Auto City

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

3512 Airline Boulevard, Portsmouth, VA 23701 - Map & Directions

Sales: (757) 488-0881

Today 9:00am - 5:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/03/17/16/23/2009_honda_fit-pic-9116207146232544775-152x114.jpeg

2009 Honda Fit Sport Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$3,140 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,140

Price: $5,000

Mileage: 121,424

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2009 Honda Fit Sport for sale - $5,000, 121,424 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2009 GMC Savana Cargo 1500 AWD Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$9,174 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,474

Price: $9,300

Mileage: 124,864

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2009 GMC Savana Cargo 1500 AWD for sale - $9,300, 124,864 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2011 Toyota Camry LE Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$3,054 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,354

Price: $8,300

Mileage: 81,213

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2011 Toyota Camry LE for sale - $8,300, 81,213 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/08/19/07/2008_toyota_avalon-pic-7180483774326018323-152x114.jpeg

2008 Toyota Avalon XLS Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,685 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,585

Price: $6,900

Mileage: 121,867

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2008 Toyota Avalon XLS for sale - $6,900, 121,867 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/08/19/07/2009_buick_enclave-pic-8931198822585846110-152x114.jpeg

2009 Buick Enclave CXL AWD Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$3,243 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,643

Price: $7,400

Mileage: 154,589

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2009 Buick Enclave CXL AWD for sale - $7,400, 154,589 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2009 Toyota Yaris Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,835 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,435

Price: $5,600

Mileage: 40,490

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2009 Toyota Yaris for sale - $5,600, 40,490 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/08/19/07/2008_nissan_altima-pic-8347546369419896168-152x114.jpeg

2008 Nissan Altima 2.5 Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$3,013 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,913

Price: $4,900

Mileage: 121,051

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Nissan Altima 2.5 for sale - $4,900, 121,051 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2009 Cadillac CTS 3.6L SFI AWD Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$3,442 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,342

Price: $8,900

Mileage: 96,146

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2009 Cadillac CTS 3.6L SFI AWD for sale - $8,900, 96,146 miles with Alloy Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/08/19/11/2010_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-7499399705783524333-152x114.jpeg

2010 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$4,123 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,023

Price: $15,900

Mileage: 122,387

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2010 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $15,900, 122,387 miles with Tow Package
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2013 Honda Civic HF Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,371 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,171

Price: $10,800

Mileage: 48,313

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2013 Honda Civic HF for sale - $10,800, 48,313 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2015 Kia Forte LX Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,947 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,247

Price: $10,300

Mileage: 5,821

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2015 Kia Forte LX for sale - $10,300, 5,821 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/08/19/11/2011_lexus_rx_350-pic-7201615739714171394-152x114.jpeg

2011 Lexus RX 350 AWD Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$3,387 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $23,287

Price: $19,900

Mileage: 67,983

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2011 Lexus RX 350 AWD for sale - $19,900, 67,983 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2008 Chrysler Town & Country Limited Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,918 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,018

Price: $6,100

Mileage: 128,312

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2008 Chrysler Town & Country Limited for sale - $6,100, 128,312 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2008 Pontiac Torrent Base AWD Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,865 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,065

Price: $5,200

Mileage: 106,257

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Pontiac Torrent Base AWD for sale - $5,200, 106,257 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2010 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ AWD Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$3,147 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,147

Price: $9,000

Mileage: 135,288

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2010 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ AWD for sale - $9,000, 135,288 miles with Navigation System, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Nov 22, 2016
They responded quickly, but the vehicle was not available for viewing in a timely fashion.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2016
Certainly a large selection and the salesman wasn't pushy for us to by. Allowed us to look at and test drive the vehicle we came to see. Though their space was quite small.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2016
They called me right away and i asked if i could come in and test drive they said yes my husband and I took the tahoe for a test drive and loved the car paperwork didnt take long and everyone there is very nice and helpful they answered all of my questions i recommand everyone to make auto city your first stop thanks auto city
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2016
AWESOME INDEPENDENT DEALER !!! Ended up buying a F250 and saved thousands off retail value , this dealer is selling cars at almost trade in price and they offer awesome options on extended service plans too ... I worked with Rusty and Kimmy and they were some of the best people you could ever meet . I also had a chance to sit down and chat with Matt the Operations Manager and he really seems to care about his customers... Great Job Auto City THANK YOU
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2016
Will not attempt any sort of business with this dealer again. The sales person was very rude and yelling at times, seemed to have a chip on his shoulder when inquiring about vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City:

I'm very sorry about your less than favorable experience, please reach out to me so I can help with this situation 757-488-0881 or 757-705-4199
Thank you
Matt
Oct 13, 2016
Terrible a person in office name Kenny completely ignored us didn't even ask if he could be of further assistance after we decided not to purchase the car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2016
Car was mostly as represented. Brake rotors need replacing but they gave me a $200 reduction in price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2016
Lack of follow up from dealer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2016
bullshoals5
just fine
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 12, 2016
it was great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 7, 2016
Great experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2016
Very informative
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 9, 2016
MzBishi
I am very disappointed in this dealer. I felt as if I was bothering them. No one ever calls back. If I want to know something I have to call.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 4, 2016
Somewhat slow to respond and reluctant to discuss info via email, definately trying to get you in the door
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2016
He responded and appreciate the quick response. Have not had a chance tosee the car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 9, 2016
Answered all questions and we very informative and not pushy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2016
T he dealer call me back but they wasn't able to give me a price they also stating they will call back or check my car online for the price
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2016
Rude. Unprofessional email responses. Will never deal with them for any reason
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 8, 2016
The cost is great but the maintenance could upgrade. I love my Tahoe
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 4, 2016
clyde_alex
Called promptly with complete information.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 21, 2015
Great and gave me a great deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
They were very helpful, I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2015
They had a good price and responded to me quickly and they were great with people. And I am buying the jeep from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
The Cadillac Cts wasn't there when I went to see, drive it, even though in my inquiry I said i was coming to see it the next day They said it was in the shop. I was supposed to get a call back , never heard a thing. I found a 2007 with few miles, more features and service records elsewhere..
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2015
Great to do business with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City:

Thank you very much for your business
Aug 24, 2015
Dealer provided pictures that did not match the vehicle's interior. I wasted a trip to the lot.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City:

We do apologize for your inconvenience-I will be checking with our picture providers to ensure accuracy.
Aug 12, 2015
Very poor customer service. Takes forever to get a return call. Then you go to find out their vehicles aren't that great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City:

We are surprised with our huge inventory that you were unable to find a car that fit your requirements.
Aug 6, 2015
Kenny showed great customer service. All around everyone was amazing!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City:

Thank you for your business and time to share your experience.
Jul 22, 2015
Poor , no help they don't want to sell cars
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City:

I don't understand your complaint (Poor)! We are a very busy used car lot with over 275 cars and 6 sales people for 3 lots, most of our sales are internet based. When we began this business we have never overloaded our sales staff, because most of our customers do not like to feel like vultures are circling them.  Sorry you did not get any help but some customers like to look over our huge inventory and then come in and ask about the ones they were interested in. Yes, we do want to sell cars and we average over 60 cars a month in retail sales and for a small independent car lot that is pretty
 More ...
Jul 15, 2015
The price on the windshield is a cash price only beware of the price if you have to finance it the price will go up about $3000 more and if you have to finance it they want half down of the total price not a good place to try and buy from don't like hidden costs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City:

were not in the buy here pay business the reason the price is different is the people with not so good credit  the finance company we use requires buyers to have gap insurance and warranty

Old Dealer Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Information given was helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2014
The dealership was rather small, but they had a very nice selection! I worked with Tony in buying a car and he was excellent..The only thing that I feel could have went more smoothly was the detailing of the car upon pick up..The outside of the car had been somewhat washed but the inside hadn't been touched..Im still very pleased with my purchase I bought a 2006 Honda Accord 5 speed..Overall I received great service, Tony was great!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2014
This dealership had a nice selection of cars in the price range we were interested in. I was buying a car for my daughter to drive. They quote you a very reasonable price up front, and process the paperwork quickly. No hassles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2014
awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 25, 2014
I made an appointment to drive a car, and could not get any help. I waited over 1-1/2 hours to drive 2 cars. I decided to buy one of them, gave them my bank's info, gave my bank the dealer's info, applied for the loan, they were in contact with each other - and they still sold the car out from under me!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2014
Totally misrepresented the vehicle. Lied about detailing it. When I showed up to look at it, the car was not even on the lot. On the phone, he told me the car was totally clean, went to look at it a shop he had it (supposedly the car had been detailed) and it looked filthy dirty on the inside. It had never been cleaned, smelled like it had massive oil leaks. Don't trust these guys.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2014
4g4us
I would not advise anymore to buy from this place. They are very unprofessional. There lot is so small we got blocked in for 10 15 min. They do there paperwork for customers in open and not in a office. I called and said I was coming from North Carolina. Salesperson kept running around dealership doing to many things at one time. We finally told him him what we thought and we drive all this way buy a truck. He said nobody told you to come. My wife get really upset and told him a piece of her mind. People don't go here to buy a vehicle!!!!!!! It's looks very shady.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 7, 2014
Very Good experience, Would recommend them 5 stars
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 31, 2014
It wouldn't start and they daid they would call and never did
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2013
Dealer not willing to negotiate internet price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2012
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2012
The car i was looking at wasn't as they said it was
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 22, 2012
Awful. Both cars I test drove had dirty interiors. One had audibly bad brakes. I was told I should come back in a week when I had a loan check because their was no way my Navy Fed would approve me for a second auto loan before the first was paid off. I'm sure it was just ignorance of Navy Fed's operations but I bought my Forester yesterday through Navy Fed, so there you go.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2012
keep up the good work
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2012
Poor contact
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2012
They responded to my call right away and made an effort to contact me, but we had already found another car (on the day we were to go to Auto City).
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 30, 2011
great experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Cavalier Mazda - 144 listings

1552 South Military Highway, Chesapeake, VA 23320

1 review
Kool Automotive - 137 listings

1313 High Street, Portsmouth, VA 23704

5 reviews
All-In-One Auto - 84 listings

1201 Airline Blvd, Portsmouth, VA 23707

1 review
The Car Exchange - 71 listings

748 S Military Hwy, Virginia Beach, VA 23464

2 reviews
Family Motors - 51 listings

1924 Kempsville Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23464

1 review
Certified Motors - 37 listings

3530 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23518

1 review
Aiden Motor Company - 28 listings

3310 Victory Blvd, Portsmouth, VA 23701

1 review
TM Auto Wholesalers - 24 listings

132 Tilden Avenue #A, Chesapeake, VA 23320

5 reviews
Coastline Automotive - 12 listings

1313 High St, STE A, Portsmouth, VA 23704

5 reviews
Import Autowerks - 10 listings

3040 High St, Portsmouth, VA 23707

2 reviews
Z-Automotive - 10 listings

6512 E Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502

1 review
Select Imports of Portsmouth - 8 listings

2530 Airline Blvd, Portsmouth, VA 23701

2 reviews
Earl's Credit Auto Sales Inc - 5 listings

2553 Airline Boulevard, Portsmouth, VA 23701

1 review
Taurus Auto Sales 2

6581 Tidewater Dr, Norfolk, VA 23509

1 review
Vail Automotive

5659 East Virginia Beach Boulevard, Norfolk, VA 23502

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,446 Great Deals out of 206,231 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
565 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,705 Great Deals out of 148,971 listings starting at $995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
383 Great Deals out of 28,634 listings starting at $2,295
Used Ram 1500
1,437 Great Deals out of 116,457 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
198 Great Deals out of 30,360 listings starting at $9,499
Used Toyota Camry
1,525 Great Deals out of 101,098 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,401 Great Deals out of 69,171 listings starting at $988
Used Honda Accord
1,259 Great Deals out of 78,205 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
269 Great Deals out of 11,742 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
19 Great Deals out of 6,752 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,316 Great Deals out of 73,649 listings starting at $1,118
Used Honda Civic
1,179 Great Deals out of 66,805 listings starting at $695
Used Honda Civic Coupe
335 Great Deals out of 17,242 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Altima
1,337 Great Deals out of 84,997 listings starting at $1,795