ALFA Motors

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

2701 N State Road 7
Margate, FL 33063

Sales: (954) 933-3651

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 9, 2017
This is the first time I purchased a car and didn't feel as if I was being rushed or getting a bad deal. I was more than comfortable, the communication was great, negotiations were fair, the dealer was honest and the process was hassle-free. Not to mention, I flew from Atlanta to purchase this vehicle and I didn't have one issue at all. I would recommend anyone to Alfa Motors. The vehicles are in great condition and also came with a dealer warranty! Definitely will be purchasing my next vehicle from here.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2017
Very informative and prompt
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2017
Guru9PTCG
I ended up purchasing my dream car with the help of Kevin. I was in and out within an hour. It was my first car buying experience and it was a great one. I will never buy a car from anyone else. Kevin was so helpful and taught me about the process like I was his kid. Everything was clear and no surprises. I took my car to a mechanic after purchasing the vehicle and it was in great condition. I can't thank Alfa Motors enough for selling me a safe and reliable vehicle at a great price. My whole family is planning on buying here. I drove from out of the county just to do business with Alfa motors. Well worth it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 3, 2017
It was great and pleasant no pushing into buying i was dealing victor great guy... im hoping i can get a great rate today despite of my circumstances, but that remain to be seeing. Keep you posted. Lance
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 22, 2017
When my car was a total loss in an accident, the perspective to deal with a dealership or a used cars salesman was not very enjoyable. I had bad experiences, long wait, stupid back and forth… pushy, bullish attitude… hidden fees…. I looked all around, came across Alfa Motors in Margate. Went there from Miami!! The only negative but worth it at the end. Met Kevin on a rainy Sunday afternoon. A car was fitting my needs and budget. Mazda CX7 2011. Kevin was very straightforward and clear, Carfax was provided. I don’t have a perfect credit history, at first it was an expensive financing but when I dropped the required paperwork he found me a very decent one and lower my buying price!! When I went to pick up the car, a scratch on the rear bumper was fixed, the headlights polished and clear, the car was looking like new.. It took only 15 minutes to finalize the paperwork and I was out.. The car looks and run great!!! I highly recommend my friends to go there if they need to buy a car without any hassle and for a good price…
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2017
Guru99M94
Excelente
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 21, 2017
conquest_3137
When he called, I asked if the car was AWD. He said it was not. I then said I was not interested but before I could ask if he had anything else, he hung up.
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from ALFA Motors:

So sorry to hear this.  We strive to make every encounter with our staff a positive one.  Please accept my sincere apology.  I will get to the bottom of this and correct the problem.  If there is anything I can do to help, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at your convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Ray Morales
General Manager
Feb 9, 2017
Filled out an online credit app and was told I was approved. Drove 2 hours to test drive the truck and WOW! So many things wrong with it. Power steering, tailgate wouldn't open, wiper fluid motor blown, driver side power window not working, alignment off, missing cup hold inside, paint spilled everywhere inside. Ask them to fix a couple things and we could make a deal. The owners exact words were " if it's $100 I'll do it but if it's $500 then it's not worth it to me" so that means selling a proper working vehicle isn't worth it to you. Then after waiting 3 days to hear back from them they tell me I wasn't approved because of my credit. ( I was at another dealership a week prior and got approved no problem) They tell me I will get a letter in the mail saying why I didn't get approved. I get the letter and it says "lack of income" Funny because he never verified my income so how could I be denied for that? They told me I could do an in house finance for a 24% apr. What a joke! They just tried to put an extra $9,000 in their pocket. They are con artists and I wouldn't recommend anyone going there!
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from ALFA Motors:

Hi Mike,
Sorry you had a poor experience with us, but for clarification, you applied for credit and were approved for in-house financing.  Sometimes, depending on the credit profile, that is our only option.  Various lenders declined your application due to credit and/or income.  The income used for qualification purposes was the same income you stated on your application.  

The vehicle you were looking at was 12 years old.  I'm not sure what you were expecting, but unfortunately, it is very difficult to find a 12 year old truck that is in pristine condition.  We do our best to provide our
 More ...
Dec 19, 2016
Arturo was a wonderful resource!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 7, 2016
Great response time. Highly recommended!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2016
End up buying a RAM 1500 2013, great truck...good buying experience, highly recommend them...2 weeks after they reimbursed full amount for a new battery... No questions asked; will do business again with them any time, all trucks are in good conditions and come with guarantee, can't beat that. Qualification process was fast and easy, they found for me an awesome interest rate. Thanks Alfa motors.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2016
Papawz5
Talks are ongoing.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 24, 2016
Salesman called me right back
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 29, 2016
I didn't buy the vehicle but the salesman was nice .
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 23, 2016
I couldn't make it to my appointment. But they call me back to set one anew.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 10, 2016
Great dealer help me get into a bigger truck . They went above in beyond to help me with my purchase me in my fiancé couldn't be more happy.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2016
Went to see the car,no hassle experience,no haggling which I appreciated, was a fair price for the mileage from my research,car looked good,we drove it,liked it and bought the car.My grandson is very happy with it,running good,best car buying experience I've ever had.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 27, 2016
cwk70
person returned call very pleasant
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2016
Great people to deal with
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2016
moodiblues
I bought a 2002 Thunderbird from Alfa Motors, which I discovered online with the Cargurus app. People at the dealership were acted in a professional, friendly, and courteous manner and the salesman was very knowledgeable. Further, when I discovered some problems with my car while driving it home, they sent a person to my house, which is an hour and 15 minutes from the dealership, to pick up the car and repair it and then returned it to me at my house a few days later. This is above and beyond my expectations of a dealership. So far, the car seems to be ok with the problems that I listed, repaired. I will definitely update this review as anything relevant happens.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2016
Car was over priced--they were smug
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from ALFA Motors:

Hi Bill, I'm very sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience at our dealership.  I take every customer's concerns very seriously and would love an opportunity to make things right.  Please contact me at your convenience to discuss how we can make your next visit with us more pleasant and productive.

Warmest Regards,

Ray Morales
General Manager
954-933-3651
Dec 28, 2015
Kevin was great, the shop cleaned up the car as good as they could - the entire deal only took about an hour (I bought the car)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 7 old reviews
Aug 11, 2015
responded quickly
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2014
great experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2014
Awesome experience. Everyone there is friendly and professional. The dealership is clean and beautiful and in a great location on 441. Financing my vehicle was smooth and easy and they beat the rate at my credit union!! I have already sent friends and family over to get a great deal like I did. Thanks to all the staff for a pleasurable experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2014
Advertised car was a piece if garbage. Had bad mechanical issues. Nice people at dealership though.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from ALFA Motors:

From time to time we offer very inexpensive cars that need some TLC.  These cars are always described accurately, but some folks expect a lot more than what you can get for such a low price.  We always strive for 100% satisfaction though!
Jul 26, 2013
Awesome experience, ended up buying my car from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2013
nice people, good response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2013
The SUV was falling apart, & when I tried to start the truck for a test drive it wouldn't start yury the sales askes me if I want a jump start like really I looked at my boyfriend and was like this is not the one.. Horrible
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from ALFA Motors:

This was a 1998 Jeep described as a "fixer-upper" in our ad.  Not sure what they were expecting...

Other Nearby Dealers

Expert Auto Group Inc Margate - 82 listings
2701 N State Road 7 Margate, FL 33063
1 review
Florida Car Brokers - 33 listings
1909 Mears Pkwy Margate, FL 33063
2 reviews
Vogue Auto Sales - 26 listings
820 S Dixie Hwy W Pompano Beach, FL 33060
1 review
Zak Motor Group Inc - 15 listings
1809 S Powerline Rd Suite C104 Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
1 review
Auto Simplify - 15 listings
7548 W McNab Rd, Ste A26-27 North Lauderdale, FL 33068
2 reviews
Keen Auto Mall - 11 listings
2420 NW 16th Ln, STE E Pompano Beach, FL 33064
1 review
Best Deals Auto Sales & Detailing - 8 listings
4900 NW 15th St, STE 44-45 Pompano Beach, FL 33063
2 reviews
Autotrade Motors - 8 listings
428 South Dixie Highway Pompano Beach, FL 33060
2 reviews
Sam's Prius - 6 listings
2420 Ne 5th Ave Pompano Beach, FL 33064
2 reviews
FX MOTORS - 5 listings
2144 Mears Pkwy Margate, FL 33063
1 review
Ocean Drive Auto Gallery - 1 listing
6110-B Boulevard of Champions North Lauderdale, FL 33068
4 reviews
CSM Motorsports
1700 Banks Rd #60 Pompano Beach, FL 33063
2 reviews
Red Line Imports Inc
4100 N Powerline Rd Ste 01 Pompano Beach, FL 33073
1 review
Adventure Autos
131 Nw 16th St Ste 5 Bldg 14 Pompano Beach, FL 33060
1 review
Auto Technologies Group LLC
429 N. Dixie Hwy Pompano Beach, FL 33060
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,303 Great Deals out of 224,490 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
449 Great Deals out of 49,399 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,741 Great Deals out of 175,328 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
395 Great Deals out of 30,738 listings starting at $1,995
Used Ram 1500
1,421 Great Deals out of 121,721 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
198 Great Deals out of 35,372 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,129 Great Deals out of 87,385 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
1,005 Great Deals out of 67,328 listings starting at $1,699
Used Honda Civic
845 Great Deals out of 61,323 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
935 Great Deals out of 60,376 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
840 Great Deals out of 54,446 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 74,851 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
861 Great Deals out of 68,957 listings starting at $2,799
Used Nissan Altima
1,428 Great Deals out of 78,281 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,300 Great Deals out of 104,989 listings starting at $895