Auto Market

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

13400-A Baltimore Avenue
Laurel, MD 20707

Sales: (240) 264-6393

Today 10:00am - 7:30pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 31, 2017
GuruDLDG3
Phone call was helpful in making decisions. Dealer is honest.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2017
Respond fast
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2017
They contacted me real fast
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 21, 2016
Great
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 18, 2016
DO NOT BUY HERE, their rating with the Better Business Bureau is an F for a reason...I ended up buying a 2008 Subaru Forester 2.5 X from Auto Market. They came right out and said this vehicle had been in an accident, and showed me the picture of it. After a test drive I figured the alignment was fine. I was enjoying my new car until I brought it in to my mechanic in VA. He showed me two bent frames in the rear suspension, as well as how the side of my tire was chewed up BAD from only 150 miles of driving. Now I'm not saying this dealer did this on purpose. George was a good dude and I have nothing against him. I am saying that the quality of restoration work performed on these vehicles is lacking. Once I called and mentioned the issue, I was sent Steve's way. Steve was the manager and the epitome of poor customer service. He said there was no way anything was wrong with that car, and that maybe I had done something like hit a curb. Great listener.....He offered me: 1. A buyback with a fee of $1500!!!!! (He said that would be the amount in fees he would have to pay to get the car back on the lot) or 2. Have his people look at it and he would fix what they found wrong. I decided to try to let them look at it, so I had the car towed to them so my tire wouldn't get chewed any worse. Steve recommended I drive it there for the record. So I get there and Steve isn't there yet, and George offers to take my car over to the service bay. I said that was fine and I'll come with to show the guy where the bends in the frame are. He said no one is allowed in their service area. I said I'd be more comfortable if I could point out potential issues so we were all on the same page. So I waited for Steve to get back and showed him the car, to which he replied that everything was fine. He said nothing was dragging on my tire. I honestly agree, I don't know what was touching my tire just by looking at it, just that it was happening while I was driving. Instead of also acknowledging that something weird was happening he put all this burden of proof on me. After seeing the car he agreed to buy it back for the price minus $500, and said he had had situations where people had abused cars and tried to bring them back, and that's why he had said $1500. Since I was getting what I wanted, which was to be free of this headache, I didn't point out how he had said before that the $1500 was for "fees". While I was waiting for my ride I saw another person with temporary tags coming in and trying to settle a dispute. All around terrible experience and a reminder that if a price sounds too good to be true, there might be a good reason for it. Had to wait for my refund check to clear before I could spread the word.
36 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2016
Good customer service, prices under market value.
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 27, 2016
Ahsan71000
Dealer right away responded, after i sent message.
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 20, 2016
The car looked great but once I pulled off of the parking lot for the test drive, the car engine sputtered out. It sounded like it was spitting out sparks or something. I pulled off to the side of the road and the dealer came and got his car and drive it down the side street behind the dealership. It clearly sputtered when he took off but he came back and said the car runs great, do I still want to buy it? There was clearly something wrong with the car and he acted like it was in great condition.
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Market:

Hello. Car was just inspected and cleared at the shop. Sorry if your test drive was not as you expected it. We work very hard to be where we are since 1998.
Your review is too harsh and well undeserved it.
Sep 20, 2016
Dealer didn't answer my basic questions like warranty, car fax, cost out the door. After looking at other customers reviews I have decided I don't want to drive the 150 miles to be disappointed like others.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Market:

Hello.I did send email answering all of your questions. Please check your junk mail,if have not received it.
Thank you.
Steve Galahan General Sales Mng
Sep 17, 2016
Walked onto the lot to check out the truck. No salesman approached. The vehicle was also physically a disappointment.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Market:

No comment to your review Charles....
One of the things we pride your selves  here at Auto Market is that we are not pushing sales people who harass our customers.
Thank you.
Sep 13, 2016
Horrible. Tried to add $3,000 to list price for reconditioning fee.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Market:

Hello There. You have left this review for the wrong dealer.Auto market does not charge any extra fees!!!    You have visited the Dealer ship next door to us in Laurel and left us review instead. Please revise your review.     
Thank you.
Read 11 old reviews
Mar 16, 2015
Courteous, just to far away and no way to get there
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Market:

Thank you for review.
Feb 9, 2015
Worst service that I've ever had. Cars very dirty. Dealer without any negotiation.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 2, 2014
Not pushy very polite good service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 28, 2014
The dealership has decent selection of vehicles and the lone salesman was nice enough to let us test-drive the car only requiring a copy of our driver’s license. However, when we returned from the test drive to talk price the salesman said rather matter-of- factly that “I am not going to sell this car for cent less than the asking price”. Bear in mind that this particular car has been sitting on the lot for more than 200 days. Would not budge or negotiate. He said “he sells enough cars that he is not afraid to let this car sit”. Its a mom and pop dealership but the shear lack of fundamental professionalism was jarring. I would not be surprised if the car I was looking at sits for another 200 day
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2013
i called them couple hours before i drove 30 miles to see the car,when i came ,there is no car as they post on cargurus instead somethings else,,to me,they run business base on lies......
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Market:

Internet readers, please do not allow this  review to stop you from coming to Auto Market Laurel. Customer service has been and always will be our number one priority here, My customers have built my business. and we never post cars we dont have.
Oct 25, 2013
Good, very pleasant
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2013
Back window of the car was glued to stay up. Dealer responded with "only the driver side window needs to work to pass inspection" other car would not start. Was very disappointed with the salesman. Would not recommend going there..
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 13, 2013
Too pushy and when emailed about the vehicle I stated what I wanted and they said that the car it but it turned out it didn't
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 4, 2013
Need to be professional in your transaction.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 10, 2012
I came and test drove a car I was ready to buy. The salesman said it needed to be taken to MD safety inspection first before he could sell it to me. I left my number. I ended up calling him back twice and never heard back. Bought the same type of car the following week from Woodbridge Public Auto Auction. Guess he didn't want to make a quick 5K.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2012
Auto Market has an F rating with the Better Business Bureau. I don't do business with anyone with that kind of rating.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Koons Silver Spring Ford Lincoln - 345 listings
3111 Automobile Blvd. Silver Spring, MD 20904
4 reviews
DARCARS Kia Lanham - 150 listings
9020 Lanham Severn Rd Lanham-Seabrook, MD 20706
2 reviews
East West Lincoln - 137 listings
7591 Annapolis Rd Landover Hills, MD 20784
1 review
Fitzgerald Auto Mall Wheaton - 86 listings
10915 Georgia Ave Wheaton, MD 20902
2 reviews
Nationwide Imports - 47 listings
11500 Schuylkill Rd. Rockville, MD 20852
4 reviews
DB Traders, LLC - 28 listings
8567 Brock Bridge Rd Laurel, MD 20724
1 review
Godwin Motors - 23 listings
9071 Lanham Severn Rd Lanham, MD 20706
2 reviews
Best Deals Autos & Tires - 18 listings
7501 Old Telegraph Rd, LOT 1 Hanover, MD 21076
3 reviews
CC Auto Sales, LLC - 15 listings
7060 Aviation Blvd Glen Burnie, MD 21061
2 reviews
Carma Auto - 10 listings
208 W Hampton Ave Capitol Heights, MD 20743
1 review
Prestige Pre-Owned Auto Sales 2 - 7 listings
10500 Saint Paul St Kensington, MD 20895
2 reviews
Melvin Motors Inc
13405 Annapolis Rd Bowie, MD 20720
1 review
Cardepot Auto Sales
4724 Rhode Island Ave Hyattsville, MD 20781
2 reviews
Value Auto Sales
9540 Smiths Ave Lanham, MD 20706
1 review
Kia of Bowie
16620 Governor Bridge Rd Bowie, MD 20716
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,575 Great Deals out of 199,191 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
329 Great Deals out of 45,897 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,281 Great Deals out of 169,697 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
336 Great Deals out of 30,639 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,018 Great Deals out of 110,757 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
150 Great Deals out of 31,757 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
941 Great Deals out of 82,535 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota Corolla
810 Great Deals out of 55,172 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
787 Great Deals out of 70,038 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda CR-V
769 Great Deals out of 57,946 listings starting at $1,850
Used Toyota RAV4
730 Great Deals out of 47,060 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,012 Great Deals out of 60,155 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
625 Great Deals out of 69,886 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,023 Great Deals out of 78,795 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,048 Great Deals out of 95,772 listings starting at $1,200