Auto Max

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

14137 Lebanon Rd, Old Hickory, TN 37138 - Map & Directions

Sales: (615) 773-2500

Oct 25, 2016
I went on Wednesday, found a car I liked. A little more than I had planned on spending , and told Mike the manager that I would have to talk to wife to get approval and move around some money if she did approve. He asked for a good faith hold until I came back the next day with my wife. I wrote a $500. check and wrote "Hold Deposit" per USBank. They cashed the check the next day. I didn't know this, my wife found out and kicked me out, I didn't find out until a week later what had happened about Mike cashing the check. My wife was so mad that she thought I bought a car without her approval, she wouldn't talk to me. After I found out a week later he had taken the $500 out of my account, I had another $425. in fees from bouncing payments. This was not the account that would have been used if I had purchased a car, and I told Mike that when I gave him the check, that I would have to use a money market if we decided to purchase the vehicle. This was a very poor way to conduct a business, and have caused me nothing but anguish with my marriage and financially. They still haven't paid me my money back 90 days later. Can furnish the cashed check and all the fees for proof.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Max:

Kirk,  We notify you at the time of the deposit that it is non refundable. You also had the option of not leaving a deposit. We did not force or obligated you, just simply provided you an option to secure the vehicle. Once a deposit is placed, we remove the car from all advertising venues and make it unavailable for sale. It is the cost associated with relisting the vehicle if you decided otherwise. We do not know what happens behind closed doors but we do know that we have no control of your marital issues and can not be blamed for it. You were given 2 full weeks to pick up the car, our norma
 More ...
Jun 10, 2016
They were very good at responding. If not the next day. The following day they called. They answered all of my questions and never made me feel stupid. Or never talked down to me because I am a woman.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2016
If the main man had not been such a know it all, it would have been a better experience. He needs to learn some humility, instead of cutting down the lender, etc. Also, in his hast he made an error, which was easily corrected. Overall, I was satisfied, but not nearly so much as with another dealer from whom I have made 6 purchases in the past.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2016
slstudtmann
Quick to contact.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2015
Nice staff, rough cars.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Max:

Hi Kristina, we have super nice inventory and this is the first review in over 14 years of our business stating that our cars are rough. I would love to get in touch with you to know which car(s) you considered rough and address your issues immediately. My name is John and you can reach me directly at 615-773-2500.
Jun 17, 2015
friendly professional clean facility but according to KBB overpriced
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Max:

Thank you for your review. We do not price our vehicles based on KBB nor over price our inventory.  KBB is very option dependent and if a customer does not select the correct options, it will not provide you with accurate pricing. Our average customers travel 150 plus miles to purchase our hand picked inventory because we have the most competitive pricing. Thanks for giving us a try!
Feb 24, 2015
gladiator119
dealer contacted me right away about my questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Contacted me promptly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2013
Did a good job
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2012
Quick response, no pressure. we did not complete a transaction, but I would not have a problem dealing with them in the future.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 24, 2012
Was told I would get a call back after speaking with them originally to answer a question regarding financing. Never had an opportunity to try to qualify for financing. I'm a big boy...I can handle "no". Just plain rude, discourteous and bad for business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2012
ch1245
buyer BEWARE! Was sold a car that was supposed to be 'pristeen"... clear carfax-- but car has been wrecked and has faulty brakes.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Auto Masters of Hermitage - 92 listings

2610 Lebanon Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

The Leader Dealer - 48 listings

3558 Dickerson Pike, Nashville, TN 37207

American Auto Sales - 46 listings

2710 Dickerson Pike, Nashville, TN 37207

Velocity Motorcars LLC - 35 listings

720 Airpark Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37217

Ron Hibbard Toyota - 20 listings

1435 Nashville Pike, Gallatin, TN 37066

Redline Motorplex, LLC - 16 listings

101 Pumping Station Rd, Gallatin, TN 37066

Auto Tech - 12 listings

222 Fesslers Ln, Nashville, TN 37210

Eagle Auto Sales Inc. - 6 listings

1521 Gallatin Pike N., Madison, TN 37115

E&S Auto Auction Outlet Inc.

7925 Eastgate, Mount Juliet, TN 37122

Joyrides

3450 Highway 109 N, Lebanon, TN 37090

Supreme Motors of Nashville

4150 Gallatin Pike, Nashville, TN 37216

Cunningham Motors

404 South Main Street, Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Dealer's Choice Motor Company

1292 Dickerson Pike South, Goodlettsville, TN 37072

Auto Gallery of Nashville

113 Lyle Ln, Nashville, TN 37210

Fidelity Motors Inc

1207 Fesslers Ln, Nashville, TN 37210

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,446 Great Deals out of 206,231 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
565 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,705 Great Deals out of 148,971 listings starting at $995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
383 Great Deals out of 28,634 listings starting at $2,295
Used Ram 1500
1,437 Great Deals out of 116,457 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
198 Great Deals out of 30,360 listings starting at $9,499
Used Toyota Camry
1,525 Great Deals out of 101,098 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,401 Great Deals out of 69,171 listings starting at $988
Used Honda Accord
1,259 Great Deals out of 78,205 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
269 Great Deals out of 11,742 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
19 Great Deals out of 6,752 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,316 Great Deals out of 73,649 listings starting at $1,118
Used Honda Civic
1,179 Great Deals out of 66,805 listings starting at $695
Used Honda Civic Coupe
335 Great Deals out of 17,242 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Altima
1,337 Great Deals out of 84,997 listings starting at $1,795