AK Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

7055 21st Ave N, Centerville, MN 55038

Sales: (651) 426-0225

Service: (651) 426-0225

By Appointment Only
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 18, 2016
Kevin and Austin were both very helpful at AK Auto I would recommend them highly to go buy a car from
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AK Auto Sales:

Thank You Thomas! Let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with. Enjoy your vehicle!
Apr 6, 2016
It was kind of a joke for starters they are supposed to open at 10 and no one arrived until after 10:30 I get there and the has a door panel that is almost completely gone the battery is dead and the driver door doesn't close flush and the gas light is on and the hood wont open so one of them went to find a door panel which they found but instead of using plastic clips you can find at the auto parts store they screwed thru the plastic to install the panel they did replace the battery and hood latch while i waited and where supposed to fix the door as well the other problems and put gas in it but they tried to adjust the striker instead of getting the $4 pin and bushing to fix the problem so i still have to slam the door 6 hrs later im still there waiting for them and fed up and just ready to go as i leave i notice they didnt put any gas in like they said they would and as i turn on to the highway i can hear the power steering pump just screaming and i can also hear a slight miss fire and a bad wheel bearing the vehicle had sat for a while so plugs and wires where needed. I pull it into my garage and pull the power steering dip stick and the fluid is filled halfway up the stick way more fluid then should ever be in there so i drain it and filled it proper then moved to the differentials and transfer case all of which had little to no fluid and had to use an easy out to renove the pkug on the rear diff because it had been broken off inside of it and replaced the plugs wires and door pin as well. Laziness comes to mind when i think of this experience and i wouldnt recommend AK auto unless your a handy mechanic and have an entire day to kill on what shouldve been a simple process.....and for not keeping their word on fixing these issues and for selling a car on E $2700 later and they couldnt even fill the tank i would be embarassed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AK Auto Sales:

We were here at 9am the day you came here, you decided to wait across the street until you seen someone move a car outside. Yes vehicle had a dead battery in it as I recall we had put a brand new battery in it for you. We disclosed a few minor issues with the vehicle and repaired everything you brought to our attention, while you waited. That was also the cheapest vehicle on our lot that is 16 years old may I add. We do have plenty of nicer vehicles without any problems. We did fix the door panel and the hood latch for you, you were happy and said it was all ok, you still purchased the vehicle
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

Luther Brookdale Mazda Mitsubishi - 271 listings

7235 Brooklyn Blvd, Brooklyn Center, MN 55429

2 reviews
Midwest Car Search - 62 listings

990 Osborne Rd, Fridley, MN 55432

2 reviews
Carmotive Auto Sales - 58 listings

7700 Highway 65 Northeast, Spring Lake Park, MN 55432

1 review
Lakeside Auto Sales - 51 listings

6671 Lake Blvd, Forest Lake, MN 55025

4 reviews
University Auto Sales - 49 listings

1145 Hwy 36 East, Saint Paul, MN 55109

2 reviews
Long's Auto Place - 45 listings

1566 Rice St, St Paul, MN 55117

1 review
Integrity Autosource Inc - 26 listings

3625 Talmage Circle, St Paul, MN 55110

4 reviews
Minuteman Auto Sales - 22 listings

637 Rice St., Saint Paul, MN 55103

1 review
Motors 88 - 11 listings

550 County Road D W, Suite #3, Saint Paul, MN 55112

1 review
4 Seasons Auto Sales - 8 listings

1705 Cope Ave Suite A, Saint Paul, MN 55109

2 reviews
Global Auto USA - 5 listings

365 Como Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55103

3 reviews
Oakdale Auto Sales Inc - 5 listings

7500 Hudson Boulevard North, Oakdale, MN 55128

2 reviews
Clark Automotive Clinic Inc - 1 listing

9985 Davenport St Ne, Minneapolis, MN 55449

1 review
P & N Sales

8999 Lake Drive, Circle Pines, MN 55014

1 review
Metro Auto Sales

9241 Baltimore St NE, STE A, Blaine, MN 55449

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,316 Great Deals out of 210,529 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
353 Great Deals out of 47,750 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,816 Great Deals out of 168,315 listings starting at $1,950
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
322 Great Deals out of 27,097 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
946 Great Deals out of 114,452 listings starting at $6,396
Used Ram 2500
120 Great Deals out of 29,372 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
825 Great Deals out of 90,437 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
699 Great Deals out of 72,723 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
513 Great Deals out of 88,521 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
785 Great Deals out of 59,860 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
599 Great Deals out of 70,186 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
731 Great Deals out of 87,934 listings starting at $699
Used Nissan Rogue
581 Great Deals out of 79,652 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
886 Great Deals out of 79,727 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,333 Great Deals out of 96,028 listings starting at $1,400