Auto Expert

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

7997 AL-59
Foley, AL 36535

Sales: (251) 284-0609

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 23, 2016
Pics of car looked good. I live 3 1/2 hours away from this dealer so I called to tell him this and that I wanted to buy it if there was NO rust on car or anything that was not evident in pics that I should know about because I was driving from so far away. He said no I fact he said this car was very well taken care of. Well the next day we drove over to buy car and not only did it have a gouge and rust on drivers front fender, flaking rust on drivers door and passenger door, but they replaced hood and front bumper cover like a shade tree body mechanic. The bumper cover was put on crooked(gap between hood and bumper cover was 1/8" or so on passenger side and 1" on drivers side) and was not attached with enough screws because it was flopping around with the touch of a finger. Can u imagine what it would be doing 75 on the interstate? Guess he lied about condition of car because I drove from so far away that I was not going to leave without it. He was wrong. I wasted 10 hours of my life, but did not get ripped off. Stay away from auto expert. Buyer beware!!!
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Expert:

Good Day sir,yes indeed you called us and asked about this car.You asked if anything is wrong with this car and we told you that it is in good condition(and we still believe that for this year and mileage this car is in good condition).I don't recall you asking about rust and when you asked about condition of the car, i clearly remember that i told you that this is a used car and it might have some signs here and there.You said it's ok.And i told you because of that we have this price.And i reduce the price since you coming from that far for 400$ lower.You told me you will be here at around 12
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

World Ford Pensacola - 407 listings

6397 Pensacola Blvd Pensacola, FL 32505

5 reviews
Eddie Mercer Automotive - 152 listings

705 New Warrington Rd Pensacola, FL 32506

6 reviews
Coastal Auto Group - 70 listings

2325 N Mckenzie St Foley, AL 36535

2 reviews
Wards Motorsports - 61 listings

11130 Lillian Hwy Pensacola, FL 32506

5 reviews
CarCoCars.com - 47 listings

500 N Mckenzie St Foley, AL 36535

2 reviews
Downtown Motorsports - 21 listings

1299 W Main Street Pensacola, FL 32502

1 review
Cliff Fields Motors - 12 listings

3012 Mobile Hwy Pensacola, FL 32505

1 review
G. E. Motors Inc - 12 listings

810 Beverly Pkwy Pensacola, FL 32505

2 reviews
Future Automotive - Hwy 98 - 10 listings

1903 US Highway 98 Daphne, AL 36526

2 reviews
Carz4you.com - 9 listings

20870 Highway 59 Robertsdale, AL 36567

1 review
Gulf Motor Company - 6 listings

8101 N Hickory St Loxley, AL 36551

1 review
Skoglund Imports

218 S Mckenzie St Foley, AL 36535

1 review
Coal Wholesale

2106 U.S. 98 Daphne, AL 36526

1 review
AutoMart #1

3541 W Fairfield Dr Pensacola, FL 32505

1 review
Interstate Auto Sales

3111 W Fairfield Dr Pensacola, FL 32505

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,068 Great Deals out of 207,301 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
329 Great Deals out of 46,256 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,831 Great Deals out of 182,473 listings starting at $1,595
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
270 Great Deals out of 28,129 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
935 Great Deals out of 112,879 listings starting at $6,386
Used Ram 2500
119 Great Deals out of 29,002 listings starting at $9,400
Used Toyota Camry
1,132 Great Deals out of 91,081 listings starting at $1,222
Used Toyota Corolla
936 Great Deals out of 70,308 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
859 Great Deals out of 88,921 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
986 Great Deals out of 60,604 listings starting at $1,295
Used Toyota RAV4
907 Great Deals out of 67,075 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
1,012 Great Deals out of 76,982 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
522 Great Deals out of 69,802 listings starting at $2,998
Used Nissan Altima
1,234 Great Deals out of 79,839 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,421 Great Deals out of 90,829 listings starting at $900