AK Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

7055 21st Ave N
Centerville, MN 55038

Sales: (651) 324-7726

Service: (651) 324-7726

Today 10:00am - 6:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 18, 2016
Kevin and Austin were both very helpful at AK Auto I would recommend them highly to go buy a car from
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AK Auto Sales:

Thank You Thomas! Let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with. Enjoy your vehicle!
Apr 6, 2016
It was kind of a joke for starters they are supposed to open at 10 and no one arrived until after 10:30 I get there and the has a door panel that is almost completely gone the battery is dead and the driver door doesn't close flush and the gas light is on and the hood wont open so one of them went to find a door panel which they found but instead of using plastic clips you can find at the auto parts store they screwed thru the plastic to install the panel they did replace the battery and hood latch while i waited and where supposed to fix the door as well the other problems and put gas in it but they tried to adjust the striker instead of getting the $4 pin and bushing to fix the problem so i still have to slam the door 6 hrs later im still there waiting for them and fed up and just ready to go as i leave i notice they didnt put any gas in like they said they would and as i turn on to the highway i can hear the power steering pump just screaming and i can also hear a slight miss fire and a bad wheel bearing the vehicle had sat for a while so plugs and wires where needed. I pull it into my garage and pull the power steering dip stick and the fluid is filled halfway up the stick way more fluid then should ever be in there so i drain it and filled it proper then moved to the differentials and transfer case all of which had little to no fluid and had to use an easy out to renove the pkug on the rear diff because it had been broken off inside of it and replaced the plugs wires and door pin as well. Laziness comes to mind when i think of this experience and i wouldnt recommend AK auto unless your a handy mechanic and have an entire day to kill on what shouldve been a simple process.....and for not keeping their word on fixing these issues and for selling a car on E $2700 later and they couldnt even fill the tank i would be embarassed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from AK Auto Sales:

We were here at 9am the day you came here, you decided to wait across the street until you seen someone move a car outside. Yes vehicle had a dead battery in it as I recall we had put a brand new battery in it for you. We disclosed a few minor issues with the vehicle and repaired everything you brought to our attention, while you waited. That was also the cheapest vehicle on our lot that is 16 years old may I add. We do have plenty of nicer vehicles without any problems. We did fix the door panel and the hood latch for you, you were happy and said it was all ok, you still purchased the vehicle
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

McCarthy Autoworld - 270 listings
3350 129th Ave NW Coon Rapids, MN 55448
5 reviews
Luther Brookdale Mazda Mitsubishi - 148 listings
7235 Brooklyn Blvd Brooklyn Center, MN 55429
2 reviews
McCarthy Cadillac - 138 listings
2325 N Prior Ave Saint Paul, MN 55113
1 review
Carmotive Auto Sales - 63 listings
7700 Highway 65 Northeast Spring Lake Park, MN 55432
2 reviews
Long's Auto Place - 44 listings
1566 Rice St St Paul, MN 55117
1 review
Palmore Imports - 22 listings
321 Como Ave St Paul, MN 55103
1 review
2 Brothers at Nissan - 12 listings
Maplewood Saint Paul, MN 55109
1 review
Clark Automotive Clinic Inc - 2 listings
9985 Davenport St Ne Minneapolis, MN 55449
3 reviews
Integrity Autosource Inc
3625 Talmage Circle St Paul, MN 55110
5 reviews
Kandi Auto Sales
620 Lake St N Forest Lake, MN 55025
1 review
Metro Auto Sales
9241 Baltimore St NE, STE A Blaine, MN 55449
2 reviews
Allegiance Auto Sales
24235 Greenway Ave Forest Lake, MN 55025
3 reviews
Midwest Car Search
990 Osborne Rd Fridley, MN 55432
2 reviews
Las 3B Auto Sales
707 Minnehaha Ave E St Paul, MN 55106
1 review
Global Auto USA
365 Como Ave Saint Paul, MN 55103
3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,532 Great Deals out of 193,420 listings starting at $799
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
312 Great Deals out of 45,027 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,248 Great Deals out of 168,374 listings starting at $995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
295 Great Deals out of 29,848 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
969 Great Deals out of 109,700 listings starting at $6,700
Used Ram 2500
140 Great Deals out of 31,286 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
1,001 Great Deals out of 80,031 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota Corolla
787 Great Deals out of 53,697 listings starting at $1,300
Used Honda Civic
793 Great Deals out of 69,627 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
782 Great Deals out of 55,366 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
731 Great Deals out of 45,230 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,083 Great Deals out of 56,431 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
616 Great Deals out of 69,536 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
978 Great Deals out of 76,877 listings starting at $1,627
Used Ford Escape
1,010 Great Deals out of 93,122 listings starting at $1,200