Antwerpen Nissan

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

12451 Auto Dr
Clarksville, MD 21029

Sales: (410) 531-5703

Service: (866) 226-4930

Today 9:00am - 9:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 29, 2017
Have not been at dealership yet but have receive a few calls and texts. Everyone has been very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2017
Elias cherent
The dealer replied to me right away and I will stop by when I get time
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2017
Was contacted promptly by the dealer. Negotiated a price over the course of a few days. Wanted to make sure I had the deal worked out since it was an hour drive, but they had the specific vehicle and color I was looking for. Showed up and sales person made the process quick and easy at the agreed upon price, not a penny more.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 7, 2017
Pat Trexler
Even after reading all negative reviews online, paid a visit to dealership on a Sunday and got to test drive the vehicle and chatted with 2 different salesman and got a few follow up emails from them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you for finding out for yourself and for the positive feedback.
Jun 5, 2017
Very timely response
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you for your positive feedback.
Jun 2, 2017
DMW17
Terrible experience. I visited dealership. I was interested in a vehicle. The vehicle went into service and the salesperson togonever called me back. I went elsewhere and purchases a vehicle.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

We regret this "terrible Experience". During the test drive the prospective customer noticed an issue with the vehicle. We never attempt to sell cars unless the buyer is 100% satisfied with the condition of the pre-owned vehicle. Periodically with used cars there are issues not before noticed. We put the vehicle in service and it took longer then expected to fix. We apologize for the inconvenience.
May 22, 2017
DON'T DO IT! RECONSIDER! Listen before you make that good drive to Clarksville, DON'T. Read the reviews! The BAIT and Switch is REAL. Long story short I went to look at a vehicle that was priced for $20,716 and had been sitting for 100 days at the dealership. Test drive went great. I really liked the car. Sit down to negotiate or attempt to negotiate, and the sales person brings a write up with RIDICULOUS add on's and Fees: Xzilon vehicle protection. re-conditioning, wheel locks, Nitrogen YOU NAME IT! The car bottom line "Out the door price" skyrocketed to $24,000. Hilarious! I asked if all these extra fees could be waived and that was a hard NO. That was the final "best" offer therefore, I left the car and it shall remain sitting on the lot. It is a for real bait and switch and had I known they were going to hit me with the OKIE DOKE I would've gone to Fairfax to look at cars.
24 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Unfortunately sometimes we can not come to agreeable terms on price with the prospective buyer. The customer thought that because of the length of days in inventory he was making a fair offer. We did not agree. On our website every used car has a disclaimer stating there are often additional fees, some customers choose not to read it. It is upfront and easily visible to those that wish to read it.
May 12, 2017
GuruWBZ4
I emailed the dealer to get a completed pricing sheet for a truck as I live out of town and they said they would send it and never did. Called back and asked again and never got it. Third call they told me it was sold the night before. Amazing.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Detailed pricing breakdowns are always sent on new cars. Our prices are listed online for all to see. We only negotiate used car prices in person after the customer has seen and driven the vehicle..With out of town buyers we don't do tax and tag fees as they vary from state to state. We do not add on to these fees only collect them and pass them on to the state of record as req. by law. This vehicle had numerous inquiries as it was a well below market value price. All prospective customers were told this and that the first person who showed up and was ready to buy would get the truck. We can n
 More ...
May 6, 2017
GuruBHBS
quick reply and follow up
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2017
I would have given NO star if I could. I should have read reviews about this dealership before I made two 1- hour long drives to this dealership. They entice buyers with prices $2,000 - $3,000 below market values, but as with many other potential buyers (please read other reviews), when I sat down to do the purchase agreement, I was shocked by all sorts of add-on fees totaling over $4,000 (e.g. Xzilon vehicle protection $1,095; Re-conditioning $1,695; wheel locks $299; MD inspection $165; Preparation fee $299; Nitrogen $299; Dealer processing fee $300 ...etc.) AND you have to pay tax on all these add-on items. This dealership plays tricks on buyers and try to rip them off. Very dishonest, misleading and tricky. I found out from salesperson in other dealership this place is infamous for playing this game. Don't waste your time coming here coz you will be a victim.
34 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Unfortunately this was a case of the customer, David wanting to pay less then the lowest price we could take for this vehicle. All fees were fully disclosed and negotiated down on Davids first visit. David declined to purchase even though the price was lower then any other similar car within 100 miles of our location and well below ,market value. David then showed up again on his own without notice or being asked to come back for better deal. We took an additional amount off the car due to the fact that certain items were not yet installed. After presenting our final and lower price David stil
 More ...
Apr 26, 2017
the sales person was nice, friendly, we did a nice test drive, they required that I fill out the application form prior to the test drive,which I thought was odd but I did it. when we returned form the test drive. I was presented with a price sheet that brought the total price of the car to over $13k, although it was advertised at $8283. the LOWEST they would go was $11,500. We walked out. this was a horrible waster of time and an appalling bait and switch.
27 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

We always disclose fees upfront and still have below market value prices on all our pre-owned vehicles.
Mar 16, 2017
Great reach out
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you !!
Feb 22, 2017
dekuyper
Bate and switch on pricing. They have this $900.00 + or - prep fee the they add the title prep fee. Do not believe there listing price
34 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

This vehicle was still $2000 below market value with the additional recon and prep fees.
Feb 18, 2017
The deal is good, but come down even the cars is good
3 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you for your review and we are grateful for your business.
Feb 16, 2017
Awesome dealership work closely with their customers very friendly I will always recommend them to my family and friends...
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

thank you so much for your great review and we appreciate your business.
Jan 22, 2017
Car price 10294, wen tey give u a final price car price 15000+.try just know how to make customer fool
27 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

The total price included tax tags title and doc fees. There was an additional added fee for equipment added to the car. We apologize for the misunderstanding.
Jan 16, 2017
The team at Antwerpen Nissan was wonderful! I was very nervous buying a car and Dennis worked with me for a long time to help me get the right deal that I was comfortable with. I love my new car and had a great experience at Antwerpen.
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you so much for your business and your positive feedback !! This is the result we always aim to achieve. Enjoy your new car and thank you again for your business and your feedback.
Jan 10, 2017
Test drove the car. Told sales person that the car shook at highway speeds; asked him to have somebody look at it and let me know when they have remediated the problem. Sales person said they would look at it the next day. Two days later, after a follow up email that I sent the sales person, he said he would have it taken care of that day. That was four days ago. And I keep getting form emails from the internet sales person, even though I told him, twice, that I had already seen the car, and was waiting for them to check out the problem. The sales person was nice, but less than useless. See you later Antwerpen--I'll never deal with you again.
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Our apologies to the reviewer. As it turned out we sold the car to another dealer who was better equipped to deal with the situation. Our lack of proper follow-up is inexcusable and we have made some changes in our processes to help prevent this from happening again. We are grateful to the reviewer for insight and feedback that helped us to improve our process.
Jan 3, 2017
"I showed up for my appointment but the sales person had no idea about the appointment and the car was not on site i got an email and a phone call from the sales department confirming my appointment and I also got 2 emails from Dennis the sales person that I was supposed to meet with but he had no clue about the appointment He was frustrated and he told me that he told them to stop doing that I am not sure who is them"
25 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

We called the reviewer and apologized for our mistake. The appointment was set by our  Business development center. The employee was unaware that the car was sent to our Jeep dealership for a warranty repair. The salesperson was not notified by the appointment setter and was assisting a customer when the reviewer showed up. While we always strive to do our best we sometimes fall short. We have put some safeguard policies in place to help prevent this from happening again. We appreciate the feedback from the reviewer who has helped us identify a fault in our process and put a fix in place. Than
 More ...
Jan 1, 2017
Boodlez
Extremely bad experience....DO NOT GO THIS PLACE....UNETHICAL TO THE CORE....Made my pilgrimage to this place once a decade, 80s, 90s, 00s, & 10s..and the practices are still the same.... Pulled a BAIT & SWITCH tactic..as others have gone through... I told the salesman that is NOT right...and replied.... The clauses says...Plus freight, tags, and other Fees..Tweaked his head & didn't blink and eye... Instead, I found the car I wanted somewhere else..and gave me straight answers..see review on the purchase I made, The following is the email I sent to the salesman when he had the audacity to email me the following day to see if my car shopping was going ok.......It will sum up everything that happened....Don't waste your time with this place... ========== Good Day.... I was not pleased with my visit last night.... I will be very frank with you....and why I will not return to your dealership(s).... It left a real bad taste in my mouth...as it was the case when I made my visits to you guys once every decade. My perception of your dealership has always been the same...unethical practice(s).... It's unfortunate that my local neighborhood dealers have to resort to such tactics.... I am a very straight person whose fundamental principle is based on Morals, Ethics, and Compassion. First, You and I spoke over the phone for about 15-20 minutes. You could have informed me of the situation about the pricing, but re-framed from doing so.... Your target was to bring me in and get a feel for the situation at hand.... You sold me on your telephone manner and that is unfortunate I am not new to the car industry. Likes yourself, I have surrounded myself with cars all my life... 2013 RAV4 with only 28K...has 3000-5000 miles of tread left.. What does that tell you....? The mileage was tampered with or the tires were switched. Either..or...there is something wrong with the scenario... Every car I have owned, I pulled out, no more than, 50K miles on the treads easily... With that said....You can tell "****" I said "No!" and will always be "No!" to his "Yes, Yes, Yes." ... policy. This includes my family members which numbers in the 30s and many friends.... --Bringing in a customer into a dealership to gain business is very important...but bringing in a customer in to do future business is quintessential..
21 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 24, 2016
Internet pricing was a 'bait and switch.' When I got in and looked at the pricing sheet, taxes and tags were approximately $900 - that was ok and expected. However they tacked on another $3800 of junk fees - reconditioning, special paint, show fee, etc. etc.. Therefore the walk-away price was not the advertised $9999 plus taxes and tags - it was $14,700. They offered a final deal of $13,200, which was still $3,000 over the advertised price. What I learned from this experience was 1) do not visit a car at the dealer's unless you find out their initial walk-away price offer in advance; 2) choose your dealer's carefully and pay attention to the reviews; and 3) try to buy a used car from a one-owner private party if you can find a suitable vehicle.
33 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

(M)other and Son came in and negotiated a deal which either party could have walked away from at any time. Everything was disclosed upfront. (M) ended up after 2-3 hours of negotiating and shopping for insurance which (M) did not have upon arrival accepting the final deal of $13004.00 + tax and tags and title and taking delivery. Of course buying from a dealer gives you Md. State Inspection and a warranty and guarantee which you get none of when you buy from Private Party ( buyer beware ). In the end (M) got a great deal on a great car, (below market value). Upon leaving thanked us for doing b
 More ...
Dec 22, 2016
sirclutch
1st had 2 different quotes on OTD price. On a Sunday I made a call was told around what the price would be so I got there in 20 min. Did the paperwork I refused test drive told the sales lady I wanted the car and I was paying half now half on Wednesday what is OTD price. I figured around $2,500 more than list price but was shocked the price was around $5100.I looked over the quote price told her I 'll pass. They where even charging extra for equipment that was already on the vehicle at the advertising price. I read the statement about reconditioning fees and tax, tags which I had my own tags and processing fee. They should do no haggle price so they would be upfront about prices.
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Customer was quoted price on the phone. Showed up and wanted to negotiate. When asked for OTD price on phone we will give absolute best OTD price, ( No Haggle Price) This time the reviewer got exactly what was asked for and then wanted it get better when they arrived.
Dec 19, 2016
Bad. The dealer offered me $3000 less than what my trade in was worth and acted like I was doing them a favor. Then they insisted on running my credit even though I had an approval from my credit union. I'll NEVER do business with those clowns at antwerpen nissan
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Trade values vary from dealer to dealer and deal to deal. This customer does not say how much of a discount they were getting off the car they wanted to purchase. We must always run credit to do a deal. When asked to do a deal based on an "approval" that is stated but not shown the lender will not accept that on our word or theirs.
Dec 14, 2016
Not Good - Sales Manager was Rude! - Price online is not the sale price! They built in another $3500 for cleaning and prepping cost? Would never do business with them.
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Our on line prices of pre-owned cars always state that there are added fees that vary from car to car for reconditioning and needed repairs.
Dec 13, 2016
Terrible company, after driving for 2 hours to see a car that was around 3k lower than the competition, they brought me a proposal for almost 4k of add-ons.. Like anti $1200 corrosion package, $15k detailing packing (I apologize if these figure are m are not exact, but they did not allow me to bring a copy). Unacceptable. Someone should investigate these practices as they are very deceptive. Well never go there again.
24 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

This person called before they left their house and they were told the exact on the road price before they left to come to the dealership. When they arrived they wanted to negotiate from that disclosed price saying they did not know the details of the fees. We fully disclosed the price when asked before they drove hours to try to renegotiate. We always disclose price with any fees when asked.
Nov 21, 2016
Our overall experience was excellent. There were some tire/balance concerns with the vehicle. Everyone from the sales to the service manager worked hard to resolve the concerns. Everyone was very pleasant.
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you very much for your business and for your great review !! We hope to always achieve this level of satisfaction with a great buying experience.
Nov 20, 2016
reading other posts about this dealer, customers mentioned that 'additional fees & charges' were often added to the posted price. Doesn't sound like a fair business practice to me. So I inquired about a specific vehicle, and made a point of requesting that they list out for me what add'l charges or fees might apply. Received a pro forma email acknowledgement of my inquiry, but no response to my question on add'l fees. Not holding my breath.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

As the General Manager I do all the follow up and always attempt to get to all inquiries. I am not able to find a "Charlene" in the last few days in our record of CarGurus inquiries. I hope this person sees this and will reach out to us today. I will be more then happy to provide the answer to her inquiry.
Nov 19, 2016
Alot of hidden fees on this vehical... low price is just to bait buyers in
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

No fees are "hidden", our disclaimer on our website clearly states with Pre-owned vehicles there are added fees. These are detailed by request with pleasure. As they vary from car to car, recondition expense, State inspection, repairs needed etc. they are not determined the day the vehicle gets into our inventory. We always attempt to price our vehicles fairly and below Current Market Value.
Nov 9, 2016
Had a good conversation with the sales rep
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you for your review.
Oct 17, 2016
Price was a gimmick to get you to come in. Then the price went up to $21,000. Very poor customer service. Very disrespectful to potential buyers. Overall, I wonder if these people know what it means to be professional, including management.
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Our internet pricing is very clear. Pre-owned vehicles have additional varying costs for reconditioning and State inspection requirements. Our website details a clear and concise disclaimer. Our pre-owned vehicles are always retailed at or below market value even with any additional fees. We never want this result and don't use "gimmicks" to get people to come in to the dealership. That would make no sense, obviously if people come in and don't purchase we don't exist. We try to create a positive result for all people that come to the dealership whether they purchase or not. We have
 More ...
Oct 17, 2016
The salesman was very rude and disrepectful. I would not recommend anyone to go to rhis dealership.
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

We apologize for leaving this impression and will strive to evaluate and improve the customer experience.
Oct 9, 2016
They contacted me
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you.
Sep 18, 2016
Terriable dealership. All about getting you there then adding so many fees and whatever else they could think of to bring up the cost from the advertised price.
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2016
Dealer added over $2300 in fees to the advertised price
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 8, 2016
Once we were seen, we were very satisfied with the service we received. We saw the car we went to see and was able to test drive the vehicle. We decided on a 2015 Nissan Versa SV with 13,000 miles on it. We paid a little more with warranty but it was worth the no-pressure atmosphere. Dennis Bushee knows his vehicles and was very helpful in the beginning process. The no pressure is a great technique but the sales staff should stay with a customer throughout the whole transaction. Although satisfied, we did feel a little shuffled around.
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you for your excellent review. We will work harder to train our sales staff to stay with the customer. Thank you for your feedback and your business. Enjoy your new car !!
Sep 7, 2016
Very good at keeping in contact, via email and phone
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you for your feedback.
Sep 7, 2016
Responded very nicely and let me know the vehicle was sold
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you for your positive feedback.
Aug 29, 2016
A sales associate responded quickly, though my question about the vehicle description and pictures differing, was not answered.
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

I apologize for the lack of information supplied. We will use this as a learning experience.
Aug 28, 2016
Awful customer service! I was treated as if I was an idiot because I was looking for a bargain on this car. It had been in an unreported accident and the dealer had used it as a short-term rental. They tried to stick me with over $3000 in extra fees for "reconditioning" the car even though no work had clearly been done on it except some wax had been applied to make it shine. The bumper was practically hanging off and there were several dents and chips in the paint job. At several points I felt so pressured probably because it was end of the month and they were trying really hard to meet quotas to sell cars I had to leave three times over two days. We were finally able to agree to just a $1500 discount on the "reconditioning" fees but they refused to fix anything except as a courtesy but I doubt they'll ever fix anything on it without making me pay a lot for it. In the future I'd suggest instead of the fee structure to just embed the reconditioning into the price that way you don't surprise people. Ended up paying $7700 or $1000 over the list price for the actual purchase and then additional fees for dealer processing and service contracts, which were expected. I didn't go for their extended warranty that they wanted an additional $3000 for at first! I'd suggest rejecting the extended warranty and paying it separately yourself so you don't pay any interest on it. Ended up over all paying 150% of the list price or $9500. Don't let them get away with charging a bunch of fees, people, I still feel cheated for the $600 they still charged me for "prep" and "reconditioning" fees even though they never repaired anything! The mileage was also 2,000 more than what they have listed it was 94,500.
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 26, 2016
Horrible experience. On line price was a starting point for 6 to 7 additional fees that they tried to add on. Vehicle went from $16,800 to about 21k plus including sales tax. They would not guarantee to hold car long enough for me to drive the 40 minutes nor even tell me if it was still on the lot. Complete wasted experience. Ken did not say "yes"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

The reviewer evidently spoke with someone on the phone and did not specify identity. We can not hold cars, they are available to anyone that shows up and wants to take delivery. Yes, as disclosed on our website, some cars have added fees. The reviewer like some customers wanted to do business on the phone before coming in and checking out the car for himself. We have found that with pre-owned vehicles while some things can be accomplished on the phone it is a must according to all customers to see and drive the car before purchasing. This is obviously not the outcome we aim for and will strive
 More ...
Aug 16, 2016
worst dealer ever completely lied to me called them and asked straight up what fees there were besides the 300 dollar one stated on their site the person told me NO and that he would even work with me on that so we took the hour and half drive to see the car so we drove the car and went to his office and of course he had to go talk to the manager when he came back there was another fee of 1700 dollars on top of the price of the car [plus the 300 that he was going to work with me on] so the salesperson lied again and said he never said there was not another fee so i guess all the bad reviews about this place were right i would NEVER go back to this place and NEVER recommend it to any one
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Like all dealers we do have added fees. That is fully disclosed on the website. This person could not identify the sales person who he states "lied to him". We do not negotiate pricing on the phone. "Ron" wanted to bully us into submission with his demands. We made a very competitive offer , which was below market value for this vehicle. We always try to conduct business with integrity regardless of how a customer might want to abuse the sales person. There is no advantage for us to lie to get someone to drive here. All of our employees rell people the same thing. Yes, ther
 More ...
May 24, 2016
I bought this car and it was 2K more than you advertised it. My son however needed a car.
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2016
Salesman was very helpful. I was not impress with car.
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2016
Just scam dealership. They charge you around 2200 dolar extra for their inspection and reconditioning fee.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

We attempt 100% transparency utilizing a very detailed concise visible disclaimer on all vehicles listed on our website. This person called us and stated they were coming from far away and asked us to give him an Idea of the fees disclaimed on the website. He was told they vary on each vehicle but usually do not exceed $2200 and can be as low as $0.
May 9, 2016
The sales person was very helpful and attentive to what type of vehicle I preferred. They were not pushy, just accommodating. I would definitely recommend them for your auto shopping experience.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you for your review. We strive to produce this type of result with all of our customers. Thank you !!
Apr 13, 2016
Requested some answers and received a blank reply. Sent several more emails requesting answers to original questions and just kept getting follow up emails to see if I got what I needed. Not a smooth process on this one.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

We attempt to supply direct answers to all email inquiries. We can not sell cars over the internet via emails. With pre-owned vehicles we do what we can to encourage people to visit the dealership to do a test drive and visual inspection of the vehicle. Several different people can look at and drive a vehicle and have varied conclusions.
Apr 12, 2016
Dealer was average to deal with. I wasn't into the game of going back and forth to the "manager" for a price. I walked and was called the next day with their "best price". Too late, found another vehicle with lower miles for a better deal.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Unfortunately we can not always find common ground on price. We attempt to present great value and are usually at or below market value on any particular vehicle on any particular day.
Mar 28, 2016
Aside from the haggling back forth just to get to a deal that I was willing to make when I walked in, the experience was decent. The salesman I dealt with was nice and I walked away with a great deal.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you !! WE appreciate your business and your feedback.
Mar 21, 2016
The price went from 31999 to 36000 they were really rude & to charge a customer & extra 1600 due maryland state inspection is Ludacris
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Our internet prices have a very clear and concise disclaimer. Not all customers choose to read it
Mar 20, 2016
specific car was not available
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Our inventory systems update every night. We sell cars every day. In stock Inventory is a fluid situation at every dealership. When a customer calls ahead we always check inventory. Not all customers choose to do this.
Mar 12, 2016
terrible experience they tried to tack on an extra 2000 dollar fee at the end of the deal making it out of reach but salesman was nice and he knew the extra fee was wrong
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Our internet prices have a very clear and concise disclaimer. Not all customers choose to read it.
Mar 8, 2016
The salesmen made an appointment with me to see a car, that was not at there location. I drove 1 hour to see a car that they did not have. He assured me that he knew what car I was interested in, and clearly had no clue.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

When the customer spoke with the salesman he recommended they go to the location where the vehicle was currently located. The customer stated they wanted to come to our location. We always try to do what the customer desires. When we attempted to get the vehicle from the other location there was a delay. The vehicle was sold by that location before the customer arrived at our dealership.
Mar 8, 2016
Great!
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you !! This is the result we always aim to achieve.
Feb 15, 2016
Rated a 2 because the salesman was very nice;they wasted our time by advertising sale price of $7650 which ended up being an out the door price of over $12000.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Our disclaimer is very clear and concise. Not all customers choose to read it. The $12,000.00 included tax, tags, title and dealer fees.
Feb 15, 2016
My sales person Greg was a very nice guy and pretty straight forward. The problem with this dealer is all of the fees you find out about after you go to paper a deal. I understand their angle in which they post an internet price without the normal add ons, but it was harder for me to see everything added in instead of one price. Some of the add ons were ridiculous and they refused to remove them. I also didn't like the fact that they charge a reconditioning fee and don't tell you what was done. On the car I looked at there was a gouge one the fender , that would eventually rust and they didn't want to fix it with anything more than touch up paint and refused to take money of the cost of the vehicle for it. This was a great learning experience for me, but I would not recommended this dealer.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2016
super fast response, very pleasant people to do business with. Will go back for another vehicle when needed.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you !! This is the result we always aim to achieve !! :-)
Jan 22, 2016
jetsnlabs
Response was delayed and vague and more interested in trying to get me in the door to upsell than answer my questions.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

We wish we could sell cars over the phone. We attempt to answer all questions as accurately as possible on the phone. The last thing we want to do is over promise and under deliver. We strongly suggest people visit the dealership as no 2 used cars are identical. The car must work for the customer before details can be worked out. We cannot sell cars sight unseen.
Jan 22, 2016
Dealer made no attempts to work with me on my budget and what I wanted to spend. Conversation lasted 5 mins. But I understand I a hustle for dealerships, money first.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 4, 2016
Called quickly and was initially friendly but second phone call was rude and seemed completely uninterested in helping me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

We always strive to provide the highest level of customer service, unfortunately we fell short on the second phone call.
Dec 19, 2015
Dealer was responsive. But never visited the dealer.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

We responded rapidly and accurately. The person never visited the dealership to give us an opportunity to earn his business.
Nov 20, 2015
Great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you Elan, We always attempt to deliver 100% satisfaction and it is nice to know we succeeded with your purchase.
Oct 24, 2015
Great dealer
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you for your review. We work hard to ensure 100% customer satisfaction. :-)
Read 9 old reviews
Jun 24, 2015
Dealer responded to my e-mail and my phone, which most dealers only talk to some one in front of them.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 5, 2015
Showed up in the dealership and car I was looking to buy was not ready for sale. I emailed with Greg at least 4 times and told him Im driving from 45min away, He never checked to make sure the car was ready, wasted 2.5h from my Saturday . Bad customer service, be aware!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Showed up at 9am , earlier then anticipated. The used Focus she had selected had a radio issue the night before. We pulled the radio and were waiting for the replacement to come in so we could install. The Focus was listed on the internet for $10,500, Krista wanted to be $9,000 ON THE ROAD TOTAL. Even with the new Radio that price could not be achieved. We offered alternative cars to fit her Budget. We always try to deliver a great car buying experience. Our used cars are always priced below market value on the internet. We are unable to reduce a $10,500 price by $2500 as was requested by Kris
 More ...
Jun 5, 2015
Good
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2015
it was a bait and switch they had a very good price on the card that I was lookin at but when I got there they had a lot of dealer ads on that drove the price well over two thousand dollars more than they were advertising
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Prices on pre-owned vehicles vary by reconditioning costs and are not always the same. We indicate in our disclaimer that there are added fees. We attempted to make a deal at a reduced price by offering to split the fees. Joe was not willing to accept our offer. The $2000 Joe refers to included taxes and tag and title fees, Not just the reconditioning costs.
Mar 6, 2015
Bait and switch. The price did not include ridiculous hidden fees.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

We always disclose on our website that prices are not on the road. Used car pricing does not always include reconditioning fees and Md. State Inspection fees as disclosed on our website. Tax Tags and titling fees are also not included. We try to please everybody all the time and always strive for 100% satisfaction. We maintain some of the highest Nissan Satisfaction scores and are always far above the national average.
Dec 5, 2014
It's so easy to deal with them and the service is awesome.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that we delivered a great experience.
Nov 29, 2014
Good
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Antwerpen Nissan:

Thank you for being another happy satisfied customer !!
Dec 11, 2013
Sales guys were great. Finance guy was a snake.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 6, 2013
Tried to bait & switch
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Criswell Nissan - 283 listings
19574 Amaranth Dr Germantown, MD 20874
7 reviews
Passport Nissan Marlow Heights - 528 listings
5000 Auth Way Marlow Heights, MD 20746
6 reviews
Hanover Nissan - 101 listings
75 W Eisenhower Dr Hanover, PA 17331
5 reviews
Sheehy Nissan of Glen Burnie - 388 listings
7232 Ritchie Hwy Glen Burnie, MD 21061
23 reviews
Nissan of Bowie - 862 listings
2200 Crain Highway Bowie, MD 20716
15 reviews
DARCARS Nissan of Rockville - 479 listings
15911 Indianola Dr Derwood, MD 20855
15 reviews
Bayside Nissan of Annapolis - 216 listings
2542 Riva Rd Annapolis, MD 21401
16 reviews
Hamilton Nissan - 326 listings
1929 Dual Hwy Hagerstown, MD 21740
12 reviews
Priority Nissan Chantilly - 154 listings
14840 Stonecroft Center Court Chantilly, VA 20151
11 reviews
Herb Gordon Nissan - 313 listings
3131 Automobile Blvd Silver Spring, MD 20904
3 reviews
Tischer Nissan - 238 listings
3506 Fort Meade Rd Laurel, MD 20707
4 reviews
Younger Nissan of Frederick - 47 listings
7418 Grove Rd Frederick, MD 21704
8 reviews
Sheehy Nissan of Waldorf - 370 listings
2950 Crain Highway Waldorf, MD 20601
18 reviews
Leckner Nissan of Springfield - 391 listings
6570 Amherst Ave Springfield, VA 22150
12 reviews
DARCARS Nissan of College Park - 262 listings
9330 Baltimore Avenue College Park, MD 20740
12 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,532 Great Deals out of 193,420 listings starting at $799
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
312 Great Deals out of 45,027 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,248 Great Deals out of 168,374 listings starting at $995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
295 Great Deals out of 29,848 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
969 Great Deals out of 109,700 listings starting at $6,700
Used Ram 2500
140 Great Deals out of 31,286 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
1,001 Great Deals out of 80,031 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota Corolla
787 Great Deals out of 53,697 listings starting at $1,300
Used Honda Civic
800 Great Deals out of 70,257 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
792 Great Deals out of 55,825 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
731 Great Deals out of 45,230 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,071 Great Deals out of 56,920 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
598 Great Deals out of 69,967 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
996 Great Deals out of 77,277 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,010 Great Deals out of 93,122 listings starting at $1,200