Auto Expert

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

7997 AL-59, Foley, AL 36535

Sales: (251) 284-0609

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 23, 2016
Pics of car looked good. I live 3 1/2 hours away from this dealer so I called to tell him this and that I wanted to buy it if there was NO rust on car or anything that was not evident in pics that I should know about because I was driving from so far away. He said no I fact he said this car was very well taken care of. Well the next day we drove over to buy car and not only did it have a gouge and rust on drivers front fender, flaking rust on drivers door and passenger door, but they replaced hood and front bumper cover like a shade tree body mechanic. The bumper cover was put on crooked(gap between hood and bumper cover was 1/8" or so on passenger side and 1" on drivers side) and was not attached with enough screws because it was flopping around with the touch of a finger. Can u imagine what it would be doing 75 on the interstate? Guess he lied about condition of car because I drove from so far away that I was not going to leave without it. He was wrong. I wasted 10 hours of my life, but did not get ripped off. Stay away from auto expert. Buyer beware!!!
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Expert:

Good Day sir,yes indeed you called us and asked about this car.You asked if anything is wrong with this car and we told you that it is in good condition(and we still believe that for this year and mileage this car is in good condition).I don't recall you asking about rust and when you asked about condition of the car, i clearly remember that i told you that this is a used car and it might have some signs here and there.You said it's ok.And i told you because of that we have this price.And i reduce the price since you coming from that far for 400$ lower.You told me you will be here at around 12
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

Eddie Mercer Automotive - 101 listings

705 New Warrington Rd, Pensacola, FL 32506

4 reviews
Wards Motorsports - 94 listings

11130 Lillian Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32506

5 reviews
Delta Auto Brokers, Loxley - 94 listings

26276 State Highway 59, Loxley, AL 36551

2 reviews
Wholesale Solutions Inc - 64 listings

1051 Hickory St, Loxley, AL 36551

2 reviews
CarCoCars.com - 43 listings

500 N Mckenzie St, Foley, AL 36535

2 reviews
Guardian Car Sales - 37 listings

101 S New Warrington Rd, Pensacola, FL 32507

2 reviews
G. E. Motors Inc - 19 listings

810 Beverly Pkwy, Pensacola, FL 32505

2 reviews
Carz4you.com - 11 listings

20870 Highway 59, Robertsdale, AL 36567

1 review
Gulf Motor Company - 6 listings

8101 N Hickory St, Loxley, AL 36551

1 review
Future Automotive HWY 98 - 3 listings

1903 US Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526

2 reviews
Skoglund Imports

218 S Mckenzie St, Foley, AL 36535

1 review
Coal Wholesale

2106 U.S. 98, Daphne, AL 36526

1 review
Tameron Honda Eastern Shore

9871 Justina Dr, Daphne, AL 36526

1 review
AutoMart #1

3541 W Fairfield Dr, Pensacola, FL 32505

1 review
Cliff Fields Motors

3012 Mobile Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32505

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,232 Great Deals out of 208,813 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
344 Great Deals out of 47,459 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,748 Great Deals out of 169,113 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
309 Great Deals out of 26,978 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
939 Great Deals out of 114,159 listings starting at $5,992
Used Ram 2500
114 Great Deals out of 29,348 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
847 Great Deals out of 90,116 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
687 Great Deals out of 72,330 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
496 Great Deals out of 89,086 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
807 Great Deals out of 59,586 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
604 Great Deals out of 69,954 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
758 Great Deals out of 87,630 listings starting at $1,250
Used Nissan Rogue
554 Great Deals out of 78,145 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
827 Great Deals out of 79,428 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,322 Great Deals out of 95,123 listings starting at $995