to try and ensure a no-pressure and no-hassle sales environment, so we're glad the team treated you right! We'd love it if you came back to visit us when you're ready; we definitely hear you on the co-signer -- we do try and make a deal happen anytime there's wiggle room, and we'll always go to bat for you with the lenders, but ultimately they have the final say.

We'd love to see you again, and our selection changes daily as new cars are introduced over 4 lots, so please come see us and let me know when you're read
 More ...
Sep 17, 2017
They were very friendly and followed up with the sale. The sales person Andrew was extremely helpful in the sale. It's my best car buying of all times.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Deva!

Thanks for taking a moment to leave us a line about your experience working with Andrew -- he's one of our best! I'll pass on your kind words to the team and we appreciate the opportunity to earn your business at Auto Republic! When we hear feedback like this, it makes all the hard work worth it -- you've made our day! Please keep us posted and let us know if we can do anything for you in the future! Thank you Deva!
Sep 16, 2017
Good prices
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Pedro,

Thanks for taking the time to come through and drop us some feedback about our pricing! We put a lot of time and effort into our haggle-free pricing schedule, and we're glad it shows! 9 times out of 10 we beat all competitors and private party ads, with better, cleaner vehicles that can provide years of enjoyment. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you and we look forward to earning your business in the years to come! Thank you Pedro!
Sep 6, 2017
lucyMCD
Jose S. was super awesome and nice! He was honest and we hope to buy a car from them in the near future. They don't try to "bs" you
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Lucy!

So happy to hear that you got a chance to work with Jose and that you had a great experience. Yes, we definitely pride ourselves on working directly and clearly with our consumers and beloved customers! I'll pass your kind words onto the team and know that we too, look forward to earning your business in the near future -- pls check back with us as new inventory is added to the line daily across 4 lots in Orange County. Thank you again Lucy!
Sep 6, 2017
Great dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Dear Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to drop us some feedback, please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you at any one of our 4 locations throughout Orange County. Our buyers deserve the best, and we're happy to help you out throughout the entire car buying process! Thank you Tony!
Sep 5, 2017
Emperor1971
Quick response. Unfortunately, this vehicle did not have the extras we were looking for
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Emperor1971,

Thanks for taking the time to drop us some feedback and we're happy to hear that we were able to reach out to you quickly & effectively. Please check back with us as new vehicles are added to our inventory, spanning 4 lots in Orange County, each and every day. We look fwd to hopefully serving you in the future and earning your business the way you deserve. Thank you!
Sep 1, 2017
They contacted me right away and answer all my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Ana,

Thanks for coming by and dropping us some feedback. So happy to hear you received help quickly and hopefully we answered all of your questions. Should you need any more assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us or your dedicated team member. We look forward to serving you and providing you with the service you deserve. Thanks Ana!
Aug 26, 2017
Best car buying experience of my life! They picked us up from the airport, signed in 20 minutes, everything was exactly as they promised. I would highly recommend them, they go the extra mile!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Lynn!

Thank you so much for coming by and dropping us some feedback about your experience at Auto Republic!! We love hearing stories like yours and are so happy to hear that you were taken care of properly, like you deserve! We're grateful for your business and I'll share your feedback with the team in our weekly trainings -- thanks for being part of the //AR family and for taking the time to drop us a line! Enjoy your new car and all the best from our team!
Aug 22, 2017
They where very quick to respond to my email. Experience was great. Got the car I wanted at a reasonable price . Thanks AR
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Dear Edgar, thank you for allowing Auto Republic to earn your business! We are so grateful to have you as a customer and we're extremely happy to hear that you found the vehicle you love and got it at a great price-point! I'll relay your kind words & feedback to the team here during our weekly trainings! Enjoy your new set of wheels!
Aug 22, 2017
inst74
Responded quickly to all my questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2017
Kwaku Abankroh
Wanted to learn more about how a 3 year old vehicle had 80K miles on it already... It drove well and was pretty solid. Just wanted more background on the vehicle
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2017
Franky748
Currently in communications ... trying to make an appointment.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2017
Very good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2017
Jimgal
30
Erica was quick on responding to my enquiries about the car. Erica emailed me back and she also called me back she was great. Unfortunately I am still thinking or undecided about what kind of SUV to get.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2017
TAZNEWSTYLE
Great to work with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 17, 2017
Unfortunately I did not purchase a vehicle but I was very happy with the service I got from this dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 12, 2017
I was contacted back with diligence. Even though I never went to see the Jeep, I was contacted quick.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 24, 2017
lecarmat
Drove to test drive a great car and was assisted by a young man named Jose, very nice and courteous. The lot was well kept and LOADED with nothing but magnificent cars, a A+ visit!! Matt
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2017
We were pre-qualified through the credit union, everything was fast and easy
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent experience we love our new car !!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2017
Guru9TWS7
Great
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2017
Princessupdos
I had to call them but they were pleasant
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2017
Sergio was a pleasure to deal with. It's only been a few days but the Tesla I purchased seems to be immaculate.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2017
I had a negative experience buying a car here. I bought a car and was given a price plus tax, title and license. I agreed to the price, and then had to wait....and wait....and wait. When it was finally time to sign the paperwork, which was supposed to include the cost of the car, tax, title, and license, the manager pushed a lot of paperwork at me to sign quickly. In the paperwork, there were additional fees for car theft insurance (which I did not agree to and which was never mentioned) and a dealer fee (which I did not agree to in the total cost, which was never mentioned, and which I still don't know what it is) for an additional $250. While I can't definitively know the dealer's intention, it appears as if the extras at the end were tacked on with the hope that I wouldn't notice and/or say anything because I had waited so long to get to the paperwork. I'll be honest in that the tactic worked--I did just sign so I could get out of there, but I don't feel good about the purchase because I feel like I got played. Be careful if you go in--there are unmentioned fees at the end and you might have to wait a long time.
47 of 48 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 22, 2017
Excellent follow-up and service level by Dealer contact...
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2017
I've been calling for the last 2 weeks to go see the car but for some reason it hasn't been there, their excuse was that they been painting the car to a different color!
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2017
beachnincali
The dealer set up an appointment with me to come in and test drive a car because I was coming from a long distance and then at the last minute told me the car had sold days ago
18 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2017
We called to see if they had the car & were told yes. Drove 3hrs to see it & it was sold the day before. The guy tried to sell me every other car on the lot. Bait & Switch much?
30 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Suzan,

We're extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate you coming by and providing us feedback on your experience. I wanted to get a chance to speak with the managers as well as the team members that assisted you before responding to your review.

Above all else, we wanted to offer our sincere apologies for your drive out -- we'd never *ever* ask a customer to come out if we didn't have the vehicle in stock; it's a no-no in the industry and we're not only a dealership that has adopted the haggle-free commitment to our customers, but we also hold ourselves to a much
 More ...
Mar 5, 2017
Got back to me very quickly advised that they don't personally arrange shipping to illinois
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2017
They sold the car I wanted 10 minutes before I had a scheduled appointment to see it.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Diane, and thank you for feedback on your experience. We're sorry to hear the vehicle you wanted and had set an appt for was sold a few minutes before your arrival. We do have several team sales team members and because we are a pre-owned dealership (and thus usually only have one of the specific vehicle you were interested in), we were unable to hold the vehicle for you. I know this may seem callous at first, but we are a first-come-first-serve dealership, unless there was a monetary hold placed on the vehicle with a deposit and full credit check.

To clarify further, without a deposit
 More ...
Feb 25, 2017
Danny call me immediately
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2017
great friendly service.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2017
Fair price it was just to far from where I live.
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2017
I inquired about a car through an internet ad, and quickly received a reply by the dealer. I received several calls/text messages from Johnny, the internet sales manager, as he identified himself. The latest contact was on Dec. 26 at 7 pm. He said they still had the vehicle. I showed up at the dealership 11 am the next morning. I asked for Johnny and he was not there. I inquired about the car and after the salesman conferred with whom I assume was a manager, was told three different accounts- "It was sold yesterday". Well, Johnny texted me at 7 last night. "It was sold last night." After 7? "Johnny didn't know it was sold." I am fully aware of the tactic of bait and switch; fine you sold the vehicle. I got it. I'm sure my disappointment was evident, but I was in no way rude. I drove almost 40 miles to see this car, so I decided to see what else was on the lot. I walked around for almost 30 minutes and not one person offered to help me. Not the initial salesman, not the "assumed" manager, no one! I walked by a group of 15 or so folks having tacos from a taco bar in one of the lots, not a single person offered assistance. Talk about adding insult to injury! From what I could see, there was no other customer there. Oh well I'm sure they do fine without my business. Just wanted to share my story.
52 of 52 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 2, 2017
This was not a good experience. I went in planning on buying this car if I enjoyed test driving it. The sales person made me wait several times for what seemed like a long time for answers to my questions and to test drive the car after looking at it. I felt this was all a part of there "sales" tactics and was very annoyed by it. When I asked for the breakdown on the "out the door" price, I was again left waiting. I walked out without buying a car that I had fully planned on buying.
31 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 31, 2016
I had a good talk with him he was very honest and willing to help and polite
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2016
The worst experience I have with this dealer. Just because we poor they treat us like trash. They make us waiting for 6 hours in their office to get.... a We can't help you , answer. They told us we call you tomorrow they never did.
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi John, we're really sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service your received from us. I wanted to take a moment to speak with the team before responding and to get an idea of what went on with your file and the reason for your wait. Most of the time customers come in and have an affordable vehicle in mind and we're able to get them in and out within the hour. We employ a haggle-free culture here at Auto Republic, and so we help people avoid the usual hassles and back-and-forth negotiations when purchasing a vehicle by pricing our cars, trucks, jeeps and SUV's at great prices and
 More ...
Dec 7, 2016
He was very accomodating. I will definetly go back.
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2016
Johnny was very helpful and understanding. Although I didn't purchase from them, their demeanor and character was very appealing and professional.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2016
terrible experience. had me waiting outside to test drive the car for 20 mins then had me waiting another 40 minutes to discuss price. horrible dealership to do business with
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Hi Lazaro, my name is Solomon and I work on the Customer Relations Team here at Auto Republic. We were truly disappointed to read your review and hear that you had waited to test drive the vehicle you were interested in. Generally when customers have appointments to test drive a vehicle, there is virtually no wait and so your experience really stood out and I wanted to respond in order to find out a little bit more about who you worked with, if you had made an appointment as well as what the team said the wait was for. We do have a full-service customer lobby with water & snacks as well as
 More ...
Nov 18, 2016
Great
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 8, 2016
They called but in the mean time they sold the car that I was interested. The dealer was pleasant over the phone.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 7, 2016
Very Positive
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 24, 2016
Spent a little more than I thought, but in the end I'm extremely happy with my purchase, the professionalism and ease of the whole experience. Thank you guys!!
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 23, 2016
They were responsive and helpful
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2016
I've always had the best experience @AR ... Just wasn't able to buy a car yet , because we either found another car or just didn't get one as of yet. But I must tell you this I'm So interested in that Genisis 2015 @ your Fullerton store, its just gettn my wife over to you guys again ..she's really uh tuff Cookie
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 18, 2016
Responsive; provided all the answers
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2016
leox037
5
DJ contacted me regarding my inquiry, and he was friendly and inviting. Upon arrival, however, he was busy helping someone else, so another guy (I think his name was Andrew) helped me out. DJ did introduce himself to me when he was able to break free for a moment (super nice guy), but again, he left it up to Andrew to help me out. I explained to Andrew that I was shopping around and checking out all my options before coming to a decision on any specific vehicle and that I wanted to see what they could do for me. After checking out the truck I had come to see and going on a short test drive with Andrew, we returned to the dealership and I asked what kind of a deal we could make. After leaving me to sit around for 25-30 minutes, Andrew finally came back with a sheet of paper calculating an out the door price from the original price. He told me that since I was still exploring my options, they weren't going to negotiate with me unless I was ready to buy from them right then and there. Interesting. I was under the impression that negotiations were meant to convince customers to buy from them. At any rate, Andrew told me to come back when I was serious about buying from them at which point negotiations could take place. I thanked Andrew and, as I walked out the door, I crumpled up the piece of paper he had handed me and tossed it into the trashcan. By the way, I had $10k cash in my pocket and a $50k pre-approved car loan from my credit union during that interaction. Perhaps they should find another way to measure the "seriousness" of their customers. The next day, DJ texted me, totally oblivious as to how I had left the dealership, and asked if he could deliver the truck to my door (trying to sell me on the truck again). I explained to him my experience and articulated to him that I wasn't the right person for the truck he was trying to sell me and that it should go to someone else more deserving. He was apologetic regarding my experience, which I appreciated, but the damage had already been done. Unfortunately, one of their reps making me wait for 25+ minutes before telling me I wasn't a serious enough buyer to deal with was enough for me to end the "negotiations," as it were, right then and there. Best of luck to the business, and hopefully, they'll do a better job of treating potential customers right in the future. I ended up buying a similar truck elsewhere for a much better price.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Republic Fullerton:

Dear leox037,

We're really sorry to hear that you left our lot feeling frustrated. Trust that your voice and experience has been heard and we were able to speak with both DJ as well as Andrew and our Management Team at //AR in order to get a better understanding of what had occurred during your visit. One thing we absolutely strive for (and advertise) at Auto Republic is a Haggle-Free Car Buying Experience at our dealership. While other traditional dealers (both pre-owned and new) may initially present you with inflated numbers right off the bat, hoping that you'll either bite or feel comfo
 More ...
Aug 9, 2016
Salesman Johnny was persistent but never got a chance to go there cause its far to where I live.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2016
I had a great experience with them and purchased the exact car I was looking for!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 21, 2016
Had very great, friendly and helpful people. Definelty recommend to anybody looking to buy at that location to go!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 7, 2016
Very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2016
munchenfc
Very responsive in answering questions by text message, but when it came to the price and clarifying any fees they charged, they had more of a traditional "come on down" attitude. In this day and age, no one has time to waste haggling at a dealership
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2016
Tito made it a easy and fast transaction. Did all the negotiating over the phone. Love my needs truck. Thanks Tito!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 7, 2016
They were very responsive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2016
Had an awesome experience. Jonathan really bent over backwards for us and got us what we needed. Will definitely return.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 29, 2016
Good comunication
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
I got my car hassle free :)
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 22, 2016
So far so good. Very responsive. I need to call back to negotiate a better price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 22, 2016
Tito at Auto Republic was fantastic! We will definitely use him in the future. I hate the car buying experience normally but this experience was quick and easy! Thanks Tito and Auto Republic!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2016
Answered all my questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2016
Good customer service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 4, 2016
Very nice people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2016
vonrad001
Dealer responded and communicate via e-mails and phone
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2016
Staff was friendly but vehicles were over priced and they won't budge on price. I know my vehicles and have been in the industry, so when I wanted them to come down in price it was for a fair deal. Ended up buying somewhere else that moved on price.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 30 old reviews
Oct 28, 2015
sundancekid1855
Great on the phone. Never went there.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 27, 2015
She was great! But i was just inquiring at that momemnt
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
So I went to the dealer days ago very nice people to talk I didn't get the I wanted it but they give me change too try it I just need it a cogsiner. Which I didn't get .I gotta say bye to my dream car hope to come back again one day nd get my car dream ..from there. Love u guys
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2015
Nice collection of cars. Polite sales force. As with all used car dealers, do your homework and do your math because like vegas, the house always wins. Sell your 'trade in' and have cash in hand before looking to buy. Dont expect negotiations at used car dealers to succeed unless you can identify obvious flaws/problems in the car and actually get up and walk out if the price is not right. I am satisfied with my purchase.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 11, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 9, 2015
Nice guys but once you leave the price changes and they don't honor their word.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2015
No hassle great deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2015
I think her name was Britney who responded to me during a dinner party that we were having on Labor Day(Sept 7). I kindly asked her to email the information to me. It is now September 11. She still has not responded. I let her know that I was very seriously interested in buying the car. On September 10th I emailed a question about the glove box asking if it was damaged as it appeared in the photo. I have not received a response. I guess customers are not important to this dealership.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 27, 2015
Bought a great car several thousand below Kelly Blue Book. A good experience.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2015
Sales person did not have enough knowledge on regards to the car's specifics. He also did not allow me to be able to drive the car comfortably and always making sure I knew his boss was watching.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 27, 2015
The sales person was unprofessional & the dealer staff were not friendly at all.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2015
Test drove a 2007 Miata, would have bought but overpriced and they would not deal. 3 weeks later they still have it. Too bad, on nice car.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2014
Good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
It was pretty bad, the dealer never responded (no big deal) so I decided to stop by there, the car wasn't on their lot so I had to wait an hour and 20 (not a big deal), I get there to look at the car and it's needing a car wash(no big deal) then continuing to look it over I notice the car is pretty beat up- broken parts, spray paint on the lights, the interior interface didn't work so I couldn't even listen to the radio. This car was only a year old, had more miles than listed and they basically wanted full price-no way, so I figured a number out I would offer, they didn't want to negotiate even tho it had been with them for more than 3 months. I specifically looked at that car so maybe it was a one off deal but for my experience it was a bad one.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 6, 2014
Good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 8, 2014
Good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2014
Very helpful and informative
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2014
They had an answer for every question i asked.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 24, 2014
When I contacted this dealer they responded promptly. However, I did not get a chance to visit them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2014
I'm glad very fast service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 22, 2014
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 18, 2014
Contacted these guys over 5 times and went in person. I found that the vehicle in question had no A/C. They acted as if they didn't know and would find out exactly what was the issue.... I have yet to find out. But I did get 1 call from them to let me know if I paid an extra $2000 that they would fix it!! I said "no" and that I would like to know the exact issue... But I never got that call. They are obviously attempting to sell cars with known issues. I would tread carefully with this dealer and get an independent inspection on any vehicle they have.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 18, 2014
w6om
Dealer is advertising cars already sold. Each inquiry was responded to with "Oh we are sorry, it was sold yesterday" Both are still on their website two weeks later. What a bunch of clowns
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 28, 2014
Great salesperson just not my car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2013
posting fake adds, just to bring people to there lot
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 7, 2013
They were nice and attentive. I did not end up buying the vehicle I was interested in, but they were intetested in buying my vehicle, which I still may sell it to them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2013
Car was overpriced and needed work done, salesman lacked motivation and was not making any effort to make a sale. I had to volunteer myself to test drive and run my app! Due to the poor customer service and quality of vehicle, I would not buy here
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 8, 2012
The sales person was cordial however, the car that I drove two hours to see was not ready for any buyer to take home. The front axle appeared to need repair (it was loose and you could hear and feel it knocking). The driver side window would not role down. The window is a minor problem, but the car had the "dealers 100 point check/seal of approval" well they obviously missed the dysfunctional window and what appeared to be a cracked front axle. Any dealer that stands by their products/merchandise should have at least had the vehicle ready to take home.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2012
helpfull kept it short and sweet
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 14, 2012
Sean Addison was great and helped me out in deciding to drive to the dealership. When I inquired the information about the car via internet, Sean called me on the phone, I specified certain options about the car I wanted. Sean went to the car, checked everything out, told me what options were on the car. I went down to Fullerton from Bakersfield, and bought the car that day. I will recommend him for future sells to family, friends, and any one looking to buy a vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Blackstar Offroad - 46 listings
147 W. Santa Fe ave Fullerton, CA 92832
5 reviews
Quality 1 Auto Sales - 35 listings
801 N Anaheim Blvd Anaheim, CA 92805
1 review
Exquisite Car Sales - 20 listings
7499 Orangethorpe Ave, Suite C Buena Park, CA 90621
7 reviews
Caceres Group Auto Sale Corp - 17 listings
775 N Anaheim Blvd Anaheim, CA 92805
1 review
La Familia Auto Exchange - 10 listings
823 N. Anaheim Blvd. Anaheim, CA 92805
1 review
Western Liquidators - 10 listings
500 S. Harbor Blvd. La Habra, CA 90631
3 reviews
RSA Automotive - 9 listings
1215 W Imperial Hwy Brea, CA 92821
12 reviews
Southern California Pre Owned - 6 listings
520 N Brookhurst St, Suite 210 Anaheim, CA 92801
5 reviews
Childers Motorsports - 5 listings
519 S Central Park Ave W Anaheim, CA 92802
2 reviews
Sallys Truck Sales - 5 listings
722 S Anaheim Blvd Anaheim, CA 92805
1 review
Reyson Motorcars Inc. - 3 listings
1801 W Katella Ave Anaheim, CA 92804
2 reviews
RPM Carz - 1 listing
625 S Euclid St, STE 19B Anaheim, CA 92802
1 review
House Of Cars OC
327 N Anaheim Blvd Anaheim, CA 92805
1 review
Coast Corvette
828 W Vermont Ave Anaheim, CA 92805
2 reviews
Speed Line Motors
770 S Brea Blvd, Suite 211 Brea, CA 92821
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,205 Great Deals out of 239,355 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
389 Great Deals out of 53,720 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,715 Great Deals out of 196,363 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
348 Great Deals out of 33,028 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,448 Great Deals out of 135,306 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
192 Great Deals out of 39,324 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,008 Great Deals out of 101,181 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
962 Great Deals out of 65,122 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
773 Great Deals out of 67,944 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
800 Great Deals out of 66,751 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota RAV4
834 Great Deals out of 56,109 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,202 Great Deals out of 74,727 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
813 Great Deals out of 71,348 listings starting at $2,110
Used Nissan Altima
1,218 Great Deals out of 89,076 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,188 Great Deals out of 107,987 listings starting at $850