Atlantic Motors llc

520 Watertown Ave
Waterbury, CT 06708

Sales: (203) 633-2134

Today 9:00am - 5:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 27, 2017
They responded right away and all questions answered
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2017
Rich Bray
Was ready to fly from Virginia to Connecticut to finalize the sale, asked about miles and engine hours on the F350 I was looking at and he provided me mileage of 126,xxx. I pulled an AutoCheck for the VIN and is stated it had 269,9xx!! Make sure to do your research. That's not a slip up. I would not recommend buying from them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2017
Guru7L3V
Contacted them on a day they were closed. They contacted me back on their next working day.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2017
Guru7J5Z
Responded quickly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2017
gjcoleman
Will not be following up on this, truck is wrong color.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2017
They don't deserve even one star I was going to by a 2008 Chevrolet 2500 with 81000 miles. Before I drove down to get it I ran a carfax on it and last recorded miles was 261000 miles and the guy tried tricking me into buying it by telling me they were under new management and the reviews I was seeing was the previous owners.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Atlantic Motors llc:

This is far from true all our vehicles are listed with correct mileage also these reviews are for for actual customers. You never came down to dealership to view vehicle.  And for the clarification dealership is under new ownership as of 11/19/16. Thank you for your concern on our dealership and take your business elsewhere.
Apr 20, 2017
We just purchased a Ford 350 truck from Atlantic Motors and we were extremely impressed with everyone there. Their entire sales team goes beyond what is required to accommodate your needs. We were treated with the utmost respect and never felt pressured in any way. We would have no reservations recommending Atlantic Motors to anyone looking for a great truck buying experience. A special thanks to our salesman Ant, Bob in the finance department, Tim the Manager and all the other good people at Atlantic Motors.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 30, 2017
BrianOconner
A salesman by the name of anthony contacted me right away, very nice gentleman and answered all my questions about the truck i was interested in. Even though we couldnt make a deal i am still very interested in some of their other trucks. They have very clean trucks and a wide variety of them also! Thanks again anthony for your help.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2017
I suggest running a car fax report before buying any vehicle at this dealer, the night before I was going to buy truck I ran the report found out truck had and extra 100,000 miles on it, very shady operation going on
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Atlantic Motors llc:

Very inaccurate you bought the vehicle knowing the mileage, this wasn't a surprise to you or your wife. Both of you guys were satisfied with the truck and were happy with your purchase. If theirs anything we can do to help call us at the office number to resolve this.   
Feb 23, 2017
Dealer was very helpful and responsive the truck had a bunch of aftermarket work done to it a lot some of it custom fabrication so I decided to look elsewhere nothing wrong with the truck just my personal preference
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 27, 2016
Like the fact that they are not constantly calling and harassing you to buy a car.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 17, 2016
Stay away from these people. I contacted them three times about two trucks I wanted to see asking if they were available before I drove two hours to the dealer. I even texted the morning before I left, and was told "see you then". I drive two hours only to be told that the truck was sold the night before -- and I had texted after that! Then, the other truck I was interested in wouldn't ben start. "Dead battery" I was told. Who knows. They offered to jump it, but then the shady manager said "no more test drives because of the snow". THE TRUCK IS A SNOW PLOW. Shady operation, dirty office, rude people, vehicles in bad condition. Stay away.
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Atlantic Motors llc:

Sorry to hear about your bad experience with us if theirs anything we can do to help please contact our office
Nov 20, 2016
There were trying to sell me a really bad car in really bad condition
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Atlantic Motors llc:

This isnt true our vehicles go through a state inspection if it passes then its not a bad car.
Nov 13, 2016
Great response time. Nice people but car had airbag light on, should have been fixed before showing or mentioned to me upfront. Car was missing standard feature for the model and the salesman didn't know much about car and never got me the window sticker or list of features the car did have.
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Atlantic Motors llc:

This is incorrect info, she never called in the first place before she came down and when she came down i had the vehicle here but it was under deposit so she is making up stories now to make me look bad for her own mistakes not calling to see if vehicle is still for sale or not. The vehicle is brand new and it does not have airbag light and or any issues on it.
Nov 9, 2016
I have looked around at other places but, I came back to Atlantic Motors and I am glad I did. Not only do they offer a fantastic selection but, my man Bob knows how to find someone a perfect choice. The manager Ed, he has earned my business and a loyal customer. They look out for what you as a customer both want and need. They are the epitome of where you would want to purchase a vehicle. Amazing service, and they will help with any and all questions. I cannot stop suggesting Atlantic Motors to anyone looking to solve their vehicle woes. I am over the top ecstatic with my decision to deal with Atlantic Motors.
1 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 9, 2016
While I didn't actually purchase a car myself, I helped my mother-in-law purchase one this past President's day. I sat through the entire process. This was my first time at this dealership as well. So why am I writing this review? The reason I wanted to write a review was to highlight a good experience with the sales people. I usually dread purchasing cars. But this time, we were lucky to get a knowledgeable sales guy. His name was Ant. He really was one of the best car salesman I have worked with. He provided top-notch service and was never pushy or annoying. He stuck with us till the end. We left the lot after 5 pm, at the end of his work day. But he didn't leave until we had our car and drove out. Hats off to this gentleman. We also worked with a finance guy named Joe. He was a pleasure to work with. No B.S. and worked with us on a few key issues. He never pressured us or gave us any grief. I have purchased enough cars to know that both the sales people and the finance people can be absolutely annoying and pushy. This was not the case here. In addition, I really like the test driving experience at this dealership. They let you take the car out without a salesperson. The process is pretty quick and you test drive multiple cars with no problem. My brother swears by this place. He has purchased 2 cars here. Next time I need a car, I will definitely consider this place.
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 25, 2016
Very good response. I did not move forward to get vehicle but will go back to checking their inventory in the future if I need to purchase a car in the future. Nice and not pushy.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2016
vehicle was sold but they did respond.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2016
Truck was not as noted in the listing. Sales person didnot even come out with me. Major oil leak on ground when truck ran for 5 min. Ac broken. Very dirty inside and out.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Atlantic Motors llc:

Sorry we do not pressure our customers and we do not stay on top of them to feel them uncomfortable, also you came on a day that was 92 F outside, so the A/C of course it will leak out the water, water leaking is not oil leaking.

Thank you
May 15, 2016
Good
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2016
KinFireRain
I went there twice. Was pretty much given the cold shoulder. Was a big effort just to get the key to try this vehicle out. Wasn't allowed to drive it off the property. Was also told I could get "one key per day". When I started this truck up, there was a pinging/knocking sound in the engine. Not worth the price listed. They wouldn't let me look at any other trucks.
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2016
Great experience. They gave me a good deal. Ill be traveling to them to pick up and drive back. Thank You
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 19, 2016
my experience was very good I purchased the van and was very happy this people treated me with respect and dignity.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 27, 2016
The teuxh was sold and they advised me
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2016
contacted by email
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 25, 2016
Responsive to my initial request. I didn't pursue purchase.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2016
Sketchy dealer with poor customer service. Refused to send additional pictures of truck before I would make the 2 hour drive to look at it, ignored the last 2 emails I sent them. I tried calling the phone number listed three different times only to get no answer and a full voice-mail box.
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2016
Really relaxed atmosphere. You can be yourself. Some really supportive sales guys who know their stuff, I took for a test drive couple of trucks, then later bought a nice used ford f-350. Will definitively come back in future for my next truck.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2016
Came to the dealership and very quick responds i was helped by salesman Bob he is one hell of a sales man, i put a deposit on this vehicle and let me hold it for 2 weeks till i get my tax returns so i can purchase the truck from them. These guys are the best can not wait to have this bad boy in my drive way.!! thank you Bob
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2016
Good very helpful!
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 30, 2015
Hello first off I want to say how much I love my new 2005 Ford F-350 that I bought from atlantic. I had the pleasure of being helped by this wonderful gentleman named Bob Dupis,(I hope that's how you spell last name) he was very informative , knew exactly what he was talking about which made me real comfortable while I was there. Bob made sure I had myself some coffee,I remember he worked the machine for me because I had no idea what I was doing :) he had no problem with showing the different trucks I was interested with, finally I found the one just right for me and my family. Right away he got the truck, showed me the bluetooth as the truck had an aftermarket navi unit and all the other helpful tips the truck comes with, after that he had the truck washed for me and made my whole purchase all the worth while. Thank you Bob for the extraordinary experience!! I will definitely recommend Atlantic Motors and Bob to friends and family.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 7, 2015
Came here to simply test drive a few vehicles with my friend that is looking to buy a new truck. They did not pressure us at all at any step of the process. I arrived about 45 minutes earlier than my friend and browsed the outside and inside selection of trucks...not once did any salesman walk up to me to ask if I needed help. In one sense this was a good thing, but in another sense, if I was the one that was looking to buy the truck and had a question, it would have been a bad thing. It was also a little strange that none of the trucks had any prices on them, luckily you can look up their asking prices on their website, while walking around. In some instances you will see trucks on the lot that aren't on the website, and some that are on the website, but not on the lot. Don't panic, this is typical with all dealerships. I had pres-elected a truck for my friend to drive upon arrival and by the time the truck was ready my friend showed up. We both presented our driver license and a dealer plate was given to us to test drive the truck. We walked outside and upon inspection of the 1st truck, I noticed the front bumper had a large maybe 2 foot piece missing from the bottom section of it. The salesman does not go on any of the test drives with us. Following the test drive, we found the salesman and he said the bumper would be fixed by their service team if we were interested in the car. You can also put down a $500 deposit to hold any car while this process is being done. We then picked 2 additional cars to drive that were not damaged or wrecked thankfully and enjoyed driving them with no salesman since they were both manual trucks. Their schedule says they were open til 5 weekdays, but it's actually 7pm. They let us test drive vehicles until nearly 730 pm though which was cool. Upon the test drive we end up putting a deposit on the truck and picked it up the next day with the new bumper put on! Over all our experience was positive with these fellas. They seem to have what a lot of dealer do not and that is why we went to them.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 24, 2015
Dealer claimed that they will not provide financing for purchase unless you are local as they don't finance people from out of state.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2015
Tried to sell a 2000 excursion to me saying it only had 90,000 miles on odometer. Carfax revealed it really had 200,000 miles. This was confirmed by another conneticut used car dealer that saw the same vehicle at the used car auction. Stay away from this dealer.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2015
Dishonest, rude, dirty. He didn't know I had done my homework and caught him lying twice (about price then about mileage). They also like to hold back on Carfax reports. They have a nice selection of used trucks but the interiors are very ratty. I went to test drive one and it wouldn't even start (which he blamed me for). Never again. Disgusted.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2015
Finally heard from dealer, then he never followed up
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2015
poor. Cars were all spray painted to look better than they were.
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 4 old reviews
Apr 23, 2013
It could've gone better. Zero negotiation however the price was very reasonable. The car had been sitting outside (it's white) and they didn't even hose it down before we left the lot. I was happy to be able to leave with it the same day. They did file the paperwork as fast as possible. They're a genuine group of gentlemen. I left happy knowing I owned a "new to me" car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2013
Good to work with before AND after the sale.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 6, 2012
quick to answer all my questions, were v helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2012
Although I spoke with the dealer, I was unable to see the car I was interested in due the the very abbreviated weekend hours: 9-2 on Saturday, and closed on Sundays. Salesman was polite on the phone but due to the short hours was unable to further work with this dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Honda Of Watertown - 211 listings

816 Straits Tpke Watertown, CT 06795

1 review
Langan Volkswagen Meriden - 111 listings

375 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450

3 reviews
Bradshaw Chrysler Jeep - 105 listings

554 Main St Oakville, CT 06779

1 review
Parsons Buick of Plainville - 100 listings

151 East St Plainville, CT 06062

1 review
Lakewood Auto - 70 listings

1540 N Main St Waterbury, CT 06704

1 review
Good Guys Auto House - 37 listings

1103 Queen St Southington, CT 06489

7 reviews
New England Auto Sales - 22 listings

342 East St Plainville, CT 06062

6 reviews
Jazzi Auto Sales LLC - 20 listings

279 South Broad Street Meriden, CT 06450

2 reviews
RR Motors LLC - 18 listings

633 Lakewood Rd Waterbury, CT 06704

2 reviews
Wolcott Auto Exchange - 12 listings

1302 Wolcott Rd Wolcott, CT 06716

1 review
Fine Line Motors - 12 listings

13 N Main St Beacon Falls, CT 06403

7 reviews
Riverside Auto Center - 12 listings

260 Riverside Ave Bristol, CT 06010

1 review
Select Motors - 10 listings

5 School St Pequabuck, CT 06781

1 review
East Coast Motor Sports LLC - 6 listings

561 N Main St # 6 Bristol, CT 06010

1 review
Family Auto Center

1485 North Main St. Waterbury, CT 06704

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,128 Great Deals out of 195,104 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
318 Great Deals out of 44,654 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,917 Great Deals out of 181,823 listings starting at $1,595
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
286 Great Deals out of 28,266 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ram 1500
964 Great Deals out of 111,643 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
127 Great Deals out of 28,962 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,214 Great Deals out of 84,823 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
971 Great Deals out of 69,547 listings starting at $1,999
Used Honda Civic
855 Great Deals out of 85,306 listings starting at $500
Used Honda CR-V
982 Great Deals out of 57,192 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
891 Great Deals out of 64,134 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
1,029 Great Deals out of 68,841 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
533 Great Deals out of 65,713 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,259 Great Deals out of 75,577 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,349 Great Deals out of 84,117 listings starting at $995