American Automotive Group

2765 Charlotte Hwy
Mooresville, NC 28117

Sales: (704) 743-4756

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/26/21/07/2008_chevrolet_avalanche-pic-5940592442243304143-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Great Deal
$3,417 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,716

Price: $15,299

Mileage: 111,936

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Granite Metallic Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet Avalanche for sale - $15,299, 111,936 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/09/15/12/2010_volvo_s40-pic-1798309188957846842-152x114.jpeg

2010 Volvo S40 2.4i Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Good Deal
$1,370 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,134

Price: $8,764

Mileage: 77,933

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Metallic Description: Used 2010 Volvo S40 2.4i for sale - $8,764, 77,933 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/09/15/12/2008_mitsubishi_eclipse-pic-1835262601973989265-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse GS Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Good Deal
$1,385 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,278

Price: $5,893

Mileage: 125,550

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Liquid Silver Metallic Description: Used 2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse GS for sale - $5,893, 125,550 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/24/21/25/2006_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-8462608080218105609-152x114.jpeg

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 4WD Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Good Deal
$1,542 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,937

Price: $5,395

Mileage: 186,317

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Bright Silver Metallic Description: Used 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 4WD for sale - $5,395, 186,317 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/06/15/10/2009_gmc_acadia-pic-7517779544527404865-152x114.jpeg

2009 GMC Acadia SLE-1 Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Good Deal
$1,671 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,255

Price: $9,584

Mileage: 112,092

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Quicksilver Metallic Description: Used 2009 GMC Acadia SLE-1 for sale - $9,584, 112,092 miles with Leather Seats, Acoustical Package, Navigation System, DVD Entertainment System
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2006 Acura MDX AWD Touring w/ Navigation + Entertainment Pkg Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Good Deal
$1,595 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,786

Price: $7,191

Mileage: 146,596

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Aspen White Pearl Description: Used 2006 Acura MDX AWD Touring w/ Navigation + Entertainment Pkg for sale - $7,191, 146,596 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, DVD Entertainment System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/07/21/11/2012_mazda_mazdaspeed3-pic-8299057824984036330-152x114.jpeg

2012 Mazda MAZDASPEED3 Touring Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Good Deal
$990 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,682

Price: $11,692

Mileage: 106,101

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Crystal White Pearl Mica Description: Used 2012 Mazda MAZDASPEED3 Touring for sale - $11,692, 106,101 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2008 Lexus IS 250 RWD Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Good Deal
$1,288 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,279

Price: $10,991

Mileage: 92,317

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Matador Red Mica Description: Used 2008 Lexus IS 250 RWD for sale - $10,991, 92,317 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/20/15/14/2012_jeep_liberty-pic-4854963748476033556-152x114.jpeg

2012 Jeep Liberty Arctic Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Good Deal
$787 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,078

Price: $12,291

Mileage: 90,083

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Mineral Gray Metallic Description: Used 2012 Jeep Liberty Arctic for sale - $12,291, 90,083 miles with Memory Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/09/16/59/2013_dodge_dart-pic-7889997646172294485-152x114.jpeg

2013 Dodge Dart Limited Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Good Deal
$873 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,248

Price: $9,375

Mileage: 87,380

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tungsten Metallic Description: Used 2013 Dodge Dart Limited for sale - $9,375, 87,380 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/27/21/10/2008_volvo_xc90-pic-6580240325021692688-152x114.jpeg

2008 Volvo XC90 Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Good Deal
$1,027 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,715

Price: $8,688

Mileage: 106,122

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Volvo XC90 for sale - $8,688, 106,122 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, DVD Entertainment System, Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2013 Volkswagen Jetta GLI Autobahn PZEV Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Fair Deal
$963 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,954

Price: $11,991

Mileage: 78,642

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Deep Black Metallic Description: Used 2013 Volkswagen Jetta GLI Autobahn PZEV for sale - $11,991, 78,642 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Power Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/07/15/08/2012_mitsubishi_eclipse-pic-8659103813073593376-152x114.jpeg

2012 Mitsubishi Eclipse GS Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Fair Deal
$872 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,564

Price: $9,692

Mileage: 57,863

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Description: Used 2012 Mitsubishi Eclipse GS for sale - $9,692, 57,863 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/04/15/28/2010_ford_mustang-pic-2102099353771812276-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford Mustang GT Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Fair Deal
$1,098 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,293

Price: $17,195

Mileage: 69,093

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Grabber Blue Description: Used 2010 Ford Mustang GT for sale - $17,195, 69,093 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/14/21/09/2010_audi_q5-pic-3521061083931083540-152x114.jpeg

2010 Audi Q5 3.2 quattro Premium Plus Used Cars in Mooresville, NC 28117

Fair Deal
$610 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,605

Price: $14,995

Mileage: 94,735

Location: Mooresville, NC 28117

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Deep Sea Blue Pearl Description: Used 2010 Audi Q5 3.2 quattro Premium Plus for sale - $14,995, 94,735 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 16, 2017
The dealer responded quickly and was very eager to set up a test drive. I didn't have time to go but thought some things were not adding up on the ad verses the images on the site. The vehicle is advertised, priced as, value comparison and written up in the description as an Xterra "Off Road" model. The dealer has the features and trim description of an Off Road model down to the Fosgate sound system and the Bilstein shocks. When I ran the VIN number included in the ad the vehicle came back as an "S" trim model!!! Not near the vehicle they are advertising and expressing the value against! This is very deceptive selling and should have been caught way before hitting the CarGurus site! I was very tempted to go there later today and that would have been a complete waste of time. At this point I don't think I would buy here even if they came up with exactly what I was looking for at the price I was willing to pay. Whoever puts their ads together needs to be job hunting tomorrow. There is no excuse for this kind of mistake.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from American Automotive Group:

Joe I just talked to the owner and from what he told me, you guys had a good conversation about the 3rd party vendors labeling the vehicle incorrect which we have corrected.  You were his first phone call this morning to apologize for the mistake.  We strive to be transparent with our customers and take care of them with good quality cars and customer service.
Aug 14, 2017
AAG was quick to reply to me even though it was after hours & on Sunday.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2017
They were quick to respond and very helpful!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2017
Lets just start by saying that this was a absolute waste of time, I live 3.5 hrs one way from this dealership. information listed on their ad for the 06 magnum srt8 is very misleading. Ad states the vehicle has a showroom like finish incorrect car had scratches down passenger side and over 45% of the car. Rust along the roofline in the drip rails, trim missing from the drip rail, rust bubbling up throughout the paint in several locations on the quarter panel and the rear hatch are. the car was not even detailed like you would expect to see on a dealer lot. underhood was nasty door jams rear license plate area wheels covered in brake dust etc. car was not advertised as having aftermarket wheels nor was it advertised as the wheels scarred, curbed and looking like they were touched up with black sharpie or aftermarket non OEM replacement brake rotors. also when i brought up the car had had a transmission installed in 2015 they acted surprised as if it was new news, after being assured that the vehicle went through a full multipoint inspection and checklist. if that was so how would i find something that they did not know within the toal of 20 minutes i was there? When I contacted them on the phone I told them that I was looking for this specific make and model and that I would be very thorough in looking it over and for them to inform me of anything that may deter me from buying it. first things I noticed after walking within 10ft of the car was rust the powdercoat was rusting away and bubbling from the brake calipers and all the rust I stated above. net thing I do is pop the hood to find a very disappointing utterly filthy engine bay to a engine that's a quart low in oil. i have worked at 2 dealerships in the past here in Virginia as a technician/state inspector and i have to say that this was a very upsetting experience. Not only was the car not as advertised but when i went inside to talk with the salesmen not only was i treated as i did not know what i was talking about and very rudely spoken to but we were interrupted by some women to give the salesman a kiss, other salesmen putting there input in and making remarks very unprofessional. i tried to make a deal with the salesmen even after finding these things wrong with the vehicle but to no avail. they kept stating the car was worth X and they were selling it below market value. But this value of X was also for a car in perfect retail condition not in the condition that it was in. he proceeded to ask if i had heard of laser rust removal and tried to sell me on the car at the price they had. at this time i proceeded to be rushed out of the door like i was some stray dog no handshake no nothing. As i am leaving the dealership i point out that there is an auction sticker from where they had purchased a car still on a vehicle sitting on the front row right as you pull in. overall if i could have gave them a half a star i would have but only for the simple fact that they gave me the opportunity to help other to avoid this place. Overall a very disappointing experience and a very pushy/rude staff and an absolute waste of my time. Sorry if spelling or punctuation is off in this review as i am writing it in a rush on my break.
13 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from American Automotive Group:

Ken you were buying a 11yr old vehicle that had some very, very minor blemishes.  11 year old cars have that. The vehicle was never represented as a showroom vehicle and the price reflected the condition of the vehicle.  We even took an additional $2000 off the listed price to help you get approved with the bank because they would only finance a certain amount of money because of your credit.  You wanted even more money off that! They even asked you would you buy the vehicle if they took more money off and you said "NO". Since you were not buying the vehicle for any amount of money t
 More ...
May 31, 2017
BellasMom1
Very nice and prompt
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 28, 2017
Great service
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2017
Great so far ,very responsive and had been pleasure to work with ! Hopefully we will be buying this Corvette because of the way we was treated !
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 15, 2017
very nice people an a good Experience
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 10, 2017
After dealing with two other dealerships for three days on two other Jettas, we were about to give up. Bill from American Automotive Group responded to our inquiry from CarGurus very quickly. We originally we said no thank you as we didn't want to waste his time or ours. He explained he's been in the business 21 years and give him a chance to put us in the car we really wanted. We went in for a test drive and less than 90 minutes later we left with a new car!!! They added a BIG red bow too as the car is for my 18 year old daughter. Absolutely​ no BS at this dealership. Not only was Bill fantastic but all the other staff was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Five stars all the way!!!
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2017
GuruNJZ2
Very helpful and responsive. I am still considering flying down and buying this car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 27, 2017
It began with a rocky start due to some miscommunication. However, Jim, the owner stepped right in and apologized and cleared things up. From that point forward it went north! Communication was excellent, his flexibility to meet our needs was evident, and he was very easy to work with. Jim is a great man and dare I say a person you definitely would want to maintain a professional relationship with. He got us in the vehicle we really wanted and helped us understand the value of our decision for the future. By far he was the best dealer I have ever worked with. -Doug
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2017
Great car. Up front friendly and honest.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2017
Contacted me right away. Did not purchase the car we went for, but found something else we liked. Good experience for us. Pleased with our purchase.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice staff.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2017
guyguarino
The dealer contacted me in a timely fashion. They were very cordial and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2017
AAG was very friendly and professional in their contacts, both e-mail and phone. They were helpful in providing requested information about the car I was interested in.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 5, 2017
I didn't end up buying a car from these guys because in the used market when you're looking for something specific, you have to go to whoever has your car, and they didn't. However, I felt like I could trust these guys, and that's what really matters in this business. If you tell the sales guy exactly what you're looking for, he'll reach out to you if he thinks he's found it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 22, 2017
susandolan
Great dealership...friendly, wonderful follow-up and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2016
I purchased this vehicle and love it. The dealership was quick to respond and kept in contact with me all throughout the process even with me living 3 1/2hrs away. I would recommend them to anyone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2016
Thelhombre
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2016
Dealer contacted right away, very pleasant. Personal reason made me miss out what seemed to be a great car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 16, 2016
Got right back to me and didn't bug me like others did
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2016
Very professional and responsive
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2016
I requested a car fax March 11. It never came. It came this morning (March 17) after a second request. I then requested the missing maintenance records as the car fax only documented annual emissions testing with odometer reading. Was told he would send in 10 minutes @ 11am. . Never came so I drove in at 4pm. Was told another buyer was on the way who then bought the car. They wasted my time.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2015
Very friendly and cooperative. I didn't have any issues with them and they really helped me out. By far the best dealership experience I've ever had.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 9, 2015
jerrysauter
The entire experience was very low pressure and pleasurable. There were a few minor issues with the truck that the dealer couldn't work out before I was scheduled to take delivery and they worked out an amicable fix to the issues. The truck is in great shape and even better than advertised. I highly recommend American Auto Group.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Edge Motors - 44 listings

177 E Plaza Dr Mooresville, NC 28115

4 reviews
Beaver's Pre-Owned Honda - 28 listings

2060 Deal Rd Mooresville, NC 28115

1 review
KT Auto Sales, Inc. - 25 listings

636 S Center St Statesville, NC 28677

2 reviews
Benitez Automotive - 19 listings

1201 S Main St China Grove, NC 28023

2 reviews
Southern Cycle Werks - 18 listings

7831 S Little Egypt Rd Stanley, NC 28164

2 reviews
Spiffy Auto World - 13 listings

2727 Charlotte Hwy Mooresville, NC 28117

1 review
NC Select Auto Sales LLC - 10 listings

718 N Cannon Blvd Kannapolis, NC 28083

1 review
Lister Motorsports - 6 listings

424 S. Main Street Troutman, NC 28166

2 reviews
Up To Speed Automotive - 5 listings

4317 NC-16 Bus Denver, NC 28037

1 review
Fast Lane Auto Sales LLC - 1 listing

837 S Main St Troutman, NC 28166

2 reviews
Motor Cars International Inc.

1608 Landis Hwy Mooresville, NC 28115

3 reviews
Classic Lady Motors

19706 One Norman Blvd B174 Cornelius, NC 28031

1 review
Selective Auto Sales

888 Old Mountain Rd Statesville, NC 28677

1 review
Tomasello Truck Auto Sales LLC

4120 Burnwood Trl Denver, NC 28037

1 review
5000 & Less Automotive Group LLC

2608 N Cannon Blvd Kannapolis, NC 28083

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,314 Great Deals out of 182,094 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
374 Great Deals out of 44,451 listings starting at $2,400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,144 Great Deals out of 167,073 listings starting at $1,498
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
326 Great Deals out of 29,082 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
998 Great Deals out of 111,608 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
143 Great Deals out of 29,763 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,053 Great Deals out of 71,326 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
908 Great Deals out of 57,317 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
827 Great Deals out of 72,772 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
806 Great Deals out of 54,164 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
821 Great Deals out of 50,996 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,103 Great Deals out of 61,486 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
651 Great Deals out of 70,817 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,046 Great Deals out of 75,008 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford Escape
1,046 Great Deals out of 86,413 listings starting at $1,088