Colonial Toyota Scion

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

New Owner Events, Rent A Car, Signature Dealer, Fleet T.E.D. Dealer, Toyota
Certified Used Vehicles, Toyota Tire Center

550 George Washington Hwy, Smithfield, RI 02917 - Map & Directions

Sales: (866) 414-7542

Service: (866) 414-9275

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours
Mar 16, 2016
Great communication
Dec 31, 2015
internet sales Great, General Mananager outstandng, Fianance Manager great, Justin Sales Manager very Good, Erick Sales Manager Verdic still out.
Dec 13, 2015
Purchased here was very much the best Experience I've had buying a truck and I've done this many times.
Dec 1, 2015
would not negotiate the price of the vehicle
Nov 12, 2015
I called about the used vehicle and the response was relatively quick. They followed on the request for some photos and general info on the vehicle as there as not much available. it was stated they had just taken the vehicle in trade and had not yet been able to clean it. Based on the photos and info I did receive, I scheduled an appointment for the following morning to view and drive the vehicle. The salesperson was friendly and somewhat knowledgeable about the vehicle. After my general inspection and test drive, I expressed an interest in the vehicle. The sales person put a number together for me which included the asking price ( a good price based on the year and make of the vehicle) which also included some general service and repairs they intended to make on the vehicle. I was very interested and expressed the same. I asked if this was their best price and stated I'd be very interested in agreeing on a purchase that morning subject to my mechanic inspecting the vehicle and an assurance that every button, gauge and piece of equipment in the vehicle was confirmed as working, whether that was by me sitting in the vehicle for two hours or they going through the vehicle and guaranteeing it did. The vehicle was offered with a typical 30 day used vehicle power train warranty, which may or may not have included some kind of buyer $ participation. I didn't get that far with it. The sales person went to his sales manager with my request. The sales manager came out and stated they had someone else coming in that afternoon who had expressed an interest in the vehicle and that if he did not purchase the vehicle they'd give me a call. I don't know if they had a deposit on the vehicle already, which if they did, they should have told me so as not to waste my time, or they were hoping for a quicker sale. I left and did not hear back from them.
Oct 5, 2015
Did not buy. But the salesman Dan was good w/no pressure.
Sep 1, 2015
Dealer was very professional and informative on the info I was looking to get
Aug 21, 2015
Like many dealers they leave these ads up after the car is sold and try to redirect you to others that they have at more money. What do I expect, they are after all used car dealers. I bet this ad is still up!
Jul 31, 2015
I contacted them but the car I seen on line wasn't available. I was offered to come in and see others.
Feb 13, 2015
Dealer responded saying that the truck was sold. Though, I wonder how long it had been sold for because it remained on the site for at least a week after I was told it was sold. Disappointed in the time I wasted on researching that particular vehicle.

Response from Colonial Toyota Scion:

We apologize for any inconvenience but sometimes if a vehicle comes in trade we must wait for a title for the vehicle to get delivered and policy is it doesn't get taken off site until the vehicle is delivered to client that purchased.  Also, there are times were websites that are third party may have a vehicle listed that was sold previously, this is something we cannot control.  Hope your car search went well and you found what you were looking for.  We are a family owned and operated dealership that is upfront and full disclosure.
Oct 3, 2014
very helpful !
Jul 24, 2014
I loved the sales guy - Tommy. He was efficient, nice, and easy to work with.
Jun 30, 2014
Dealer advertised a car that they didn't have. They kept it on their web site for 6+ weeks after we went to see it. Sleezy. Bait & switch?

Response from Colonial Toyota Scion:

We apologize for any inconvenience but sometimes if a vehicle comes in trade we must wait for a title for the vehicle to get delivered and policy is it doesn't get taken off site until the vehicle is delivered to client that purchased.  Also, there are times were websites that are third party may have a vehicle listed that was sold previously, this is something we cannot control.  Hope your car search went well and you found what you were looking for.  We are a family owned and operated dealership that is upfront and full disclosure.
May 17, 2014
Quick and courteous responses.
May 9, 2014
advertising vehicles they no longer have

Other Nearby Dealers

Falmouth Toyota Incorporated - 292 listings

290 MacArthur Blvd, Bourne, MA 02532

3 reviews
Grieco Toyota - 290 listings

415 Taunton Avenue, East Providence, RI 02914

1 review
Acton Toyota of Littleton - 460 listings

221 Great Rd, Littleton, MA 01460

14 reviews
Bristol Toyota Scion - 367 listings

2283 Grand Army Hwy, Swansea, MA 02777

9 reviews
Langway Toyota of Newport - 289 listings

285 East Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842

7 reviews
Prime Toyota - 348 listings

1575 Vfw Pkwy, West Roxbury, MA 02132

16 reviews
Atlantic Toyota Scion - 334 listings

671 Lynnway, Lynn, MA 01905

16 reviews
Toyota of Braintree - 639 listings

210 Union St, Braintree, MA 02184

15 reviews
Toyota of Watertown - 149 listings

149 Arsenal St, Watertown, MA 02472

8 reviews
Wellesley Toyota - 355 listings

234 Worcester St, Wellesley Hills, MA 02481

22 reviews
Prime Toyota Route 2 - 322 listings

700 Old Union Tpke, Lancaster, MA 01523

21 reviews
McGee Toyota - 486 listings

860 Washington St., Route 53, Hanover, MA 02339

19 reviews
Boch New to You - 169 listings

1201 Boston Providence Turnpike, Norwood, MA 02062

11 reviews
Woburn Toyota Scion - 989 listings

394 Washington Street, Woburn, MA 01801

42 reviews
Charles Toyota - 165 listings

500 West Thames Street, Norwich, CT 06360

6 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,216 Great Deals out of 208,828 listings starting at $1,299
Used Ford F-250
519 listings starting at $2,995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,580 Great Deals out of 117,662 listings starting at $1,995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
344 Great Deals out of 29,415 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
790 Great Deals out of 100,237 listings starting at $7,995
Used Ram 2500
146 Great Deals out of 31,375 listings starting at $8,100
Used Toyota Camry
1,123 Great Deals out of 79,191 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
997 Great Deals out of 73,645 listings starting at $1,799
Used Honda Accord
649 Great Deals out of 76,722 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda Accord Coupe
98 Great Deals out of 9,879 listings starting at $3,950
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
192 listings starting at $18,400
Used Honda CR-V
691 Great Deals out of 77,846 listings starting at $1,300
Used Honda Civic
542 Great Deals out of 62,992 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Civic Coupe
188 Great Deals out of 8,662 listings starting at $1,999
Used Nissan Altima
729 Great Deals out of 81,006 listings starting at $1,200