Auto Holding 46

74 Us Highway 46
Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Sales: (973) 287-4836

Service: (973) 356-0356

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/02/15/32/2012_land_rover_range_rover-pic-9130206480706699027-152x114.jpeg

2012 Land Rover Range Rover HSE LUX Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$6,725 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $32,720

Price: $25,995

Mileage: 61,220

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Galway Green Metallic Description: Used 2012 Land Rover Range Rover HSE LUX for sale - $25,995, 61,220 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/15/20/37/2010_lincoln_navigator-pic-6689331673666496096-152x114.jpeg

2010 Lincoln Navigator Base 4WD Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$3,885 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,875

Price: $12,990

Mileage: 113,243

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2010 Lincoln Navigator Base 4WD for sale - $12,990, 113,243 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/08/20/47/2014_ford_explorer-pic-5726046972451017722-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$3,368 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,363

Price: $16,995

Mileage: 80,272

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 48 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Dark Side Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD for sale - $16,995, 80,272 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/15/05/2016_mercedes-benz_cls-class-pic-8485756616745757105-152x114.jpeg

2016 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class CLS 550 4MATIC Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$7,933 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $61,928

Price: $53,995

Mileage: 17,254

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Lunar Blue Metallic Description: Used 2016 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class CLS 550 4MATIC for sale - $53,995, 17,254 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/04/20/58/2011_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-6472045039424991459-152x114.jpeg

2011 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$4,260 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $26,055

Price: $21,795

Mileage: 72,806

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Onyx Black Description: Used 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $21,795, 72,806 miles with Bluetooth, Navigation System, LS Package, Suspension Package, Alloy Wheels, Preferred Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/09/21/07/2015_lexus_ls_460-pic-8408416994000375114-152x114.jpeg

2015 Lexus LS 460 L AWD Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$7,592 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $57,387

Price: $49,795

Mileage: 25,871

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Obsidian Description: Used 2015 Lexus LS 460 L AWD for sale - $49,795, 25,871 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/14/18/05/2012_land_rover_range_rover_sport-pic-3937004778792366577-152x114.jpeg

2012 Land Rover Range Rover Sport HSE Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$4,175 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $26,170

Price: $21,995

Mileage: 79,770

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Baltic Blue Metallic Description: Used 2012 Land Rover Range Rover Sport HSE for sale - $21,995, 79,770 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/19/15/24/2017_mercedes-benz_gla-class-pic-493914107913077902-152x114.jpeg

2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class GLA 250 Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$3,192 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $33,187

Price: $29,995

Mileage: 8,324

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Cirrus White Description: Used 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class GLA 250 for sale - $29,995, 8,324 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/27/18/05/2013_cadillac_xts-pic-5080019236647204445-152x114.jpeg

2013 Cadillac XTS Luxury Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$2,992 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,487

Price: $18,495

Mileage: 53,288

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Diamond Tricoat Description: Used 2013 Cadillac XTS Luxury for sale - $18,495, 53,288 miles with LE Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Bluetooth, Memory Package, Backup Camera, Remote Start, Luxury Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/09/18/07/2015_hyundai_sonata-pic-3186200891785853514-152x114.jpeg

2015 Hyundai Sonata Sport Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$2,187 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,982

Price: $12,795

Mileage: 34,862

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Quartz White Pearl Description: Used 2015 Hyundai Sonata Sport for sale - $12,795, 34,862 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/21/15/05/2015_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-3567474486870722498-152x114.jpeg

2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 4MATIC Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$3,583 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,378

Price: $24,795

Mileage: 29,092

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Diamond White Metallic Description: Used 2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 4MATIC for sale - $24,795, 29,092 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Multimedia Package, Premium Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/30/21/01/2010_nissan_maxima-pic-4273870835255317641-152x114.jpeg

2010 Nissan Maxima SV Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$2,081 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,056

Price: $9,975

Mileage: 82,613

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Super Black Description: Used 2010 Nissan Maxima SV for sale - $9,975, 82,613 miles with LE Package, Sport Package, Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/30/18/54/2015_subaru_forester-pic-2266563558774148017-152x114.jpeg

2015 Subaru Forester 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$2,007 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,002

Price: $16,995

Mileage: 62,689

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Venetian Red Pearl Description: Used 2015 Subaru Forester 2.5i Limited for sale - $16,995, 62,689 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/20/21/09/2013_mazda_cx-9-pic-5974402434630249305-152x114.jpeg

2013 Mazda CX-9 Touring AWD Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Great Deal
$1,956 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,951

Price: $15,995

Mileage: 39,510

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brilliant Black Description: Used 2013 Mazda CX-9 Touring AWD for sale - $15,995, 39,510 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/17/21/06/2013_mercedes-benz_m-class-pic-4886928423218670938-152x114.jpeg

2013 Mercedes-Benz M-Class ML 350 4MATIC Used Cars in Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Good Deal
$2,681 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,666

Price: $19,985

Mileage: 97,133

Location: Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Obsidian Black Metallic Description: Used 2013 Mercedes-Benz M-Class ML 350 4MATIC for sale - $19,985, 97,133 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Off Road Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 22, 2017
fergusonsu1
Not bad. I like my new vehicle. It looks great and works better than my old one. In general my car buying experience was good. But I’d like custom service to be a bit more polite.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2017
dreeves788
Perfect! Very glad to do business with Auto Holding. This was a smooth process that saved me time, nerves and even money.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2017
Sam110768
This place posted an CLS550 Blue, 2016 and their post stated the car has 0 accident. Even after I spoke to them about the car over the phone never mentioned the 3 accident that car had .... be honest with the buyers before you sell
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2017
GuruDKTJ9
Marvelous! I am so happy with my purchase! Easy process, wonderful car, awesome service. Recommended!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2017
Quick response, but manager requires seeing the car before allowing a deposit and third party inspection.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2017
If I were you I would no buy from this dealers. My friend bought this car an aggrement was made that they would fix the brakes on the car and they would clean the car for us. Now They won't even pick up the phone. Car was given to us dirty. Brakes are horrible. All they wanted was the money. I'd strongly recommend if you trying to buy a car don't buy it here. They'll make all theses promises just to take your money away then won't even answer your phone calls!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 7, 2017
no doubt this dealer has a good reputation base on other's review and even in my own inquery experience witn then they responded quickly and very satisfactory. Will makebusiness with them so soon.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 7, 2017
shartle732
Good Service At first it was a bit difficult to use autoholding website. Finally I've sorted it out, it took me much more time than I expected. So I put 4 stars. The whole experience was good. The complete process is seamless and very simple.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2017
The vehicle had problems and the sales tactics were dirty. They wanted me to pay $899 for paying with cash. Because they would not get that bonus from the finance company.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2017
cummspe
Revolution car buying experience. Very easy and fast way to get what you want. I purchased my car in a few click! So happy that I decided to use this service! It’s so convenient & economical. They’re very professional!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2017
Tom deVries
20
We had a really good experience with Anna at Auto Holding. We did have to put our work into negotiating, but we walked away with a good car at a really good price. They do have a hefty Dealer Processing Charge (I think that's what they called it) but they were negotiable on that as well. There were a few items they missed cleaning up the car, but they handled those while we waited and we drove away very happy with the car we purchased
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2017
GuruDH6KN
Price listed at 2995 price went up to 4995 when I got to the dealer would not buy any vehicle from this dealer Salesman Luis said did you think we would really sell the vehicle for that price and laughed Don't waste your time here
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 29, 2017
fitzgwes663
Will return. This is my first time using auto holding. I was frustrated with trying to buy a used car from a dealership. I decided to take a risk and check if auto holding's claims are true. OK. They were not only were they true, the entire process was clearer and easier than I expected. I would have given the experience 5 stars, except there were a few small hang ups. My car was delivered with low air in one of the tires. But it was repaired fast and almost free.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2017
Mark0690
Pleasure to deal , bought local ,wanted an of white color
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 9, 2017
Pretty good experience overall.. Especially dealing with a used car lot. Make sure you ask a lot of questions about the various fees.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2017
DrKhanh
5
Terrible service! These are the people that give used-car salesmen their bad name. If you can buy it elsewhere, do so. These people are like the mafia of used cars, by the way they talk and act. I bought a 2008 Lamborghini Gallardo Spyder from them last month and the car was a piece of junk! The air conditioner did not work, the navigation does not work, the Bluetooth does not work, and the gas cap door does not open. The air vents were broken, the ash try door is broken, the wheel rims were all scratched up, there were dents and scratches on the front and back fenders, the front grill was broken, the battery was dead, no floor mats, no tool kits, no owner's manual, no navigation manual, no stereo manual, the strut-lock to keep the engine lid open was broken, screws missing from the tire rims, climate control broken (keeps turning on and off by itself), alignment was way off. I replaced the Freon but the air conditioner still does not work. I bought a new navigation DVD but the navigation still does not work. The right stereo speakers don't work, only the left one works. This car was totally "TRASHED!" And they scammed me for $97K for it. They would not reply to any of my emails or phone calls once it was paid. It took them 3 weeks to deliver it, when they promised me only 7 days. These people are the biggest LIARS of all time. They should be out of business soon. Don't buy from them!!!!!!
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2017
Many of them called me and i think they are helping in this matter, but it was listed for $ 8999, they add a $ 1000 more why i do not know. I do not follow up because of that.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2017
Experience was quick and easy. Fair
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2017
Really good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2017
greerr641
AutoHolding the best! I shopped from the comfort of my home! Extremely friendly people! I got the vehicle on time. Car's condition even better than it was online! Very happy with my choice!
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2017
Guru2MZK
I have not been able to see the vehicle due to my work schedule , however, Thomas Young has called, emailed and texted to help in anyway. Hopefully we will connect this weekend.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice guys. In special the owner. Very smart guy
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2017
Al from Auto Holding contacted me about this car. He said he had it. I drove 45 minutes to get there; and when I got there, the car was not there. He said it was out; getting the window fixed. 2 days went by and there was no call that the car was back from getting the window fixed. I overheard the manager calling someone about the car; and asking if it was still available. So the window was not getting fixed. Al tried to sell me another car on the lot. He continues to call, text and email me about cars. I do not like being deceived; and I was. It seems they post cars to lure you in; lie about the car you want to see; and it is not there. He gave me a lame excuse why the car wan not there. It seems he just wanted me to go to the dealership and try to sell me another car. Guess what? This car is still listed for sale. I then checked the Better Business Bureau rating for this dealership. The rating is an "F"! I suggest checking the bureau's rating before going to a used car dealer.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 4, 2017
TSX_4471
Great customer service
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2017
Great
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2017
Great team. Great service. No hidden anything. Real straight shooters that keep their promises.
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2017
Audesos
Answer phone and respond professionally
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2017
This was not a good experience. Though they had a good price they failed to let you know the car had studded tires on it that are illegal this time of year. The car was dirty inside. The truck had and empty salt bag in it and salt on the carpet. They started the car then drove it around the parking lot three time before we got to test drive it. I also sound as if there was a possible exhaust issue. I also found out after I left the dealer ship that there have been issue. It is concerning as they do have great prices but what are you getting for that price.
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2017
Guru2WC1
When they finally responded they would not confirm car price they listed on the app.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2017
GuruB4H3
Dealer responded. Spoke with two salespeople, emailed the manager and asked them to please notify me of their final sales price by Friday. Never heard back from them until the following Monday after I made a purchase from another desler.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

The final price of the car is advertised price plus tax and dmv fees. Simple math
May 14, 2017
It was good experience. Staff was friendly and helpful.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2017
very responsive......waiting for a much better price on the bentley....... heavy depreciation and difficult to re-selll down the road! thank you, jack
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 10, 2017
It was a pleasure speaking with the costumer rep will see u guys soon
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 8, 2017
Very accommodating & helpful with the purchasing process.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2017
I'm still looking for the right car but they contacted me not pushy or overwhelming price was good I'm just weighing my options
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 1, 2017
A mixed bag at best describes my purchasing experience here. The pros: They have a generous selection of European vehicles to consider. I also had a good sales person in Ariel who promised and delivered on a couple of things that could doom a sale. For example, the car was mechanically in good condition but had a cracked windshield and seemed to suffer from some obvious cosmetic prep (what else could be wrong, I'm thinking?). In other words, it was filthy and not yet prepped for sale. The description was also inaccurate, the vehicle had no backup camera, and the tires were certainly not new. The tires I replace at my own expense. To note, as promised the windshield was eventually replaced and the car detailed inside and out. My biggest con has been that clerically some essentials have been a mess. After purchasing the vehicle on 3/25/17 I am still waiting for my tags to arrive. The associate responsible must own the place because she is often not available or has never returned my call as she promised to update me on my tags. Buyers should also be aware that the undisclosed fees are dear and loan rates can be so-so. A number of obivious factors can affect the latter but generally, it's probably better to organize your own funding elsewhere anyways.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2017
Great
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2017
They responded. They said they would have the car ready for me to see when I arrived. They did not. I was interested in the car, they got to my payment. I left a $500 deposit to hold the payment, since it was the end of the month and its how they suck you in. I responded to them the next day that I WAS NO LONGER INTERESTED. And have responded several more times, and I have NOT received my $500 deposit back.
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

Please call us at 973-356-0356 for your refund. Ask for Daniel! And let me know who was your sales associate. thanks
Mar 1, 2017
They did a great job getting me approved, the experience was good very friendly staff and management. Would look to do business with them again in the future. The vehicle suits us perfectly. Thanks Dan
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 27, 2017
Great thanks
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2017
Dealership stated the vehicle was in great condition. "You will not be disappointed." After a 6 hour round trip, I was not impressed with condition of vehicle. Warranty was only offered if all repairs were done on their location, not feasible with distance from home. They did not show me they had confidence in their checking out of the vehicle with the inflexibility of the warranty offered.
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2017
Very great they get back to you very quick
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2017
Many choices. But be aware of fees beyond their advertised price. Not very honest.
32 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

John, we honor all ads as they are listed. All pricing excludes tax, tittle, tags, any government fees and our Documentation. Please contact me at ASAP to further discuss the "fees" you are speaking of!
Dec 22, 2016
Horrible service lied and told me car was broke just didn't want to sell it to me for that price and purposed a more expensive car for me to buy
24 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

We are currently reconstructing our sales staff, processes and inventory. We purchase vehicle from all avenues and sometime you may get one bad vehicle. We simply elected not sell you a vehicle we deemed to unfit to sell. As a used car dealer, each vehicle are unique, can we assume the closest match is priced higher? We would rather sell you a vehicle that passed our inspection!
Dec 18, 2016
They gave me crumbs for my trade in I offered 4k to 5k to eat up my margine gap needes and they still couldn't get me a deal Dont be fooled by garenteed credit approval
17 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

George, we never give up on making a deal. We would not expect you to over pay for our vehicle as we could not afford to over pay for yours. We expect all deals made to be fair for everyone, especially you as the consumer. Let get together to go over a deal, please give me a call ASAP!
Dec 12, 2016
Auto Holdings 46 are good at making promises…. just not keeping them. Auto Holdings 46 give used car dealers a BAD name… Before I begin this review I want to state that I very rarely post reviews online unless I wanted to comment on something that was either extraordinary or something absolutely terrible. That being said let me begin with some background. My wife and I were looking for a reliable car for my son for college. We decided instead of buying him a new car we would give him my wife’s car and we would look for a used luxury car for her. We live in Northeast PA and after exhausting all leads in our local area, we decided to look within a 200 mile radius from home. We would look for cars that she liked and take a road trip on the weekend to see them in person. After a couple of week we happed upon a listing that she really liked and wanted to visit. The listing was for a 2009 Mercedes Benz listed by Auto Holdings on Route 46 in Mountain Lakes, NJ. We called ahead and were told that the vehicle was still available. When we arrived on the morning of September 5th we were greeted by Thomas, one of their sales executives. The car wasn’t back from detailing yet so we waited and looked at some other models. Finally the car arrived and my wife really liked it. Thomas was extremely helpful and seemed quite honest and genuine. We decided to buy our first Mercedes from Thomas. We did not haggle price because we thought it was a fair deal. We met with Nick (the manager) who went over finances with us and we agreed on a deal. We spoke a bit on customer reviews and that if there was anything we were dissatisfied with, to call him before posting negative reviews online. We all laughed and closed the deal with two contingencies. 1. The tow hook cover on the rear bumper was missing. Thomas said they would have one put on the car. 2. Two tires needed to be replaced since they were bad. Nick then went over the terms of the sale and that we had 10 days to return the car if we were unhappy with a 15% restock charge. We also purchased the Optional 2 year bumper-to bumper warranty that covers everything, and if need we could take the car locally to be repaired. We went to pick up the car the following Saturday but it wasn’t back yet from getting the new tires put on so we went to lunch and returned later that day. When the car came back the tow hook cover was still missing. Thomas said no problem, they would order one from Mercedes and have it painted and fedex’d to us. We agreed and drove back to Pennsylvania. As soon as we arrived home I called our local Mercedes Benz Specialists to go over the car to make sure everything checked out. We dropped the car off Monday morning and returned later that evening. We were surprised with some disturbing news. It appears that the car ran over something and the Transmission pan was crushed and the gasket was compromised and it was leaking. There were also some brackets that needed to be replaced and the undercarriage cover was cracked. I contacted Nick immediately and he told me to bring the car back to his shop. I explained that we agreed I could take it to any authorized Mercedes Bens repair facility and it would be covered. The estimated cost was $500. After going back and forth with Nick, he proposed to pay half of the repair $250 which I reluctantly agreed, and would send me a check. 20 days after picking up the car I still did not received my PA plate so I called to inquire why. Later that day I was contacted by Nina from Auto Holdings asking me for a copy of my driver’s license so she could process the plate. I explained to her that Nick had a copy of my license, and all required paperwork. Well now my wife could not drive the car (5 days) until the plate arrived because the temporary tag had expired. Since that day in early September I have sent 28 emails and Called 11 times (not kidding, I documented every contact, time and date). I have yet to receive neither the tow hook cover nor the check from Nick for $250. At least the first month after the purchase I would get excuses why this has not been resolved, but now I don’t even get return emails….. Needless to say this has been a horrible experience trying to deal with Auto Holdings. It’s been 3 months since buying the car. They say what you want to hear before the sale, but after they sell you the vehicle you are not worth their time. Zero customer satisfaction/customer service here. Unfortunately I cannot say enough BAD things about Auto Holdings. I did not enjoy writing this review this review, but I have reached my breaking point.
94 of 96 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

Brian, I wish we could have spoken to prior to this review. As you know we are currently reconstructing our sales staff and processes. As part of the new management team, i would like to extend my apologies to you and your family for what they went through. Trust and Believe this is now how Auto Holding conducts business. I've already made the arrangements to further assist you! Feel Free to contact me.
Dec 9, 2016
Agent was very helpful and professional
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2016
The only response was an email that said they would get back to me.They never did. I called 4 days later and the car sold. The one I wanted..
17 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

Glenn, we are currently reconstructing our sales staff and processes and would like to apologized the bad ways of conduction business. I would love to invite you in to experience our pleasant and smooth sales process!
Oct 29, 2016
Great service
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2016
Dealer responded with emails and called quickly. Very informative about vehicle
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 11, 2016
sheilam91
Dealer contacted me right away. Service is excellent!!
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2016
Very Transparent ... gave me a complete price brakedown over phone! Talk to Billy!
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2016
Billy is great
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 25, 2016
If it was my option i would not add any star, i saw the car online, we came to an agreement and close the deal because it was a "Certified" car and we lived more than 1000miles away so i get a loan from my bank, i bought tickets for my wife and me to fly overthere, i filled out and signed paperwork all that just to recibe a call 3days before and they said that the car was crash and wasn't available no more after that i ask for pictures or something to proof about the crash they never send me nothing i couldn't get my money back for the tickets i lost alot of time and they never offer nothing to help or solve and never got call frm him back. I am sure that they sold the car even when we had the closed deal already.
31 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2016
Go elsewhere. All cars scrached/dinged, definitely dont take their word on what they are selling you, they haven't inspected it, have no idea if anything is wrong with it, and definitely wont give it to you clean. Bought a 2014 mercedes e-class, wish i bought it anywhere else, two month wait to get legal plates on the car! Stereotypical car salesmen pretending to be your best friend until your out the door, then enjoy the game of phone tag! Save yourself the headache.
30 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2016
Excellent: Thomas and Nick were extremely capable and helpful. They were very open and fair, and we worked out the financing immediately.
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2016
Very responsive and helpful.
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 12, 2016
Great experience... Would definately do business with them again...
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2016
willow1819
Good
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 27, 2016
Thomas was very sincere and spent 20 minutes on the phone.
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2016
Very responsive, helpful
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 23, 2016
Contacted me quickly. Provided the information I needed.
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 21, 2016
I sent then an E-mail but they told me the car was sold.
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2016
They responded promptly and followed up a few days later keeping me in mind for a similar vehicle
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 3, 2016
pbirch1
Quick & courteous service
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2016
in progress, but good so far
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2016
Nice dealership, asked to test drive and wasn't given a hassle. Nicolettea was very professional and courteous.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 31, 2016
Good experience. Could not come to agreement though. Overall,pleasant.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2016
Sfliny
Although I didn't purchase a car from this Dealer, the communication answering questions I had was satisfactory. I found a similar car at a local Dealer closer to home.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 27, 2016
Took the sales Rep. James a while to even get back to me, sounded like he didn't really want to try to help me due to me being an out of state customer. I did end up purchasing a vehicle from another dealership with the exact same vehicle for less and they were more professional.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2016
andybudhan
Experience was excellent, quick to contact me. Too bad the price on the vehicle i was looking at went up !!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2016
Volvo I purchased my vehicle from another dealership, this dealer contacted me immediately to schedule appointment to see the vehicle that I viewed on the website.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2016
Says truck is there. We drive there and mysteriously it moved to their other lot.... Poor communication and I felt like a bait and switch to get us on the lot. Needless to say didn't buy from them!
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

AJ, we're taking negative reviews very seriously, which truck is not here? Please kindly be more specific, every car listed on the site is here. I have no records of anyone with name AJ inquiring about truck on April 7. Kindly let us know. Thank you.
Apr 6, 2016
Refuses to provide basic details and ignores requests.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

Arthur, we strive to provide best experience possible and answer all your questions promptly. If we can be of any further help, please call 973-356-0356, ask for Nick, we will address any questions you have. Thank you for opportunity to do business.
Mar 29, 2016
We did not agree a price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

Miguel, would you please call us at 973-356-0356 we will try once again to do better on the pricing for you. We value your business and will do our best to meet your needs. Thank you, Auto Holding of Mountain Lakes team.
Mar 24, 2016
little to no follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

Sam, we do everything possible to stay on top of all requests, please call 973-356-0356 ask for Nick, we will respond to any questions you have immediately. Thank you, Auto Holding of Mountain Lakes team.
Mar 21, 2016
Great customer service! Followed through the email dealer sent. Visited the dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

Juliana, thank you for your kind words. Please come again!
Mar 10, 2016
Good communications
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

Thank you, Charlie. It is pleasure dealing with you.
Mar 2, 2016
great dealership
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

Thank you, Moe! Please come again!
Mar 1, 2016
Nice people, not interested however due to the high mileage.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Holding 46:

Tony, please let us know what kind of car you're looking for and we will definately be in touch! Thank you, Auto Holding of Mountain Lakes team.

Other Nearby Dealers

Joyce Honda - 476 listings

3166 State Route 10 Denville, NJ 07834

4 reviews
Verner Cadby Ford Incorporated - 292 listings

1240 Bloomfield Ave Fairfield, NJ 07004

2 reviews
Douglas Volkswagen - 235 listings

491 Morris Ave Summit, NJ 07901

1 review
Gensinger Volkswagen - 119 listings

842 Valley Rd Clifton, NJ 07013

2 reviews
Warner Motors - 58 listings

20 North Park Street East Orange, NJ 07017

2 reviews
Buy-a-Ride.Net - 48 listings

361 Route 46 W Mine Hill, NJ 07803

1 review
Bernie's Motor Cars Inc. - 21 listings

73 Millburn Ave Millburn, NJ 07041

2 reviews
Carromundo LLC - 21 listings

238 McBride Ave Paterson, NJ 07501

1 review
Paterson Car Emporium - 20 listings

9 Hill St Paterson, NJ 07502

1 review
Chain Auto Group - 16 listings

303 W Clinton St Dover, NJ 07801

4 reviews
Maxim Motorcars - 8 listings

303 W Clinton St Unit C Dover, NJ 07801

5 reviews
Alfa Romeo of Morris County

110 Route 10 W Whippany, NJ 07981

2 reviews
Beyer Ford

170 Ridgedale Ave. Morristown, NJ 07962

2 reviews
Toyota of Morristown

Morristown, NJ 07960

1 review
Newport Motorcars

5215 Berkshire Valley Rd Oak Ridge, NJ 07438

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,294 Great Deals out of 183,734 listings starting at $699
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
352 Great Deals out of 44,600 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,074 Great Deals out of 165,860 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
307 Great Deals out of 28,946 listings starting at $3,550
Used Ram 1500
947 Great Deals out of 111,313 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
131 Great Deals out of 29,930 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,025 Great Deals out of 72,987 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
873 Great Deals out of 56,221 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
773 Great Deals out of 72,595 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
800 Great Deals out of 53,973 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
779 Great Deals out of 49,617 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,062 Great Deals out of 61,093 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
622 Great Deals out of 71,239 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
947 Great Deals out of 74,911 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford Escape
1,013 Great Deals out of 88,170 listings starting at $1,088