Action Auto Centers

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

102 S Coast Hwy
Oceanside, CA 92054

Sales: (760) 576-1667

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 26, 2017
Was good customer service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 11, 2017
Very happy with the service there no pressure to buy I made my own decision, thank you Perry for all your help through the sale
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 7, 2016
There were two cars I was interested in. They sold both to qthers during the negotiation, Terrible place.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Auto Centers:

Hello Michael, and thank you very much for your interest in our cars. We are so sorry that other clients purchased two of the cars you were also interested in! With the help of our ASE Certified technician, we purchase the very cleanest cars available, and sometimes there are multiple people interested in them. We would like to offer you this, however: call us today and tell us exactly what you would like and we
will hand-pick a vehicle specifically for you, suited for your needs and desires. We would be honored to do this for you, and there won’t be any other client involved with that
 More ...
Oct 12, 2016
Not the best,The price on the internet they said was cash only.This was not stated on the web sight.The sales guy said it was a single owner car..Car fax said 5 owners.There not the most trust worthy people.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Auto Centers:

Hi Mike, we certainly apologize for any misunderstanding. All of our vehicles can be financed. Some of the third party advertisers, such as Car Gurus, Autotrader or Cars.com sometimes state “sale price”, “internet price” or “cash price”, yet we will finance any vehicle regardless of how those independent web sites state characterize the price. We run CarFax on every car and give a copy to each client, and we
do not purchase 5-owner cars. In any event, we would be very pleased to help you attain financing on any car we have and try to find exactly what vehic
 More ...
Sep 6, 2016
Overall good experience. Very friendly staff. Answered all our questions very happy with our car
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2016
gavinspencer93
Called on the phone, and follow up email. Great customer service, however car just has too many miles.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Auto Centers:

Hi Gavin, thank you for the kind words! If you are still in the market for a car, we can certainly get a very low mileage car for you. Please call us today and update us on your automotive needs. Thank you.

Regards,

Steve F.
Internet Manager
Feb 19, 2016
contacted them several times they were extremely nice when they thought they were selling a car but when Ivtried to get financing completely ignored me I kept asking them to please just let me know and nothing. Their cheesy dealer kindness faded real fast
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Auto Centers:

Hi Meagan,

We strive to make every customer have a quality experience with us and we are sorry that this standard was not met in your circumstances.  Please contact the shop and ask for me so we can make things right with you!

Regards,

Steve F.
Internet Manager
Feb 5, 2016
Good
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 5 old reviews
Nov 20, 2015
This place is the place to go, if your in the market for a reliable and dependable used car. The entire staff was friendly and curteous the whole time. I went in with certain expectation of a small dealership, but these guys were nothing like what I thought. They weren't pushy, they didn't hassle me at all and they even let me and a friend thoroughly inspect the car more than once without bothering us. They beat my price for the car I was looking at and even my expected monthly payments. Cory, Steve, and Mike were quick to communicate and really helped me out. They didn't give me a hard time to negotiate and I was out the door with an amazing used car in like an hour.So if your on the market and this place has your car, give them a call and I know you won't be disappointed.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 10, 2015
very good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 4, 2015
Steve and company were great -- met my price and fixed some minor issues. A great car and a great group of people to do business with. If you want a quality car at a reasonable price, be sure to talk to them! They want your business and will work with you.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2014
dealer was prompt to follow up and provide requested information
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 30, 2011
A rare find, an independent dealer that seems to put the customer 1st! No one is on commision so everyone is helpful. They let us take the truck out for lunch, just my wife & I, so we could check it out. Even willlig to open their auto shop so my mechanic could check the truck. Very easy to negotiate with even gave me a third party warrantee @ no charge. Nice grooup of guys, most having worked in the high end auto market so they really understand customer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Bob Baker Mazda - 302 listings
5365 Car Country Dr Carlsbad, CA 92008
2 reviews
Land Rover Carlsbad - 140 listings
5550 Paseo Del Norte Carlsbad, CA 92008
2 reviews
The Truck and SUV Center - 24 listings
1111 S Coast Hwy Oceanside, CA 92054
1 review
Affordable Imports, Car Sales - 15 listings
801 S Coast Hwy Oceanside, CA 92054
4 reviews
Cars 4 U - 15 listings
2120 Mission Rd Escondido, CA 92029
1 review
Acura of Escondido - 10 listings
1502 Auto Park Way North Escondido, CA 92029
2 reviews
San Diego Car Finder - 8 listings
2553 S Santa Fe Ave Vista, CA 92083
1 review
Loomis Motorsports - 5 listings
1960 Mission Rd, 9 Escondido, CA 92029
3 reviews
Coastline Auto Connection - 3 listings
1630 N Coast Highway 101 Encinitas, CA 92024
1 review
All German Auto Incorporated - 3 listings
1327 Simpson Way Escondido, CA 92029
2 reviews
Motorcycology, Inc. - 2 listings
300 N. Brandon Rd. Fallbrook, CA 92028
1 review
Auto Finance Experts
205 S Coast Hwy Oceanside, CA 92054
1 review
Mission Auto Sales & Lease Inc
920 S Coast Hwy # A Oceanside, CA 92054
1 review
E.B. Auto Sales Inc.
2456 S Santa Fe Ave Unit B Vista, CA 92084
1 review
Titanium Motors
218 W Fig St Fallbrook, CA 92028
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,205 Great Deals out of 239,355 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
389 Great Deals out of 53,720 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,715 Great Deals out of 196,363 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
348 Great Deals out of 33,028 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,448 Great Deals out of 135,306 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
190 Great Deals out of 39,364 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
995 Great Deals out of 101,183 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
967 Great Deals out of 65,147 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
773 Great Deals out of 67,944 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
800 Great Deals out of 66,751 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota RAV4
831 Great Deals out of 56,034 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,202 Great Deals out of 74,727 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
813 Great Deals out of 71,348 listings starting at $2,110
Used Nissan Altima
1,218 Great Deals out of 89,076 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,188 Great Deals out of 107,987 listings starting at $850