Auto Market

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

13400-A Baltimore Avenue
Laurel, MD 20707

Sales: (240) 888-8640

Today 10:00am - 7:30pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 17, 2017
Respond fast
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2017
They contacted me real fast
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 21, 2016
Great
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 18, 2016
DO NOT BUY HERE, their rating with the Better Business Bureau is an F for a reason...I ended up buying a 2008 Subaru Forester 2.5 X from Auto Market. They came right out and said this vehicle had been in an accident, and showed me the picture of it. After a test drive I figured the alignment was fine. I was enjoying my new car until I brought it in to my mechanic in VA. He showed me two bent frames in the rear suspension, as well as how the side of my tire was chewed up BAD from only 150 miles of driving. Now I'm not saying this dealer did this on purpose. George was a good dude and I have nothing against him. I am saying that the quality of restoration work performed on these vehicles is lacking. Once I called and mentioned the issue, I was sent Steve's way. Steve was the manager and the epitome of poor customer service. He said there was no way anything was wrong with that car, and that maybe I had done something like hit a curb. Great listener.....He offered me: 1. A buyback with a fee of $1500!!!!! (He said that would be the amount in fees he would have to pay to get the car back on the lot) or 2. Have his people look at it and he would fix what they found wrong. I decided to try to let them look at it, so I had the car towed to them so my tire wouldn't get chewed any worse. Steve recommended I drive it there for the record. So I get there and Steve isn't there yet, and George offers to take my car over to the service bay. I said that was fine and I'll come with to show the guy where the bends in the frame are. He said no one is allowed in their service area. I said I'd be more comfortable if I could point out potential issues so we were all on the same page. So I waited for Steve to get back and showed him the car, to which he replied that everything was fine. He said nothing was dragging on my tire. I honestly agree, I don't know what was touching my tire just by looking at it, just that it was happening while I was driving. Instead of also acknowledging that something weird was happening he put all this burden of proof on me. After seeing the car he agreed to buy it back for the price minus $500, and said he had had situations where people had abused cars and tried to bring them back, and that's why he had said $1500. Since I was getting what I wanted, which was to be free of this headache, I didn't point out how he had said before that the $1500 was for "fees". While I was waiting for my ride I saw another person with temporary tags coming in and trying to settle a dispute. All around terrible experience and a reminder that if a price sounds too good to be true, there might be a good reason for it. Had to wait for my refund check to clear before I could spread the word.
34 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2016
Good customer service, prices under market value.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 27, 2016
Ahsan71000
Dealer right away responded, after i sent message.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 20, 2016
The car looked great but once I pulled off of the parking lot for the test drive, the car engine sputtered out. It sounded like it was spitting out sparks or something. I pulled off to the side of the road and the dealer came and got his car and drive it down the side street behind the dealership. It clearly sputtered when he took off but he came back and said the car runs great, do I still want to buy it? There was clearly something wrong with the car and he acted like it was in great condition.
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Market:

Hello. Car was just inspected and cleared at the shop. Sorry if your test drive was not as you expected it. We work very hard to be where we are since 1998.
Your review is too harsh and well undeserved it.
Sep 20, 2016
Dealer didn't answer my basic questions like warranty, car fax, cost out the door. After looking at other customers reviews I have decided I don't want to drive the 150 miles to be disappointed like others.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Market:

Hello.I did send email answering all of your questions. Please check your junk mail,if have not received it.
Thank you.
Steve Galahan General Sales Mng
Sep 17, 2016
Walked onto the lot to check out the truck. No salesman approached. The vehicle was also physically a disappointment.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Market:

No comment to your review Charles....
One of the things we pride your selves  here at Auto Market is that we are not pushing sales people who harass our customers.
Thank you.
Sep 13, 2016
Horrible. Tried to add $3,000 to list price for reconditioning fee.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Market:

Hello There. You have left this review for the wrong dealer.Auto market does not charge any extra fees!!!    You have visited the Dealer ship next door to us in Laurel and left us review instead. Please revise your review.     
Thank you.
Read 11 old reviews
Mar 16, 2015
Courteous, just to far away and no way to get there
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Market:

Thank you for review.
Feb 9, 2015
Worst service that I've ever had. Cars very dirty. Dealer without any negotiation.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 2, 2014
Not pushy very polite good service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 28, 2014
The dealership has decent selection of vehicles and the lone salesman was nice enough to let us test-drive the car only requiring a copy of our driver’s license. However, when we returned from the test drive to talk price the salesman said rather matter-of- factly that “I am not going to sell this car for cent less than the asking price”. Bear in mind that this particular car has been sitting on the lot for more than 200 days. Would not budge or negotiate. He said “he sells enough cars that he is not afraid to let this car sit”. Its a mom and pop dealership but the shear lack of fundamental professionalism was jarring. I would not be surprised if the car I was looking at sits for another 200 day
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2013
i called them couple hours before i drove 30 miles to see the car,when i came ,there is no car as they post on cargurus instead somethings else,,to me,they run business base on lies......
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Market:

Internet readers, please do not allow this  review to stop you from coming to Auto Market Laurel. Customer service has been and always will be our number one priority here, My customers have built my business. and we never post cars we dont have.
Oct 25, 2013
Good, very pleasant
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2013
Back window of the car was glued to stay up. Dealer responded with "only the driver side window needs to work to pass inspection" other car would not start. Was very disappointed with the salesman. Would not recommend going there..
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 13, 2013
Too pushy and when emailed about the vehicle I stated what I wanted and they said that the car it but it turned out it didn't
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 4, 2013
Need to be professional in your transaction.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 10, 2012
I came and test drove a car I was ready to buy. The salesman said it needed to be taken to MD safety inspection first before he could sell it to me. I left my number. I ended up calling him back twice and never heard back. Bought the same type of car the following week from Woodbridge Public Auto Auction. Guess he didn't want to make a quick 5K.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2012
Auto Market has an F rating with the Better Business Bureau. I don't do business with anyone with that kind of rating.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Koons Silver Spring Ford Lincoln - 404 listings

3111 Automobile Blvd. Silver Spring, MD 20904

4 reviews
Ourisman Volkswagen of Laurel - 82 listings

3371 Laurel Fort Meade Rd Laurel, MD 20724

1 review
Fitzgerald Auto Mall Wheaton - 76 listings

10915 Georgia Ave Wheaton, MD 20902

2 reviews
Nationwide Imports - 60 listings

11500 Schuylkill Rd. Rockville, MD 20852

3 reviews
Bowie Motor Co - 28 listings

6501 N Crain Hwy Bowie, MD 20715

3 reviews
Ki Motors - 24 listings

3336 Fort Meade Road Laurel, MD 20724

1 review
Godwin Motors - 22 listings

9071 Lanham Severn Rd Lanham, MD 20706

1 review
Union Auto Sales - 22 listings

1369 Holton Ln Takoma Park, MD 20912

1 review
Best Deals Autos & Tires - 20 listings

7501 Old Telegraph Rd, LOT 1 Hanover, MD 21076

2 reviews
DB Traders, LLC

8567 Brock Bridge Rd Laurel, MD 20724

1 review
Audi Silver Spring

3151 Automobile Blvd Silver Spring, MD 20904

2 reviews
DARCARS Kia Lanham

9020 Lanham Severn Rd Lanham-Seabrook, MD 20706

2 reviews
Melvin Motors Inc

13405 Annapolis Rd Bowie, MD 20720

1 review
Cardepot Auto Sales

4724 Rhode Island Ave Hyattsville, MD 20781

2 reviews
Value Auto Sales

9540 Smiths Ave Lanham, MD 20706

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,058 Great Deals out of 207,340 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
330 Great Deals out of 46,260 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,764 Great Deals out of 181,202 listings starting at $250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
301 Great Deals out of 28,182 listings starting at $2,495
Used Ram 1500
905 Great Deals out of 112,646 listings starting at $6,386
Used Ram 2500
121 Great Deals out of 28,735 listings starting at $9,947
Used Toyota Camry
1,103 Great Deals out of 90,763 listings starting at $1,599
Used Toyota Corolla
855 Great Deals out of 70,725 listings starting at $1,874
Used Honda Civic
812 Great Deals out of 88,108 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
919 Great Deals out of 59,346 listings starting at $1,990
Used Toyota RAV4
890 Great Deals out of 67,248 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
946 Great Deals out of 77,735 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
487 Great Deals out of 69,975 listings starting at $3,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,153 Great Deals out of 79,636 listings starting at $500
Used Ford Escape
1,431 Great Deals out of 90,837 listings starting at $900