Al's Linc Merc Inc

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

27549 Ford Rd
Garden City, MI 48135

Sales: (734) 525-0500

Today 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 30, 2017
GuruDWJKB
I got a great response.and welcome to come in.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 20, 2017
Brian Morrow
Just talked with them by email. They were nice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 29, 2017
You're taking a risk if you buy a car from this dealership the first car I started up had a tick the second car I started up it didn't run good. And both cars engine lights was on
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2017
A excellent dealership
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2017
Geoff Bradbeer
5
I gave them a 1-star based on they lowered the price as I traveled to them to pick up the truck. They were excellent on the spot and super friendly and easy to work with. I placed a deposit on the truck and fly to see if I wanted to buy it. Seemed in good condition minor dings here and there. I didn't know the windshield was cracked until I arrived. The truck drove well. I purchased the truck and off I went. I had a 12 hour drive ahead of me. The drive back was a night mare, the truck threw 5 CELs. I am maintenance capable so I checked what they were P0299 - turbo under boost, P2586 - boost control sensor, P0306 - cylinder 6 misfire, P0131 - bank 1 O2 sensor, P0430 - cat is going out. For the most part the truck could limp home on 5 cylinders it just took longer than I needed it to be. So I get home and send them an email and all they care about is the dealer plate that they left on the truck after the test drive. They told me the truck drove fine for them and it had no issues and for me to take it to a mechanic. So I started to work on the truck. I pulled the engine cover and noticed that the coil packs holding the spark plugs had missing bolts so they were free to wiggle with the engine, and one was duct taped together to fix it. I pulled those and threw them away and ordered all new Coils, the spark plugs were in terrible shape and two were burnt out, I replaced those, and I changed the oil and it looked like sludge, the computer didn't even read it so no clue the last time it was changed. The tube connecting the intake to the turbo to the manifold was broken off and looked to be attempted to be fixed be glue... Two fuses were blown that made the front windows and the sync port not work. I had to replace 2x O2 sensors, but I am still having the lower boost CEL... For all of this work I should have went somewhere else. They will sell you any car they have on the lot but be way more thorough prior to driving it away, it'll drive great for the first 100 miles like mine did and then you'll have problems. Would not recommend as they do not check over the vehicles they have or if they do they do a shady job doing so.
27 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Al's Linc Merc Inc:

This is Al the owner of the company I have been trying to find your number to call you, but for some reason you hesitated to give us your number? Anway's, I remember when we made the deal over email my employee sent you pictures of the vehicle like you asked for and they gave you detailed pictures on the engine and answered the questions you had about the car over email. I came the next day to review those photos and i told my employee those are not enough photos and i asked my employee to send you over 25 photos of every detail and imperfections on the vehicle. When you came in here I specifi
 More ...
Jul 17, 2017
Good
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 7, 2017
Al is a very honest and decent guy to do business with
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2017
The vehicle was accurately described and in good mechanical shape. It could have used being cleaned before sold but the final price we agreed on covered having it detailed.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2017
Very personable, felt they were honest and I was pleased with my purchase. At this point I would certainly recommend them.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 10, 2017
Great cars at a great price with great service
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2016
Automated response telling me to stop by and take a look.
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2016
Al was very nice and helpful
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 1 old review
Feb 18, 2015
Good!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Blackwell Ford Inc - 530 listings
41001 Plymouth Rd Plymouth, MI 48170
1 review
Gus's Used Auto Sales - 57 listings
16856 Meyers Rd Detroit, MI 48235
2 reviews
All Starz Auto Center - 34 listings
25615 Plymouth Rd Redford, MI 48239
4 reviews
Pro Auto Sales - 33 listings
533 Southfield Rd Lincoln Park, MI 48146
2 reviews
Galaxy Auto Sales - 27 listings
27154 W 7 Mile Rd Redford, MI 48240
1 review
United Car Company - 17 listings
20615 W 7 Mile Rd Detroit, MI 48219
1 review
ABN Motors - 11 listings
25133 Grand River Ave Redford, MI 48240
2 reviews
Select Motors, Ltd. - 10 listings
603 Amelia St Plymouth, MI 48170
6 reviews
Jacks Automotive Sales - 7 listings
3108 Fort St. Lincoln Park, MI 48146
1 review
Wilkins Automotive Group - 3 listings
38120 Executive Drive Westland, MI 48185
7 reviews
Ava's Auto
23510 Plymouth Rd Redford Charter Township, MI 48239
1 review
Ralph Thayer Volkswagen
34501 Plymouth Rd. Livonia, MI 48150
1 review
Star Motors
18401 W Warren Ave Detroit, MI 48228
1 review
Anthony's All Cars & Truck Sales
20032 Van Born Dearborn Heights, MI 48125
1 review
VHS Auto Sales Inc
15800 W Warren Ave Detroit, MI 48228
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,334 Great Deals out of 221,765 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
405 Great Deals out of 49,117 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,703 Great Deals out of 174,507 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
386 Great Deals out of 30,661 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
1,428 Great Deals out of 120,724 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
180 Great Deals out of 35,129 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,079 Great Deals out of 86,843 listings starting at $800
Used Toyota Corolla
971 Great Deals out of 65,643 listings starting at $1,699
Used Honda Civic
814 Great Deals out of 60,960 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
899 Great Deals out of 59,695 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
838 Great Deals out of 53,246 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,129 Great Deals out of 73,674 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
854 Great Deals out of 68,195 listings starting at $2,799
Used Nissan Altima
1,340 Great Deals out of 77,841 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,306 Great Deals out of 103,948 listings starting at $895