AR Motorsports

1004 Lawrenceville Hwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30046 - Map & Directions

Sales: (678) 771-6272

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/21/03/28/2013_hyundai_genesis-pic-176967745675070737-152x114.jpeg

2013 Hyundai Genesis 3.8L Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Great Deal
$4,264 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,241

Price: $15,977

Mileage: 34,659

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Burg Description: Used 2013 Hyundai Genesis 3.8L for sale - $15,977, 34,659 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/15/02/10/2011_ford_f-250_super_duty-pic-8862098938649192910-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford F-250 Super Duty King Ranch Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Great Deal
$5,342 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,333

Price: $14,991

Mileage: 179,278

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2011 Ford F-250 Super Duty King Ranch Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $14,991, 179,278 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/25/04/16/2012_chrysler_town___country-pic-683963286157605460-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chrysler Town & Country Touring Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Great Deal
$2,655 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,942

Price: $10,287

Mileage: 95,475

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blk Description: Used 2012 Chrysler Town & Country Touring for sale - $10,287, 95,475 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/02/37/2011_mazda_tribute-pic-7116950224014674983-152x114.jpeg

2011 Mazda Tribute s Grand Touring Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Great Deal
$1,473 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,472

Price: $9,999

Mileage: 87,405

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Wht Description: Used 2011 Mazda Tribute s Grand Touring for sale - $9,999, 87,405 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/29/04/32/2013_toyota_corolla-pic-2650009950908585212-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Corolla LE Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Great Deal
$1,781 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,258

Price: $10,477

Mileage: 36,270

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2013 Toyota Corolla LE for sale - $10,477, 36,270 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/02/04/16/2008_chevrolet_corvette-pic-83210678029675637-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet Corvette Coupe Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Great Deal
$3,538 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $28,537

Price: $24,999

Mileage: 28,415

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet Corvette Coupe for sale - $24,999, 28,415 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Navigation System, Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/06/11/04/41/2007_mercedes-benz_e-class-pic-244409720195118770-152x114.jpeg

2007 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E320 BlueTEC Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Great Deal
$1,604 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,581

Price: $10,977

Mileage: 100,727

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2007 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E320 BlueTEC for sale - $10,977, 100,727 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/07/13/04/15/2010_honda_cr-v-pic-4276848973232017571-152x114.jpeg

2010 Honda CR-V EX-L Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Great Deal
$1,883 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,880

Price: $9,997

Mileage: 117,901

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2010 Honda CR-V EX-L for sale - $9,997, 117,901 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/19/02/08/2010_honda_odyssey-pic-2997973303910162668-152x114.jpeg

2010 Honda Odyssey LX Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Great Deal
$2,137 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,136

Price: $8,999

Mileage: 92,333

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2010 Honda Odyssey LX for sale - $8,999, 92,333 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/14/02/25/2012_mazda_mazda6-pic-6024328425810799216-152x114.jpeg

2012 Mazda MAZDA6 i Touring Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Good Deal
$1,841 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,838

Price: $8,997

Mileage: 62,876

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Grey Description: Used 2012 Mazda MAZDA6 i Touring for sale - $8,997, 62,876 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/19/02/57/2012_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-5203470000950517276-152x114.jpeg

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Good Deal
$2,921 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $32,298

Price: $29,377

Mileage: 33,540

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Burgundy Description: Used 2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara for sale - $29,377, 33,540 miles with Bluetooth, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/29/02/12/2010_nissan_rogue-pic-1309265967893143316-152x114.jpeg

2010 Nissan Rogue S Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Good Deal
$1,745 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,742

Price: $7,997

Mileage: 90,220

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: White Description: Used 2010 Nissan Rogue S for sale - $7,997, 90,220 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/22/02/42/2010_hyundai_genesis_coupe-pic-683794272243749044-152x114.jpeg

2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Good Deal
$1,623 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,622

Price: $9,999

Mileage: 67,504

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe for sale - $9,999, 67,504 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/04/04/26/2009_toyota_tacoma-pic-4147600259474995279-152x114.jpeg

2009 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab V6 4WD Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Good Deal
$2,247 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $18,246

Price: $15,999

Mileage: 138,784

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2009 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab V6 4WD for sale - $15,999, 138,784 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/02/37/2004_nissan_armada-pic-2446600958168757060-152x114.jpeg

2004 Nissan Armada SE 4WD Used Cars in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Good Deal
$1,944 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,941

Price: $5,997

Mileage: 153,144

Location: Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2004 Nissan Armada SE 4WD for sale - $5,997, 153,144 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Dec 3, 2016
Tz1pcv
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2016
When I arrived I was told the vehicle was sold 3 days ago but car was still posted available. I was very frustrated.the sales agent was polite and helpful. He apologized and offered to show me what else was available. I did not mention to him I drove an hour to see the car. (2011 Sante Fe) Because he was still helpful he showed me a Nissan Rogue. I had not considered a Rogue before and I liked the car just not the one he had available. But because he suggested I consider it I am giving him 5 stars not the person responsible for updating the website. On my way home I was told by a friend a dealership just got a Rogue in and said I should see it, I would have said no had your sales agent not showed me it earlier. I bought the car yesterday.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 25, 2016
They were very polite and direct which is what I prefer. They did everything it took for me to drive away in this truck, Thank you.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2016
Actually went to AR Motorsports to see a Chevy Avalanche and it had a few more miles on it then I was looking for but Melody asked my husband and I are there any features that we really wanted in a vehicle and we expressed what we wanted and she showed us all of the items that were on the lot that met our needs/wants. We picked out a few she grabbed the keys and we started to test drive. Long story SHORT MELODY worked with us from start to finished and we ended up buying a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Fully loaded and at a great PRICE! Special thanks to MELODY and DEAN! AR MOTORSPORTS is Awesome! I would recommend them to EVERYONE!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 16, 2016
I've purchased a car from them in the past. Very honest, speedy. I would definitely buy a car from them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 10, 2016
Friendly people, but I had already found a vehicle by the time they dropped the price on the vehicle that I was interested in.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2016
Responded quickly and knowledgeable
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2016
Great conversation, very helpful. Not the car for me at this time
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 29, 2016
Laid back, no haggle or hassle environment. Responsible and flexible sales reps. Truly an "as-is" dealership but cars and trucks are well maintained.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2016
Spoke several times with salesman Reggie. Explained details about the car and performance of the car from personal experience. Salesman Reggie was very nice and personable...made me feel comfortable and was not pushy. I was not happy that car did not have a manual which cost on ebay from $55 to $85 dollars for a used manual. Otherwise, my experience at the dealer was good. Thanks Reggie for your help...I love the car. If you find the book please send me one.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice and returned all call
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 14, 2016
The cars were average to good. The sales person was nice but quoted the wrong price. When we went inside to try to make the deal the price went up approximately 700 dollars. Even though the mistake was theirs they would not meet us half way to close the deal (350 off).The small issues the car had they didn't want to fix. They didn't want to come off their final price any. If they would have apologized and offered (100.00) off we probably would have bought the car. We passed on the sale and found an individual with a great by and saved good money $750.00. Now understand the sales staff was not rude they just made a mistake and would not come off their final price. The moral is shop for your vehicle and be patient.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2016
The experience was very good.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2016
Awesome
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2016
AR Motorsports responded to my credit application very quickly, almost immediately after I submitted it. They are working hard to get me into the vehicle that I want. A very respectful company with well trained sales reps. Buying a vehicle from AR is not a hassle, but very comfortable. They are working hard to meet my needs and to get me in that vehicle. .
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2016
Great response time!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 2, 2016
Easy to deal with
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 29, 2016
Great support and customer care. Already purchased one vehicle from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 26, 2016
great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 26, 2016
Great !
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2016
Great experience thus far
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2016
Good communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 9, 2016
Finance manager contacted me for what I assume was to let me know they couldnt line up any financing. Bummer bc I really wanted the vehicle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2016
I signed up to look at a car and test drive it on 8/8. When I arrived I looked at the auto and was informed we were waiting on the keys. The sales rep asked if I was ready to buy the auto if I liked the test drive. I informed her that this was my first convertible drive and I was beginning my search. Then I was informed that AR does not permit drives unless I was a serious buyer. I could sit in car and turn on the engine if I wanted. I promptly said "no thanks" and drove away - yes, they lost a potential cash purchase. BTW, I left work early to drive from Cobb county to Lawrenceville. AR Motorsports gets a huge thumbs down from this potential buyer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2016
Called the dealer twice with questions about the vehicle advertised. The first time I left a message and it took two days for them to return my call. The sales person that returned my call could not answer most of my questions so I gave her the questions I needed answered and she was supposed to call back with the answers. No call back. I called again and talked with a different person who answered most of my but was going to call back with the answers. I never heard back from anyone. Why would anyone buy a vehicle from a dealer that cannot answer questions about the vehicle they are trying to sell. I had genuine interest in the vehicle but not from a dealer that cannot answer basic questions and not return phone calls.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 6, 2016
Good communication and flexible hours.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2016
Contacted me right away but was disappointed with trade in value on my car which someone else gladly gave me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2016
I. Received a prompt call back. Unfortunately I wasn't able to get financing from the dealership.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2016
Drove 2 hours to see a vehicle after being assured it was in great shape. When I got here, the rear bumper was pushed in to the rear quarter panel and rust was covered with black spray paint.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from AR Motorsports:

Ric, my apologies for your experience. Please let me know which vehicle and representative so that I may address this. Any damage should have been visible in pictures and the representatives are instructed to give accurate details of the vehicles. Dean 678-407-1364
Jul 18, 2016
Initially went well but never got back to me after first contact on questions about financing, pricing, etc. which was surprising because I was ready to buy and interested in a few of their vehicles.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2016
Didn't waste any time getting in touch with me and answering my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2016
Cajunmannbham
Great talking with Melody. Very professional and honest.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 4, 2016
They responded quickly,,,very professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2016
not good very breif acted like he didnt want to go into any details . Alot of presssure to just come by. My credit isnt good so he acted like it would be a waste of his time. Not to bother.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AR Motorsports:

Tom, My apologies and I would like to find out who you spoke with. Also, while we do not specialize in customers with challenged credit, we do have some options available. Dean
Jun 26, 2016
Saw a car in the lot of AR Motorsports. It was listed as a Touring model which it was not. Noticed several defects in the vehicle which would impact the value of the vehicle. Called it to the attention of the salesman and asked for a response. Received typical reply almost like they had not read anything I had listed. I sent it again. Received different response but non acknowledged any of my questions. I bought elsewhere and won't be back
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 24, 2016
They received quickly but it's auto mailing. never answered my question.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2016
Good experience, took a bit longer than I thought it would but the truck was what I was looking for and the service was good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 11, 2016
Very good people to deal with. They go the extra mile. Help you
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2016
They lure you in with a seemingly low price, but then add on fees that are unreasonable. They will not negotiate the price, even when there are things wrong with their vehicles such as completely worn out tires, defective parts etc.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2016
Fast and friendly response. Loss of family member has delayed my visit to the dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 20, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2016
Awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2016
Keidron
I talked to the dealer but they don't seem to reply much. I really want a tacoma and now might have to settle for something less
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AR Motorsports:

We want nothing more than your happiness. My understanding is that you were out of town and unable to secure purchase before it was sold to somebody else.
May 8, 2016
Called on a Monday requesting information on the vehicle. Was told that the vehicle had a fair amount of damage to the interior. I requested pictures and was told that they would send them right over. I never received them and called several times, being told that they were on their way every time. I get an email 5 days later telling me that the car had sold but they could help with another vehicle. NO THANKS! Worst customer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AR Motorsports:

My apologies for your experience. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe this was on a $2000 01 Eclipse? The representative tried to save you a trip from out of town by truthfully disclosing the condition. Sometimes it is difficult to accommodate special requests. Most dealerships would have just said "Come on down!".
May 5, 2016
We didn't actually speak to anyone about the vehicle but they did respond promptly to my request about availability.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2016
Very good experience talked to Rusty Hill very nice guy.Sounded very knowledgeable not a high pressure salesman .Have not bought anything yet but will keep them in mind when I do decide to buy a vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2016
Very good and they responded fast
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2016
Salesman wasn't too interested in making a sale, was unwilling to work with me so I could have the vehicle inspected. Took my business elsewhere.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2016
I am very pleased with this company and its representative, Melody Coleman. Instead of the 2004, I bought a 2007 BMW 335CI. I had a problem with the electric windows, and the very next day I took it back. They checked it out, ordered a new window switch, replaced it. Very honest, polite, and efficient. I would recommend AR Motorsports to anyone, but be sure to ask for Melody Coleman!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2016
Got back in touch quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2016
The dealer experience was good. No real comlaints with that part. The only problem as that there was a tpms light and the advised it would go out after they added air but ha was not the case.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2016
The dealer returned my call and was very professional but I think the car is too pricey! I have seen the car on the lot, but seem like a nice car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2016
As expected service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 31, 2016
5 star deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 23, 2016
Dealer has satisfied my request and did great job. Mr Hill, was great in fallowing up to make sure my request were complete in a timely manner. This dealership has some great good looking cars. Would buy from them again and would give good recommendation.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2016
Melody of AR Motorsports did respond and worked with my son and I well past closing time to wrap up buying a nice BMW Z3 Sportscar.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2016
Inquired about the vehicle, got contacted by the dealer. I was told the vehicle was still available and if I had any questions. I had a few, but the first I asked was if they offered financing, as on their site, they have buttons on the individual ads "Apply for credit", and a big button saying "Apply Online" at the top of their webpage. If not, I could get a loan from my bank anyways, but if they did, it would be a bit more convenient. I was told they do not offering financing, and only deal with banks. I then went on to ask another question, when I heard rustling on the other end and a click. They hung up on me. They hung up on me after I asked about financing. Didn't let me ask any other questions, barely gave me a moment to think before hanging up. They have managed to disappoint me in a record time, coming in at a whopping 8 hours after inquiring about the vehicle. The vehicle may be good, but there is no way I am wasting my time and gas on a dealer that won't waste a few minutes on a customer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AR Motorsports:

My apologies. It appears there was a misunderstanding and he thought you were looking for buy here pay here. Also, that person is no longer part of our sales team.
Mar 16, 2016
It was good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2016
Called me right back!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 3, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2016
Wouldn't budge on price
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2016
Called asked if price negotiable, stated no and wasnt willing to barter, that is the point of buying a used car. Sent automated responses via email, when recontacted to ask specific questions was replied i already sent you a email (the automated one). Might have been a awesome deal (i will never contact them again) however if i am to give thousands of dollars to someone i expect questions answered and not to act like a donkey.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AR Motorsports:

David, I wish had more information to go by regarding your experience. We publish our best price to make it easier for you. Spending hours negotiating an inflated price is ancient history. The internet has made everything very competitive. We are not making thousands of dollars profit. We survive by selling a large volume of vehicles to people from many states. I am disappointed you had a poor encounter with the dealership.
Feb 23, 2016
Always nice to drive 80 miles to look at a car and when you get there the car has no gas and the dealer won't let you test drive it. This is the kind of service you can expect at AR motorsports. Has to be the stupidest most unprofessional business that I've ever walked into.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AR Motorsports:

Blake, The vehicle should have been ready if you called and set an appointment. I'm not sure why you were denied a test drive. Typically, either you may not been ready to buy or we could not agree on price.
Feb 21, 2016
Ok just wrong car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2016
Really disappointing experience! Would not recommend this dealership to anyone! Showed up at the dealership, cash in hand, ready to make a purchase. Was told I was not allowed to test drive the car unless I agreed on a price. I asked how could I agree on a price if they wouldn't even let me drive the car to see if I liked or if everything worked. (Although I watched several people come in after me and were given keys for test drives without sitting down negotiating prices) The best they said they would do is let me sit in it and start the engine. I've raced cars and worked on cars for years and have an extensive knowledge about them and what to look for. Just by sitting in the car and pressing the clutch I could tell it was going out. I brought this up to the owner of the dealership. He told me I was an idiot, that i didn't know anything about quality cars. He said he had raced cars and owned several expensive sports cars and he had just driven that car and there was nothing wrong with it. I then asked him to get in the car and take it for a drive. He did, and he pulled out of the lot made it halfway down the street and the clutch went out. He had to be pushed back onto the lot by his sales associates. You shouldn't judge a book by its cover, and that's exactly what this dealership did. They had no idea I had cash and could pay for this car outright. They assumed because I showed up in shorts and a t-shirt I couldn't afford what I was looking at. That I just wanted a quick joy ride. Well the jokes on them......they lost a sale AND had to get a new clutch!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AR Motorsports:

Jeff, I apologize if you don't feel you were treated with courtesy and respect. Nobody called you an idiot. Thank you for letting others know not to expect a discount or spend hours negotiating. The clutch had recently been replaced by an outside performance shop and simply needed the air bled out of the hydraulic line.  I hope you found what you were looking for.
Feb 19, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2016
Good communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2016
Fast Easy and simple. Dealer notice a problem and agreed to fix before Van left it's property.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 25, 2016
no personal response, only automated
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2016
I purchased this vehicle. When I got home I realized they had locks on the wheels. I could not find a key for these locks anywhere in the vehicle. I called my salesman Rusty and he was not willing to help. He as good as said it was my problem now not theirs. After paying $19,999 for this vehicle, you would think they would attempt to take care of this. The finance manager was great, but after the purchase the salesman could have cared less. Very disappointed the attitude after purchasing this vehicle. Johnny
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2016
simpsonranch
Total wast of time. After 3 hr drive the vehicle was not as discussed or pictured. Had asked if it was a mail Jeep and was told no. When we arrived it was obvious it was. Had lots of scratches and damage that were not disclosed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2016
Car had been smoked in and was not listed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2016
Purchased vehicle.....terms worked out quickly....very satisfied dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2016
Great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2016
Took a few days to get back. With no room to negotiate so they get 2stars
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2016
Csaulsberr85
Super Dean is an excellent salesman love my experience thus far.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 26, 2015
For once it was a pleasure to buy a car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 5, 2015
Tommy and Evan!!! Awesome people! They responded quick and I purchased from there. Tommy was great. My car had an awesome carfax report and they fixed any issue that i mentioned without a problem.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2015
The cars were nice but the sales person I had was very rude and did seem to want my business. I ended up buying a car from another dealership that same day
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2015
Questionable honesty! After driving 3 hours I was scorned for questioning the condition of the vehicle. Vehicle had rust in places that suggest damages or exposure. Will not return nor recommend!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2015
Owner was rude to me on the phone. They won't come down any on their prices, even when they are priced well above Blue Book prices. Drove 3 hrs to see a car they sold two days before but we're still showing available on their site. Other than that they have a great selection of cars, just don't expect a deal.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2015
Responded very quickly, truthful and transparent with questions that we asked about the vechicle. I would go to this dealer again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2015
Dean And easy to deal with had a great experience believe one of the few trustworthy dealerships you can have in the used car market
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2015
Contacted this dealer twice to negotiate on a car I wanted, was told give me 10 minutes and I'll call you back & nothing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 12, 2015
This dealer is very good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 14, 2015
They were OK as a dealer. I wasn't too impressed that they didn't seem to be interested that they had customers on the lot. The guy that helped us was OK. The car wasn't in great shape, so we passed on it as a choice.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 13, 2015
Darwin helped with the sale. Very friendly. Financing quick and efficient. Love my car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2015
great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2015
Called back if price drops will buy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 3, 2015
Response to my question was quick and accurate.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2015
Rusty Hill, sales rep, was knowledgeable, honest, very informative. I never felt any pressure. He and the owner were very patient with my son and me. This was my 19 year old sons first car purchase. AR Motorsports was hands down our favorite used car dealership from Knoxville to Lawrenceville.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 5, 2015
Car was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 4, 2015
They were very helpful, but I'm not ready yet and they are a long drive!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 18, 2015
They were very helpful, friendly & not pushy at all! I feel like they were offering a good deal just not one I could afford at the time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2014
I was happy with the response That I got with my search
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Nov 28, 2014
Good contact, very nice but car a bit overpriced
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2014
Practically told me I couldn't afford the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
Called the following day after my inquiry and was very informative. They followed up every few days.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 11, 2014
Bernhe
Nice people good to talk to.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 29, 2014
They called back they were really nice I really like them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2014
When I went for a test drive, I was turned away because they "did not want to add miles to the car unless I was planning to buy"
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2014
Vert freindly and proffessional proplre
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 3, 2014
I went there and my salesman wasn't there. I was given the keys to the car and left to look it over. When I was done, nobody was around so I walked into the office and people were standing around so I asked where to leave the keys. They pointed to a guy on the phone. I dropped the keys on the desk and left.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 31, 2014
paigegrice
Overall very nice. Tried to tell me a vehicle listed as a rental was a personal lease. Didn't buy the van because it WAS a rental with too many miles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2014
Satisfied
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 8, 2014
Dealer unable to provide financing for people with lower credit scores
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2014
Awesome,is my first time ,and i recomended to my amigos.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 31, 2014
rebpilot
Very good people to deal with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2014
Saw the car advertised, but they wont give you the internet price even if you find it on the internet. They dont really repair anything on the car so look it over REAL GOOD. I bought a car from them and they did even top off the coolant resevoir. Just be careful with these guys.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 29, 2014
The dealer was prompt in returning my call and providing me with the information that I needed. He was very friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2014
Called me back promptly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 13, 2013
jbbecker
5
Great service. Just didn't have car in price range I was looking for
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2013
ok
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Atlanta Toyota - 127 listings

2345 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth, GA 30096

2 reviews
Members Auto Choice - 49 listings

455 Buford Hwy, NW, Suwanee, GA 30024

1 review
Tico Auto Sales, Inc - 47 listings

4521 Buford Hwy, Peachtree Corners, GA 30071

3 reviews
Aztec Auto & Truck Sales - 30 listings

400 Buford Dr, Lawrenceville, GA 30046

1 review
Chandler Auto Sales and Leasing - 21 listings

887 Buford Drive, Lawrenceville, GA 30043

2 reviews
Alex Luxury and Classic Cars - 21 listings

4328 Abbotts Bridge Road, Duluth, GA 30097

1 review
SRK Auto Service - 15 listings

1120 Cripple Creek Dr Ste C, Lawrenceville, GA 30043

2 reviews
Georgia Auto Express LLC - 12 listings

1586 Atkinson Rd, Ste 206, Lawrenceville, GA 30043

3 reviews
North Point Motorcars - 11 listings

301 Brogdon Rd, #A, Suwanee, GA 30024

1 review
Trebor Auto Sales - 8 listings

919 Parkside Walk Ln, Ste 101B, Lawrenceville, GA 30043

1 review
Shure Auto Sales - 5 listings

2140 McGee Rd, Snellville, GA 30078

2 reviews
Linear Auto Brokers - 2 listings

504 Indian Trail Lilburn Rd NW, Lilburn, GA 30047

1 review
Klassy Kars, Inc

87 Hurricane Shoals Rd NE, Lawrenceville, GA 30046

1 review
Latin American Motors

2663 Loganville Hwy, Grayson, GA 30017

1 review
Gwinnett Place Ford Lincoln

3230 Satellite Blvd, Duluth, GA 30096

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,393 Great Deals out of 205,480 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
552 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,679 Great Deals out of 149,054 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
428 Great Deals out of 28,700 listings starting at $2,295
Used Ram 1500
1,432 Great Deals out of 115,335 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
201 Great Deals out of 30,093 listings starting at $9,499
Used Toyota Camry
1,501 Great Deals out of 100,432 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,407 Great Deals out of 68,394 listings starting at $988
Used Honda Accord
1,228 Great Deals out of 77,867 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
261 Great Deals out of 11,693 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
20 Great Deals out of 6,713 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,295 Great Deals out of 73,892 listings starting at $1,650
Used Honda Civic
1,155 Great Deals out of 66,086 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic Coupe
334 Great Deals out of 17,176 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Altima
1,126 Great Deals out of 84,825 listings starting at $695