ARG Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

8724 Glenwood Ave, STE A
Raleigh, NC 27617

Sales: (919) 787-3896

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 4, 2016
Prompt, direct, and overall great experience. Easy process, no pressure, and I would definitely recommend ARG Autosales.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2016
smurch112544
Excellent! Wasn't pushy, didn't feel pressured to purchase a vehicle at all. Very up front and honest. Highly recommended! I love my new Venza!
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2016
I called to look at a vehicle, told them I'd be there Thursday morning. Informed them that I had an hour drive and would be there around 10am. By the time my fiance and I got there at 10am, the vehicle we were interested in was gone to a mechanic. We were told that it would be back at noon. We hung around Raleigh until noon, had asked the guy to call us when it got back. We never received a call. Needless to say we bought a jeep from another dealer, their loss.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from ARG Auto Sales:

Jessica, I am terribly sorry about the situation I put you in, by all rights I should have called you back when the other customer came back and purchased the Jeep later that evening around 4 or 5pm. I would have informed you about her earlier to save you the trip out here, but she showed up unannounced, right before you did, and she was ready to take it to her mechanic to have it checked out. There's no excuse I can give you to justify wasting your time like that and I really hope you will eventually be able to forgive me. I sincerely apologize again that the circumstances worked out so unfav
 More ...
Feb 29, 2016
I bought their X5 for less than listed price.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2015
Matt was very friendly
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 3 old reviews
Oct 15, 2015
Warm, friendly staff person, Matt.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 30, 2012
They did not have what I was kooking for, but they are friendly and helpful in trying to get me into a car that fits everything I am looking for
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 11, 2012
the car needed brake pads; filters were very dirty, brake light was out, trouble with battery or the electrical system, needed new wiper blades. I asked the dealer about some of this in advance before we had it inspected, and he said that he thought everything was fine.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from ARG Auto Sales:

As with all used cars there are always minor issues to be found, as you described. However, we do always encourage our customers to take our vehicles to mechanics they trust to have a third party look at it so everyone is on the same page as we did for you. That being said, we don't buy or sell cars with any major defects or damage and if the mechanic you choose to take the vehicle to decides to put the car under a microscope for 2 hours, as with any used car anywhere in the world, there may be some minor problems found. This is what we want though, we run a small 10-15 car lot and Ali (the ow
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

Weaver Brothers Volvo Cars - 145 listings
4409 Capital Blvd. Raleigh, NC 27604
3 reviews
Leith Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Raleigh - 67 listings
5607 Capital Blvd Raleigh, NC 27616
12 reviews
European Performance - 28 listings
5641 Hillsborough Street Raleigh, NC 27606
13 reviews
Raleigh Auto Inc - 24 listings
1302 Capital Blvd Raleigh, NC 27603
1 review
ACC Auto Sales Inc. - 18 listings
306 Summit Ave Raleigh, NC 27603
7 reviews
Caldwell Automotive Group - 16 listings
3036 Holloway St Durham, NC 27703
1 review
A&J Auto Sales & Repair - Raleigh - 10 listings
3629 Capital Blvd, STE 120 Raleigh, NC 27604
4 reviews
Renaissance Cars of Raleigh
8801 Fast Park Dr, Ste 301 Raleigh, NC 27617
2 reviews
Raleigh Motors
6005 Grove Church Rd. Raleigh, NC 27612
1 review
R32 Auto Sales, Inc
1512 S Miami Blvd Durham, NC 27703
2 reviews
NC Used Cars
121 High House Rd Cary, NC 27511
2 reviews
Triangle Auto Brokers
1623 Navaho Drive #101 Raleigh, NC 27609
1 review
Midtown Motors of Raleigh
1806 Wake Forest Rd Raleigh, NC 27608
1 review
City Used Cars Inc.
1805 Capital Blvd. Raleigh, NC 27604
1 review
Apex Autoworks, Inc
1800 North Salem St Apex, NC 27523
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,857 Great Deals out of 212,987 listings starting at $1,295
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
347 Great Deals out of 47,708 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,459 Great Deals out of 174,112 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
328 Great Deals out of 30,743 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,234 Great Deals out of 116,209 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
165 Great Deals out of 34,117 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
964 Great Deals out of 91,227 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
895 Great Deals out of 60,571 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
735 Great Deals out of 65,146 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
758 Great Deals out of 60,333 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
778 Great Deals out of 51,340 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,110 Great Deals out of 65,894 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
715 Great Deals out of 66,382 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,091 Great Deals out of 79,272 listings starting at $1,495
Used Ford Escape
1,050 Great Deals out of 100,922 listings starting at $850