AK Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

7055 21st Ave N
Centerville, MN 55038

Sales: (651) 324-7726

Service: (651) 324-7726

Today 10:00am - 6:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 18, 2016
Kevin and Austin were both very helpful at AK Auto I would recommend them highly to go buy a car from
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AK Auto Sales:

Thank You Thomas! Let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with. Enjoy your vehicle!
Apr 6, 2016
It was kind of a joke for starters they are supposed to open at 10 and no one arrived until after 10:30 I get there and the has a door panel that is almost completely gone the battery is dead and the driver door doesn't close flush and the gas light is on and the hood wont open so one of them went to find a door panel which they found but instead of using plastic clips you can find at the auto parts store they screwed thru the plastic to install the panel they did replace the battery and hood latch while i waited and where supposed to fix the door as well the other problems and put gas in it but they tried to adjust the striker instead of getting the $4 pin and bushing to fix the problem so i still have to slam the door 6 hrs later im still there waiting for them and fed up and just ready to go as i leave i notice they didnt put any gas in like they said they would and as i turn on to the highway i can hear the power steering pump just screaming and i can also hear a slight miss fire and a bad wheel bearing the vehicle had sat for a while so plugs and wires where needed. I pull it into my garage and pull the power steering dip stick and the fluid is filled halfway up the stick way more fluid then should ever be in there so i drain it and filled it proper then moved to the differentials and transfer case all of which had little to no fluid and had to use an easy out to renove the pkug on the rear diff because it had been broken off inside of it and replaced the plugs wires and door pin as well. Laziness comes to mind when i think of this experience and i wouldnt recommend AK auto unless your a handy mechanic and have an entire day to kill on what shouldve been a simple process.....and for not keeping their word on fixing these issues and for selling a car on E $2700 later and they couldnt even fill the tank i would be embarassed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AK Auto Sales:

We were here at 9am the day you came here, you decided to wait across the street until you seen someone move a car outside. Yes vehicle had a dead battery in it as I recall we had put a brand new battery in it for you. We disclosed a few minor issues with the vehicle and repaired everything you brought to our attention, while you waited. That was also the cheapest vehicle on our lot that is 16 years old may I add. We do have plenty of nicer vehicles without any problems. We did fix the door panel and the hood latch for you, you were happy and said it was all ok, you still purchased the vehicle
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

Carmotive Auto Sales - 82 listings

7700 Highway 65 Northeast Spring Lake Park, MN 55432

2 reviews
Midwest Car Search - 67 listings

990 Osborne Rd Fridley, MN 55432

2 reviews
Long's Auto Place - 41 listings

1566 Rice St St Paul, MN 55117

1 review
Integrity Autosource Inc - 25 listings

3625 Talmage Circle St Paul, MN 55110

4 reviews
Global Auto USA - 16 listings

365 Como Ave Saint Paul, MN 55103

3 reviews
2 Brothers at Nissan - 11 listings

Maplewood Saint Paul, MN 55109

1 review
4 Seasons Auto Sales - 10 listings

1705 Cope Ave Suite A Saint Paul, MN 55109

2 reviews
Motors 88 - 6 listings

550 County Road D W, Suite #3 Saint Paul, MN 55112

3 reviews
Clark Automotive Clinic Inc - 5 listings

9985 Davenport St Ne Minneapolis, MN 55449

1 review
Metro Auto Sales

9241 Baltimore St NE, STE A Blaine, MN 55449

2 reviews
Allegiance Auto Sales

24235 Greenway Ave Forest Lake, MN 55025

4 reviews
University Auto Sales

1145 Hwy 36 East Saint Paul, MN 55109

2 reviews
McCarthy Cadillac

2325 N Prior Ave Saint Paul, MN 55113

1 review
Las 3B Auto Sales

707 Minnehaha Ave E St Paul, MN 55106

1 review
Minuteman Auto Sales

637 Rice St. Saint Paul, MN 55103

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,059 Great Deals out of 207,350 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
330 Great Deals out of 46,260 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,764 Great Deals out of 181,202 listings starting at $250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
301 Great Deals out of 28,182 listings starting at $2,495
Used Ram 1500
905 Great Deals out of 112,646 listings starting at $6,386
Used Ram 2500
121 Great Deals out of 28,735 listings starting at $9,947
Used Toyota Camry
1,103 Great Deals out of 90,763 listings starting at $1,599
Used Toyota Corolla
855 Great Deals out of 70,725 listings starting at $1,874
Used Honda Civic
812 Great Deals out of 88,108 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
919 Great Deals out of 59,346 listings starting at $1,990
Used Toyota RAV4
890 Great Deals out of 67,248 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
946 Great Deals out of 77,735 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
487 Great Deals out of 69,975 listings starting at $3,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,153 Great Deals out of 79,636 listings starting at $500
Used Ford Escape
1,430 Great Deals out of 90,837 listings starting at $900